2007 Saab 9-7X

Change Vehicle
2007 Saab 9-7X

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2007 Saab 9-7X 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$5,456–$14,324
Estimated MPG

15 city / 21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

The GM Version of. Well-Reputed Brand

by European Auto Enthusiast from Cincinnati, OH | September 28, 2013

The 9-7X is incredibly comfortable with a great turning radius. It handles well on curves and down hills. In comparison to SUV's in it's class, it holds its value, reliability and is a good value for the money. The Cons, the interior is a bit too GM, has two fairly unusable cup/bottle holders and very little storage space in comparison to SUV's of it's type. The vehicle also has fair gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2009 MAXIMA

by MONIQUE from HADDON TWP, NJ | November 28, 2012

GREAT CAR EASY TO DEAL WITH HELPED ME WITH CREDIT ISSUES AND GOT A GREAT RATE AND A GREAT VEHICLE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. THEESE GUYS ARE THE BEST.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best value ever vs low mpg

by 2007 saab from Tn | January 23, 2012

Traded my 98 e-class mercedes wagon for this. Wagon had more cargo space and averaged 30mpg on hwy. Wanted another Benz wagon since the one I traded ran great with 230k on it but they were over $20k for 7 yr old models with 70k plus miles. The saab was nearly $15k less than similar 2007 benz suv/wagons and it had 50k miles, warranty, nav ,rear dvd and premium wheels. Even though I average 14mpg, it would take a lot of gas to make up price difference. Interior looks nice at glance but they cut corners by using leather match seating and fake plastic wood, but still great value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


9-7x value is unheard of

by SUV driver from Minnesota | January 9, 2012

I shopped for an Envoy Denali and a SAAB 9-7x for a couple months. Each had to be a 2006 and newer to include stability control. Bottom line is the Envoy Denali, is more expensive but you have to try and locate one that has the things that are standard on the SAAB. If you buy the v8 version of the 9-7x there are only two options being navigation and dvd entertainment. The limited slip G86 differential and the 3.73 rear end are standard on the SAAB while you have to hunt for a 3.73 on the Envoy Denali and the optional rear end on the Envoy is a full G80 locker not limited slip which has its plus and minuses. The SAAB has a more refined dash console and standard OEM HID headlights plus some other nifty features not available on the Envoy Denali which give it a bit of a higher end flair in a relatively so-so platform. The 9-7 is like a slightly nicer vehicle than the Envoy Denali for less money. The biggest difference among both is the SAAB has a sport car like ride to it as it is lower with a tuned suspension and steering vs the Envoy Denali very cushy but numb (by design) ride. If you are a person who likes more for less, or stated another way, likes to spend $5 to get $10 in return, the 9-7 is a great suv.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Amazing value

by Car buff from Potomac, MD | April 6, 2010

We just bought a 2007 Saab 9-7x and couldn't be happier. It is a great combination of a tried and true GM engine plus Saab engineer-modified steering, suspension, performance etc. What a difference their changes make. I'm still amazed everytime I take the highway offramp that there is virtually no body-roll. The seats are among the most comfortable I've ever sat in (I used to own a Jaguar) and the layout and materials (leather) are very nice. With two kids and a dog, it is the pefect stylish hauler. My only complaint is the gas mileage (averages about 15 mpg city). But considering that this car has all of the ammentities of its luxury competitors at nearly half the price (the 9-7x was discontinued starting model year 2010 and therefore is a price bargain now) - this is a no-brainer luxury SUV choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Exceptional performance for less

by Dopaman from Portland, Oregon | August 3, 2009

I bought a new 9-7x Aero with the 6.0L V8 for well-under sticker (under $30k). You simply can't find an SUV with this level of performance and luxury within $10k of this price. I tried the Lexus and the Lincoln and was almost settled on the Lincoln before I discovered the Saab which blew the doors off the competition--- literally. The Aero model can keep pace with the Porsche and Mercedes SUVs, and I have all the same high-end features, Nav, DVD, special metallic paint, etc. The only big downer is the passe 4-spd. auto which is badly out of place in a luxury SUV. I'd prefer a manual option, but would want at least a 6-spd. The other drawback is that it is too similar in styling to it's GMC Envoy and Blazer SS cousins. All in all, though, it's SUV driving zen for a fraction of the cost of a German rival.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


NEw drive, hates saab

by New drive from Chicago il | April 23, 2007

The 97-x is my dads car, but i do not understand why he bought a near 50,000 dollar Chevy trailblazer rebadged as a Saab. IT drives like a boat, it is slow, fuel waster, and is extremely cheaply built interior. I would recomend a Volvo XC90, but not this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


look inside the cover a well thought out suv

by back to sail boat racing from orlando area | November 14, 2006

saab has engineered a true sports utility vehicle that can actually tow boats in the 11/2 ton and over range. the vehicle set up is precise,the all wheel drive when really needed affords a sense of security i have not felt before (volvo 850R, corvette, viggen). needed a sports utility vehicle that could tow boats from florida to tenn mountains got a lot more in and out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Saab 9-7X

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.