2014 Subaru Forester

Change Vehicle

2014 Subaru Forester

Available in 6 styles:  2014 Subaru Forester 4dr AWD shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$21,995–$32,995

Est. MPG

22–24 city / 28–32 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

79 out of 91 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 91 reviews

Love my brand new car

by mamallama from Baltimore , MD | April 15, 2014

Since this is a new car, I can't speak to mileage or durability yet, but I fully expect it to excel in both. So far, I love everything about it except that there is no place for my pocketbook. The seat adjustments are great, the back up camera is great, the bluetooth is great, visibility throughout the car is great. It's an excellent car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Made Car We've Owned

by Super Senior from Atlanta GA | April 8, 2014

We compared the Mazda and Honda small SUV'S and this one exceeded them all. Very comfortable seats, terrific window views, especially the rear back window for seeing objects as you back up and for on-coming traffic. It also has a very peppy engine, great turning ratio and very economical gas mileage (30 +/gal). We've owned it for 30 days are really glad we purchased the Subaru Forester. This is our first Subaru but it won't be our last.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My 2nd Forester

by Safety First from Canyon Country, CA | April 1, 2014

I own a 2001 forester with 257K + miles on it. It is still on the road. I use it as a work car. Just bought a new 2014 of the same model. We love the new Subaru. It's larger interior makes for a more pleasurable driving experience. With the optional sun roof it gives you the fun of the outdoors without the trouble of a rag top. The 4 wheel disk brake system is big improvement over the rear drums of the older model. It stops on a dime. The digital read out on the dash is slightly cumbersome to set. It takes some study and not very intuitive. The gas mileage is good from the get go. But slightly below what is advertised. Overall I love the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The Only Vehicle for Mountain Driving

by Mountain Fotoman from Running Springs California | March 31, 2014

Since I live in the San Bernardino mountains with snow, ice and foggy driving conditions a four wheel vehicle is a must. My 2014 Subaru Forester is the perfect vehicle for me. It is big enough to carry my photographic equipment in any driving condition and economical too as it gets over 30 miles to the gallon. The Subaru Forester pricing is a great value as you get as standard in the Limited model off the Forester heated leather seats, fog lights, heated side mirrors and windshield wiper holder along with power windows s=driver seat moon roof etc. I highly recommend this vehicle to anybody who wants a all weather vehicle and a realistic price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Fourth family member to own a Subaru, a second car

by Retired but high mileage driver from Palm Springs, CA | March 26, 2014

So far in 2000 miles we are quite happy. We were disappointed at the small selection of models the dealer had in stock and more disappointed at the lack of a discount. We wanted an Outback but the Forrester was far better equipped (we wanted a fairly "loaded" model" ) bit still settled for one without Sirius (our Mercedes has it all). But it will be a good "grocery car" and is very well suited for in-town running. Very happy with the purchase and the Forrester is much improved from the past models, and quite acceptable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


No parts

by Chief from Werstchester, NY | March 17, 2014

The car purchased in November ran cold with little heat. Repeated visits to the dealer resulted in a "specialist" determining that the thermostat needed replacement. After waiting for the part, the thermostat was replaced. The car now has heat. The supply system for Subaru has tuned into a quagmire.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


It's a Subie! Enough said!

by Loyal Subaru Owner from Virginia | March 9, 2014

I own a 2001 Forester which my son uses as a daily driver so I decided to get a second one when the 2014 won the Motortrend SUV of the year. This car is basic in design with excellent exterior styling. The interior is very basic which is a plus to me because there are not 50 switches to push just to get the radio to work. Overall, with the 5star crash rating and Rock solid Subaru AWD system, this is a phenomenal car which will be in my family for a very long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Value for money

by Anupam from Dublin, CA | March 7, 2014

We test drove CR-V, RAV4, CX5 & Forester. Finally we went for forester Limited version with Option 1, Popular package 2. It's really best value for money. Best part is high safety, great rear view, simple controls, mileage, cabin room, all wheel drive & high ground clearance. More over shape of 2014 forester is great. Other cars looked strange.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Still brand new to us.

by Boater from Pollock, Idaho | March 5, 2014

Lots of computerized features that seem like overkill to someone whose last new truck was 2005. Love the all-wheel drive for the slushy , icy and snowy roads we have had lately. We had had an 02 Forester several years ago, and this one is so much more comfortable and larger. So far,(500 miles ) we have been getting 27 miles per gallon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Buy it!

by Love my Suba-blue! from Indianapolis, IN | March 4, 2014

Really great handling and logical placement of controls. Sight lines are perfect, I can see everything. Great ride, great gas mileage, great for my dogs. I cannot imagine driving anything else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 91 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Subaru Forester.


Featured Services for this Subaru Forester

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.