2013 Scion xB

Change Vehicle
2013 Scion xB
Available in 2 styles:  2013 Scion xB 4dr Wagon shown
Starting MSRP
$16,800–$19,210
Estimated MPG

22 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

2012 scion xb

by Scooter from Clearwater fl | October 25, 2014

I add a gas additive from dollar tree and get a average of 28mpg. I just love how it handles this is my second scion xb.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


my kids love it ,, lots of elbow room

by oldmanriver from phoenix arizona | February 3, 2014

lots of cargo area,, 2.3 liter engine is strong,,,,,stock hd radio is the best,,very easy to see other traffic,,,,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellent Value

by ColorMeGone from Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 15, 2013

Nissan Cube Dealkers could not come close to the deal I got on my Scion xB. Great all around car with HUGE interior room and plenty of power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


first new car in 37 years

by rich from desert, az | November 8, 2013

good car........................ I fit in the car fine a t 6'4"......................... I like it.............. My wife likes it........................

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A great vehicle with a sticker price under 20K

by Traveler. from Ann Arbor, Michigan | October 14, 2013

Just for a start I liked the "no haggle" price, you leave the dealership feeling very good instead of feeling you over- paid and lack bargaining savvy. I love the bright red color, it practically glows in the dark. I love its boxy shape which allows 70 sq. ft. storage with the backseat in its folding position. This is extremely practical for me, I do a lot of traveling now and need all that space. I chose the larg- er 2.4 lt. engine with 158 hp. I like the power, but you do sacrifice a bit on mpg. I am very happy with its ride, com- fort, and extra storage space, on top of the glove box, under the rear seats, and even in the spare tire well there is a removable tray which is sectioned, like a silverware drawer for tools or whatever. I would definitely recom- mend this vehicle. It's reasonably priced, and you get a lot for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love my scion

by Scion xb lover from Del Rio, tx | September 24, 2013

I purchased this car because I travel for work and I needed something with a lot of room. This is my second scion xb and I absolutely love this car. Very comfortable to drive, nice sound system and very reasonably priced.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


LeBox

by trickyricky from Texas | September 1, 2013

I love my Box, took a 1200 plus mile trip from Houston TX to Charleston SC, and back. Great comfort and great gas mileage. The Box came thru.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


New Scion

by car guy from Phoenix | July 11, 2013

Nice bright red bought new. A month old. One long trip and city driving. Pleased in all ways but one. It has no temperature gage. Only a warning light which seems to late. Otherwise would highly recommend this roomy wagon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great car

by kl from | March 18, 2013

I have enjoyed owning this car. The only item I have had to adjust to are the wide rear pillars but they also give the car more support and protection in an accident.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I love it!

by Scion lover from Los Angeles | March 8, 2013

We haven't had our Scion very long, but I love everything about it. It's very roomy, has lots of pep, is easy to maneuver and I can't wait to take it on a long trip. It has so much value for the price, we were able to buy the base package. Everything you would pay for as upgrades is standard on the Scion. The only thing I haven't mastered yet is the audio system---it's too complex for someone who is used to just an on-off button. There are so many options on the menu. Overall, we made a good choice and got a wonderful car for our money!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Scion xB.


Featured Services for this Scion xB

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.