2012 Scion xD

Change Vehicle
2012 Scion xD
Available in 2 styles:  2012 Scion xD 4dr Hatchback shown
Asking Price Range
$10,598–$16,354
Estimated MPG

27 city / 33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Good economy vehicle

by Eggman from Corssville, TN | October 10, 2013

I bought this Scion after a friend, who owns a Scion XA, and I loved her car. I was able to buy the last 12 in stock. I'm not crazy about the silver colour but other than that I like the size and convience, easy to park etc. It get about 34 MPH on the road and 28 in town. With the price of cars, even little ones, today the Scion is a fair exchange for your money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My favorite car ever.

by Loopy from SoCal | April 3, 2013

In twenty five years of driving, this is my favorite car. It is feels sporty for this type of vehicle. It is easy to drive, park, and gets great mpg's (28mpg in sporty city driving). The A/C works very good on the hottest days here, the radio / BlueTooth are very good, and the driving position feels high and easy to see out. Only complaints are the HVAC controls are lame and clunky, wish it had the new Yaris controls. Secondly, the turning circle is as large as a Camry (no joke), when it should be like a Yaris or Corolla. I put 215/55/16 tires on it and it looks better, and drives smoother.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Just bought

by blaze2 from Los Angeles, CA | March 22, 2013

I enjoy driving this car, it has power for a economy car with great mileage. It's real fun to drive because it feels sporty. I love that I can utilize it when buying bulky items like a big chair or drawer, and I used to drive a Rav4. I wanted to switch to a small car but not lose utiliity of SUV. This meets both my needs for utility and for more economical and better mileage. I love the extras that come standard: USB for ipod with controls on the steering wheel, subwoofer, bluetooth with call/end button. It's pimp compared to other cars. I've read it's rated highest in reliability per consumer reports so it's perfect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great on gas avg 36-41mpg

by virg from denver co | October 12, 2012

great small eco car to get to work and great mpg great feel inside I'm small and wanted a small car but the fit and yaris were too small great car love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car for the price!

by Tee from Phoenix, AZ | August 2, 2012

I love my Scion Xd. I brought it in October of 2011 after trading my 2009 Yaris sedan. Both cars are great, but the Xd had more features, awesome audio system, cruise control good on gas because I travel alot for my job and I love how it drives. I get compliments on my car all the time. It is just an all round fun hatchback to drive and very sporty as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love it

by City Driver from Turnersville, NJ | July 19, 2012

I do love the car - it looks good, handles well, etc. One question/ complaint: why don't the letters on the gear shift panel light up at night? The letter is illuminated on the dashboard, but when I shift and look down at my hand, the gear I chose is not highlighted in any way. Somewhat unnerving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


luv my scion

by kmac207 from thomasville,nc | July 6, 2012

great deal on car, luv the bluetooth & usb, great sound system, great gas mileage, very sporty lil car, lots of nice stuff for the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love Scion

by DCUS from Irvine, CA | April 23, 2012

No haggle pricing, but you get so much more. My xd has bluetooth as a standard option, USB 4.0. Love it this is my 2nd Scion. I loved my XB as well. great cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun Little Gas Saver

by Holla from Los Angeles, CA | April 4, 2012

I purchased this car as my frequent trips to the gas station to fill up my truck with high priced gas for my 30 + mile drive each way to work was getting old. I shopped around, looking at the Chevy Sonic, Dodge Caliber (better equipped but were dogs in the get up & go department) and the Toyota Yaris (too plain wrap). I really like the zip this little car has, it's fun to drive and I am getting GREAT mileage! I got the Release version which is a little bit of an upgrade from the standard so the interior is a bit "plusher", wheels are sportier, etc. ~ cute little car, looks kinda like a tie fighter from Star Wars! I'm very happy with it :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


steady, smooth ride

by white cloud from puerto rico | November 27, 2011

handles well, good horse power, roomy inside, blue tooth, fits five comfortable. small car, but plenty of room inside.just one week in--2012-glad i made the choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Scion xD.


Featured Services for this Scion xD

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.