2005 Scion xA

Change Vehicle

2005 Scion xA

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2005 Scion xA 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$3,830–$10,270

Estimated MPG

32 city / 37 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

good deal

by Dad buys son a good car from Portland, OR | October 9, 2013

always liked the styling, dependable engine, great gas mileage. Expect it to hold up for many years. believe this to be one of the best small cars around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best car in class

by shadowleaf from CT | December 20, 2012

Peppy; handles with a rare agility. Gas scrooge. Front seats very comfortable and surprisingly spacious rear seating. Just wish it had more storage but for the money, a steal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


scion Xa

by boats from rowlett texas | October 10, 2010

we bought this ride in 04, put 72,000 on it. its been a great car. we are in the process of trading it for a mini..................

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent reliable car

by Sansone from Cape Coral FL | July 24, 2010

Ive owned my Xa new since 2004 and it has given me absolutely no problems except for the AC ( but hey its a FL car ) it gets great gas milage and looks pretty good inside and out. Im very thankful for this car because My family is living by the paycheck and we are on government food stamps, i dont know how we could survive without this car. It has over 140k miles on it and still the tranny shifts smooth, no rattling, no NOTHING. I love this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


great car for the money

by great car from Chicago,IL | October 27, 2008

I bought my 2006 XA used at 24K miles couple of months back, and it is truly an excellent vehicle in that price range. I consistently get over 36 MGP city/hwy combined with conservative driving. Great small car, cute looks inside and out, ABS and premium sound standard. Not having arm rest takes some getting some used, and it definitely feels lighter in high winds on highway than my previous sedan. Small trade off to pay for substantially lower bill at the pump and knowing that I've cut my carbon footprint. Definitely recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car!

by Small-time commuter from CR | June 3, 2008

Great car, very reliable & great gas mileage!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


best buy

by limited scion from new york, ny | November 14, 2007

this car might look little but its big inside and it handles great in all weather conditions you can fit three adults in the backseat great car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


It's a great little car

by Axman from Bosie, ID | September 23, 2006

I have about 25K on my Xa and I love it. I put a roof rack and trailer hitch on it, and it does pretty well hauling my outdoor activity toys, and even pulling a trailer. The only thing I am not happy about is that cruise control is not avalilable as an accessory. Can't beat it for the money. And it's a Toyota, so it'll run forever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Mrs.

by 64 yrs. + Retired Wife from Cumberland Co., PA | July 9, 2006

This is a great little car which also happens to be cute. I've owned an Xa automatic for about a year. Cumulative gas milage has been 29.8 mpg over 10,560 miles...about 75% city driving. Have had no items need repair or adjustment (other than normal service). It is nimble, though the ride gets choppy on rough roads. The only downside is the lack of (not available!) a cruise control for the occasional road trip. Even so, longer trips are an OK experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


My little red Scion XA 2005

by JT from MA | May 25, 2006

I LOVE my car!!! It's so sporty looking and I haven't had a single problem with it. I did have to buy two new tires after driving through the many potholes of winter in the north. Which, by the way, it has handled well in the snow. I wouldn't particularly like to take it on a long road trip, but it's fine for a short roap trip of approx. four hours or so. You also must be careful when packing for a trip as there certainly isn't much room for luggage. I was told that this car was made for the younger generation, but I'm a senior citizen and I see MANY others my age driving them. One thing that was an absolute must for me was a car which I could easily get in and out off with my arthritis and this one was perfect. I highly recommend this little car to anyone who is happy with the size. I do love my little red Scion!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Scion xA

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.