2007 Saturn ION

Change Vehicle
2007 Saturn ION
Available in 5 styles:  2007 Saturn ION 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$3,560–$9,780
Estimated MPG

23–26 city / 29–35 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 22 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 22 reviews

Good car

by Saturn Ion Owner from Slippery Rock, PA | September 4, 2013

I only bought this car one month ago but it seems to be running fine at this point. I have had no issues up to now (knock on wood). I am the third owner on the vehicle and it has a reasonable amount of miles on it. More than happy with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Big fun factor, wear your driving gloves.

by Linderov from Royal Oak, Michigan | March 4, 2013

The Saturn Redline is a 240 hp supercharged subcompact that really moves and is a total laugh riot to drive. There is always more power it seems. We have to watch it or else risk speeding because it is so quick to reach the local limit. Other drivers look on with curiosity and sometimes wave or even want to challenge for a race. There is some torque steer but not bad. The car is also comfortable to drive, has a cool instrument panel, and runs very well. I believe the previous owners took good care of it for which I'm grateful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


one of the most reliable cars I've owned

by satisfied saturn subject from Poconos, PA | August 27, 2012

The center dash was easier to get used to than I thought. The ride is smooth and comfortable; handling and braking great; great gas mileage for the seating size; however cloth seats hard to keep clean with two little ones and exterior sounds a bit louder as the car ages.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable & Safest Car I've Owned

by Saturn Lover from Bellefonte, PA | February 17, 2012

I've had a saturn for 7 years and never had a car I've really been happy with until I bought my saturn. No problems and when I did have an accident, my saturn kept me safe and in one piece. I can't say enough good things about this car! (Except that I would really like another one)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Reliable

by Chrispy from N.W. of Chicago | January 9, 2012

I don't know why Saturn was not picked up when GM divested it. I have now owned four Saturns and have enjoyed them all. This Ion is comfortable yet economical. Sporty with good pickup in trafic. I tend to drive cars into the ground with my long commute, so buying a fancy car does not make a lot of sense or cents. We picked this one up with very low milage so I should be able to get 5 or 6 years out of it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Decent mpg, but problems

by Soccer Dad from Lodi,Ohio | December 26, 2011

Ive owned it for a little less than a year, and I've had the seat fixed three times,front wheel bearings, ignition cylinder, rear door catch, and blower motor in the heater all replaced. It has plenty of power for a 4 cylinder, and gets good mpg in both city and highway. The gas tank is rather small, but not too bad..i highly suggest getting an extended warranty if you plan on buying a saturn...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Ion 2 is FUN to DRIVE!!!

by trainloon from Pocono Mts., PA | November 29, 2011

This is a great basic car for back and forth to work and running errands. I wouldn't go on long trips in it, and you certainly shouldn't take on tractor trailers on the Interstate. Visibility is excellent. Lots of pickup and good handling can help you avoid hazards if needed. It is lightweight so fuel economy is good. The fuel tank is too small for this car. Braking is excellent! The steering sounds take some adaptation since it is motor assisted, not hydraulic. Steering is easy, we like it. You can park it easily. Road noise is negative, but a nice stereo system cancels out that. Wind noise is fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


the best car i've owned ever

by family car enthusiastic from orlando fl. | October 18, 2011

saturn ion is reliable one. gas saver, running smooting,confortable interiors and nice radiosaunds,a/c never fail and you have the power when you realy need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Saturns Rock from Buffalo, NY | August 4, 2010

Have had the car for over a year. Always runs great, love the features like the MP3 hookup. Great acceleration for a 4 cylinder car and of course great gas mileage. Easy steering along with great turning radius. Not overly sporty but still has a great look to it. Overall just love the car and am comforted by the fact that they have amazing reliability for years to come.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


It's ok, but there's still issues

by ajtag from Fond du Lac, WI | May 14, 2010

Now, after owning this car since last August, the Mass air flow sensor had to be replaced with only 16,000 miles on it. In February of 2010 there was a loud clunking noise underneath the car that was there since November of 2009, finally I couldn't stand it anymore and actually took it to the dealership where I bought it. It turned out to be the front sway bar links, which they replaced. It helped only until now, as the clunk has returned. Always loved GM products, but I think they could have done a little better on the ION! It proved to be very good in the Wisconsin snowfalls though!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 22 reviews

Featured Services for this Saturn ION

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.