2008 smart fortwo

Change Vehicle
2008 smart fortwo
Available in 3 styles:  2008 smart fortwo 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$5,452–$11,384
Estimated MPG

33 city / 41 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

40 out of 44 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 44 reviews

Very Reliable Never had a problem

by ARNOLD from RENO | December 6, 2012

I have a 2008 Smart with 30000 on it and no problem it is a FUN CAR do drive.More fun than my 500SEL.In the City.Live at 5000 FT. and I am loving It.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Get One

by blondemom1400 from newport beach | October 11, 2012

I love this car. I am going o have to sell mine, as my 6 year old has outgrown it. Im so sad to see it go. It has been the best care Ev-er! plenty of room on the inside for myself and 6 year old. Enough room in cargo for a very large doberman! I get great gas mileage, have had no problems. Drove this car from so cal to New York through wind, sleet and snow and had no problems. Get One!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The best car I've ever owned!

by Smart Car Lover from Grove, OK | April 19, 2012

Despite it's small exterior size this little gem is big on the interior. Only when you step out of it do you realize you're in a small car. It handles well on the freeway just as it does in two-lane traffic. It's reliable, well built and a real attention getter! It easily handles a weeks worth of groceries for the two of us. Changing the oil is a piece of cake. (I'm a lady, by the way.) Should I ever hit the lottery, my first purchase would a second Smart Car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Smart car

by smart car lover from Falcon CO | March 6, 2012

The car is perfect and I enjoy driving it. it is a huge small car. when you drive it it does not feel like a small car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love it, love it, love it

by Smarter than the average bear from Mooresville, NC | October 20, 2011

This is the car I have wanted since I saw one in France in 2005. Now I have a yellow convertible and I could not be happier with it. I added wood tone skins to the dash, etc. and they really dress it up. It really is an eye-catcher and I get stopped all the time for information on it. I highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great little car

by Nick from | August 20, 2011

Love it. Great on gas, parking is very easy. Just a great little car for the money. You should check one out!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most fun I have ever had driving

by Car Buff from Chicago, IL | June 23, 2011

Want heads to turn? Want to have fun driving? Want to park almost anywhere? What reliability? Want great gas mileage? Want a car priced below $15,000. Consider the Smart Car by Mercedes Benz

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car I have ever owned

by RED MAN from Bremerton, WA | April 18, 2011

Great little commuter car with over 40 MPG. Plenty of room and lots of fun to drive. And looks, yeah you get lots of looks in it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great on gas

by Smartdriver from Lakeville, MA | January 23, 2011

It took me two years to find the Smart car I wanted for the right price and I have owned my car now for three months and I love it. It s fun to drive and the gas mileage is what I expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fantastic car, I & everyone else loves it.

by Smart Lady from Gap, PA | January 18, 2011

Feel of dramatic shifting takes some getting used to, car is not very good in snow/ice, obviously, otherwise super fun to drive, good pick up for speed when needed, unbeatable turning radius, park virtually anywhere. I love this car. I have the Smart For Two, Passion Cabriolet & recommend it to anyone who questons me about it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 44 reviews

Featured Services for this smart fortwo

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.