2014 smart fortwo electric drive

Change Vehicle
2014 smart fortwo electric drive
Available in 2 styles:  2014 smart fortwo electric drive 2dr Coupe shown
Starting MSRP
$25,000–$28,000
Estimated MPG

122 city / 93 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Nice Tahoe

by Citizenconsumer from Anderson, SC | April 1, 2015

Great family vehicle. Good in snow, mud. Traveled to the beach and mountains. Comfortable and dependable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Honda Fan

by stoutman4 from Hennessy Honda | February 28, 2015

I Like CRV by Honda! this is the best used car I've ever owned! I would buy another Honda in A New York Time frame!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best car I've ever owned.

by in need, so happy from missouri | February 12, 2015

I would recommend Twin City Toyota to anyone in need of a car. I was treated with great respect. THEY WORKED DILIGENTLY to get me into a car that I love. SO, if you are in need of a new or.used car this is the place to go. Very informative on vehicles. I just can say enough about how great they are..... I love driving my new car. It handles so well. I really feel safe in it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2015 Smart EV

by Smart 4 1 from Ohio | January 26, 2015

Great car for city/suburbs or state highways, not interstate. Quick, fun, quiet, and probably the cheapest new car to own and operate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


kewl

by adsf from | July 14, 2014

You will be laughed at by every one but no worry just crank up "They see me Rollin'" and drive away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Peppy and Fun!

by Green Girl from | May 20, 2014

I love my electric smartfortwo convertible! I've had it for a month now and I've driven it all over town and on the freeway. It's so easy to drive and the inside is very roomy. I get a full load of groceries in the back compartment just fine. I recharge it overnight with a regular electric outlet in my garage...it's sooo nice to drive right past the gas station without having to stop and empty my wallet!!! :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love the color, white diamond

by Loves a good ride from Murray, KY | May 4, 2014

Steve Andrus was the salesman and I totally trusted him to guide me through the process. I totally love my new vehicle, the staff were totally professional and friendly. I think other sales personnel could learn from Steve on how to treat their customers, the whole process was made less stressful and rewarding by good salesmanship!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A Blast to Drive

by Jag from Ontario, Canada | February 26, 2014

I've had one of these cars since November 2013. It's an absolute blast to drive, even in the middle of winter. With all that acceleration, it's so much fun I can't stop grinning. And, to top it off, it costs me just slightly over 1 cent per kilometer in electricity to drive it. I only used a regular 110-volt plug in and it charges overnight without difficulty. If you need a city car and don't need to drive long distances, I highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Goodbye to Fossil Fuel!

by Dusty from Port Townsend WA | February 21, 2014

We must significantly reduce our dependence on fossil fuels. The planet is already experiencing the disastrous weather events predicted decades ago by climate scientists. Using cars that charge batteries with alternative energy has now become a practical way to sever the tie to the big oil companies. This car is a terrific way to do the right thing without sacrificing safety, comfort and convenience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 smart fortwo electric drive.


Featured Services for this smart fortwo electric drive

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.