2010 Scion xD

Change Vehicle

2010 Scion xD

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2010 Scion xD 4dr Hatchback shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$9,008–$15,680

Estimated MPG

27 city / 33 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

BEEP BEEP

by STEVE from BOSTON | January 15, 2014

LUV THIS CAR .. AWESOME .AC ..SOUND SYSTEM KICKS..LUV THE REAR WIPER TO.. GREAT ON GAS ... FUN TO DRIVE.. QUICK CAR BOUGHT A USED 2010 XD IN 2012.. NO PROBLEMS ITS 2014 NOW . STILL LUVING IT...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


toyota reliability

by regalo from mansfield, ga | January 26, 2013

While I purchased this car used, it is like new. It is a bit on the small side but handles great and is a gas miser. I like that it is affordable too. Rear seats fold down to help with storage capacity. I purchased it to replace my 07 Matrix and think that it is more fun to drive than the Matrix was.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love This Little-Big Car

by Pleasantly Suprised from Naperville | October 7, 2011

We weren't planning to buy a Sciod xD. In fact we had never even noticed one before. Rather I fell in love with it as I was waiting for a Prius price quote. I test drove the Scion, then brought my wife in to test drive it. After owning it for a few weeks we are more pleased with it than we were at the dealer. The Scion xD is a high-quality Toyota-produced car at a great price---loaded with luxuries too. We love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Commuter's Dream

by Just wanted an easy ride to work from Walnut Creek, CA | January 26, 2011

I traded my nissan cube for the scion xD because of the numerous problems I had with the cube and nissan customer service or should I say lack of customer service. Love the xD! Will never buy any car other than a scion again. They are the best commuter cars for your money and toyota has much better customer service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


LOVE MY LITTLE CAR

by STACY from VIRGINIA | September 10, 2010

NOT ONLY IS THE WARRANTY ENOUGHT TO MAKE YOU WANT ONE BUT IT'S CUTE, GREAT ON GAS, AND FUN FUN FUN TO DRIVE...... IN A FEW YEARS MY SON WILL BE DRIVING AND IT WILL BE THE PERFECT CAR TO HAND DOWN TO HIM....... THEN I'LL GET ANOTHER NEW ONE FOR MYSELF! NOT ONE COMPLAINT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun Car

by George from York, PA | July 29, 2010

Got this as a cash-for-clunkers and am very satisfied. My wife uses this as her run-about and it is a fun and efficient car to drive. My only complaint is the speakers could produce a better sound as they do come across as a little tinny.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Buyer's remorse

by long_ride from Los Angeles, Ca | July 16, 2010

I have owned this car for +7 months and have driven over 16K miles. I bought this as a commuter vehicle but I regret the purchase. Sure it gets OK gas mileage, but don't trust the trip computer as it reads generously. The car is tiring to drive as the suspension is poor, and the car is very noisy. The basic radio is difficult to use with poor audio quality. Also, I am not a fan of the Scion-Way: no-haggle pricing, no factory options. The dealer installed options are way to expensive. It comes with some nice standard features but they left out the simple things like an armrest and interior lighting. You shouldn't have to pay more for the basic stuff. This is not the car you want to spend 2+ hours in every day in traffic.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Excellent value

by XD for sale from Mesa, AZ | March 8, 2010

This car is worth every penny. You get more for your money than a civic and the AC rocks. Never imagined owning a Scion, but we are glad we made the purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Got an excellent deal

by In need of a quick economy car from Orland Park IL | February 22, 2010

We negotiated the deal for our car from cars.com over the phone. The car was in excellent condition with very low mileage. We made one visit to the dealer, test drove it and purchased it for the price negotiated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Scion xD.


Featured Services for this Scion xD

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.