2015 Subaru Forester

Change Vehicle
2015 Subaru Forester
Available in 6 styles:  2015 Subaru Forester 4dr AWD shown
Starting MSRP
$22,195–$33,095
Estimated MPG

22–24 city / 28–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

42 out of 47 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 47 reviews

36 months to go!

by Florida bound vehicle from Amherst, NY | May 1, 2015

Looking forward to many years of dependable, reliable, and comfortable transportation. Great leg rooms and easy to get in and out of. Will recommend the Subaru Forester to my friends and relatives.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Subaru vs Rav 4

by former Rav 4 owner from dubuque ia | April 28, 2015

After enjoying my Rav 4 for 5 yrs but not enjoying the customer service in the local Toyota Dealership, I went Subaru. It has a little smaller cargo space but I am delighted with the drive, gas mileage, dealership treatment and reputation of Subaru using environmentally sound practices.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wonderful!

by First SUV from Lords valley pa | April 19, 2015

I love my first SUV. I Chose A Subaru Forester and it was the perfect choice. It is the perfect size and is very stylish and comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


enjoyable new vehicle

by slowdriver from wakefield ma. | April 14, 2015

enjoy this vehicle very much. never owned and suv before and for the price and options we received very reasonable priced. have only owned vehicle for 2 weeks so far so good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


new car

by tomcat from lecanto, fl | April 12, 2015

its does the job in comfort and the gas miles are great. it is got good space for storing things and our dog loves it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Horrible driver seat - don't buy this car

by 3Kitties from Conn. | April 7, 2015

This car has the worst driver seat I ever sat in. After 10 miles, I was in a lot of pain-- not just discomfort. It is like sitting on a slab of stone it's so hard. Cusions don't work because of the pitch of the seat. I am seriously thinking of taking the $$ hit and selling after 1 week. I look for reasons to avoid driving. I would not recommend this car. I'm going to the dealer to day to see what they can do for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Nicest auto we have ever had

by Miniman69 from San Antonio, TX | March 26, 2015

This is our eight new auto we have owned since 1969. It is the most luxurious, most technical, most it equipped. We really the the iSightCruise control, it should be on all cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car So Far

by First Time Subaru Owner from Morgantown, WV | February 17, 2015

Comfort is good for a car of this price. The seats aren't the very most comfortable but there is a lot of room inside to make up for that. I only have about 10k miles on mine but so far it has performed very reliably. I haven't noticed oil burning or anything so far. I like the way the car looks. Before they looked a little more like a wagon but I like the SUV look more. Interior design it on par with other cars in this price range with the exception of the stereo unit. I really do not like it at all. It does what I need it to with bluetooth but not very reliably. Setting up the bluetooth wasn't as simple as pairing the phone with the stereo unit. You have to go through the steering wheel hands free command in order the the phone to reconnect on startup. The bluetooth sometimes, rarely, just quits playing and won't play again until the car's power is cycled. When getting a phone call the bluetooth audio doesn't revert back to playing music. You have to turn the radio off and then on again. The phone book is a joke. You can only store so many contacts on the car itself and you must speak the name of the contact for storing it. Most any other car will just grab your contacts from your phone and use text/voice recognition to allow for voice dialing. I knew the radio was behind the times when I bought the car and plan on upgrading it at some point in the future. This car, in my opinion, is a very good value for the money compared to other cars in this class. Pros: Visibility - Amazing. I feel like I'm driving a bubble on wheels in this thing. AWD - Amazing. I have finally gotten to test it in the snow and it is a tank. I do have snow tires because my commute is on treacherous mountain roads. I feel totally in control at all times. MPG - I have been getting great gas milage. At the higher end of the EPA rating. Cons: Heat - I feel like the car takes forever to reach a warm cabin temperature. This might have something to do with the amount of window space. If that is the case then I am fine with that. I would trade the amazing visibility for being a little chilly. Stereo head unit - I already explained that. Low gear - As others have mentioned the low gear is almost useless. You have to be going very slow to use it effectively. I haven't had trouble going down hills because of the car's overall ability to tackle adverse road conditions but it would be nice to be able to downshift more effectively. You could always buy a model with the paddle shifters if this is a big deal for you. I kind of wish I had at times but the car is honestly fine without it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Visibility Plus!

by Forever Forester from Georgetown TX | February 4, 2015

Our previous SUV had serious blind spots and that was a major reason for choosing the Forester. The decision was a good one, for that and other reasons. The Subaru is easy to drive, with nimble handling. The gas mileage is better, and the all around ride is comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Jan from Brevard NC | January 12, 2015

We love our new 2015 Subaru Forester. Easy to drive and get around. Performance is great. Lovely driving experiance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 47 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Subaru Forester.


Featured Services for this Subaru Forester

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.