2015 Subaru Forester

Change Vehicle
2015 Subaru Forester

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2015 Subaru Forester 4dr AWD shown
Starting MSRP
$22,195–$33,095
Estimated MPG

22–24 city / 28–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

Subaru Forester ... Again

by Birdie10 from Ohio | August 19, 2014

After owning a Forester for 12 years, I didn't need a lot of convincing. The car is reliable, well built, not full of unnecessary features. Visibility is great, it drives with more pep than my old model, turning radius is also improved. I feel safety is great in all ways, visibility, back up camera, all wheel control, ABS breaks and the solid body. They could include fish-eye side mirrors so you can see the car next to you, there is a big blind spot there. I wish they had added more comfortable seats, that was a complaint I had with the old one, too, and it still rides like a bumpy little truck. The mileage is just about what they predict. The dealers say the automatic gets better mileage than the manual, not sure I believe it and kind of wanted to drive that nifty 6-speed manual transmission, but I decided to act my age, since I expect to keep it until 2030.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great motorhome tow behind!

by Motorhome guru from gulf coast Florida | August 16, 2014

We purchased our 2.5 Premium 6 speed manual to tow behind a motorhome and use as an extra car. All in all a great car for the money. With 3000 miles so far we have averaged 30 MPG. The safety record and overall quality is icing on the cake!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've opened.

by Forester gal from Hyannis,Ma | August 16, 2014

The Ride is very quiet and comfortable and the steering Is very responsive . There is no road noise when driving .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Big Bang for the Buck

by Forester lover from Casper Wyoming | August 15, 2014

Great car seems to get 22mpg city havent really taken it on the hwy yet starts and runs loud until it warms up. great speed. great handling. smooth ride4. Just wished it sounded better when you start it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


love my firester

by vermonter from Vermont | August 2, 2014

After loving my Toyota Rav 4 for 14 years, 2000k I am surprised how easy it was to love another car just s much. There are so many outbacks around here I was determined not to have such a low car. I was not a fan of the Suburu family and wanted to stick to a RAV 4 The Honda CRV caught my eye and that seemed very cool like my cute little 2002 RAV 4. But the 2015 Forester is everything and more and I am so glad to be driving this great car. Now it seems like I live in it and I really hate driving. .I haul everything in it- bikes, grand children, farm produce and the rubber liner is great. Love the sun roof. ,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great value for the money

by barnowl from CT | July 28, 2014

really like everything about this car. More time will tell, especially winter driving, but so far so good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


SAFTY COMMENT

by rear bumper from south boston,va. | July 28, 2014

good in every aspect EXCEPT;Rear view camera needs to have a note on it like mirrors:Objects are closer than they appear. ALL backup cameras should have a alarm when you get close to an object,because of the distance distortion..A SAFTY HAZARD. note ;This review will be kept on file incase it is needed later

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The legend continues

by Betasmax from Tallahassee | July 27, 2014

The newly refined Forester is a pleasure to drive. Acceleration is very good while MPG has been impressive. The interior is comforatble, roomy, and well designed. Visibility is excellent. The dashboard is laid out well with all controls visible and easy to use. The backup camera was surprisingly useful and clear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nice Job Subaru

by Subaru Lover from Newark, DE | July 24, 2014

I absolutely love everything about this car, improved styling, improved performance and improved gas mileage! Who'd have thought you could improve an already great SUV! Nice job Subaru!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very responsive and well performing vehicle

by Subaru Forester Enthusiast from Oxford, CT | June 29, 2014

Driving this vehicle is a wonderful experience due to the significantly quieter ride and the huge performance gain with the Touring 2.0 XT Turbo. The quietness comes from both a tighter overall interior envelope and the increased power in the turbo engine that eliminates the motor roar accompanying almost every power request for the standard engine package. Well worth the additional cost.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Subaru Forester.


Featured Services for this Subaru Forester

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.