2002 Saturn L-Series

Change Vehicle
2002 Saturn L-Series

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2002 Saturn L-Series 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,919–$7,251
Estimated MPG

21–25 city / 29–33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

great car

by slim from | July 30, 2013

great car gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Nice little car

by Tensixty7 from North East Wisconsin | October 20, 2011

we purchased the 02 L200, with 121,000 miles, this car has everything. Traction control, sunroof, driving lights, 4 wheel disc brakes, and spoiler. I might have paid too much. but my daughter really wanted to take it to college. knock on wood, no problems at all, runs and looks really good. this is our first Saturn. too bad they killed the brand!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Saturn L200 139,000 Miles

by Saturn L200 from Mt Vernon Ohio | August 3, 2011

I've had my 2002 Saturn L200 for 4 months now,and its honestly a love/hate relationship. im writing this review on my personal prospective. -This car is NOT for traveling. -Very nice for an intown/first car type. -The HP is by far NOT the greatest. -The gas mileage is AMAZING!!!! -Something breaks every week on mine. This Saturn is VERY stylish yes. and I also know it depends on previous owners and all that. i've NEVER had this many problems with any car ive EVER had. check these things when buying yours. --Brakes and Rotors (obvious) --Serpentine belt --Burning Oil Smell --Antifreeze Smell

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great Car

by Jay R from Detroit, MI | February 7, 2011

I purchased the car with 20k miles on it back in 2005 and sold it in 2010 with 120k miles on it. This was the most reliable car I have ever owned, the only items I had to replace were normal wear and tear items (suspension, brakes, etc.). I drove the car around 20k miles a year, with a mixture of both highway and city. When the car hit 120K the transmission started slipping, so I had to sell it. The transmission slipping could have been caused from "rocking" the car back and forth when I had gotten stuck in deep snow, which is common each winter in Michigan. For what I put my Saturn through each year, I'm extremely happy with what it gave back to me. I will be purchasing an Ion in the very near future!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Value

by powertool from Liberty, Missouri | February 20, 2009

Great Value for the money. Had no problems with this car. Very reliable. Especially like the climate system and the sound system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Will never purchase another Saturn

by Average Joe from Charleston SC | December 22, 2006

Car is poorly built. Within 50,000 miles had the following problems: Turn signals failed Interior fan relay failed Taillights filled with water Battery case cracked and exploded Suspected Coolant leak (dealer claimed that the system is expected to loose coolant. I find this hard to believe in a closed system that was less than 4 years old) Plastic chrome in the interior is peeling off

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY

by KOOLNICK from SANTA MONICA, CA | October 5, 2006

ECONOMICAL AND WELL LOADED. VEHICLE HAS GIVEN ME GREAT SERVICE AND HAS NEEDED NO MAJOR REPAIRS. THE GUYS AT SATURN HAVE BEEN GREAT ON SERVICE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Saturn L-Series

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.