2015 Subaru Forester

Change Vehicle

2015 Subaru Forester

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2015 Subaru Forester 4dr AWD shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$22,195–$33,095

Estimated MPG

22–24 city / 28–32 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Nice Job Subaru

by Subaru Lover from Newark, DE | July 24, 2014

I absolutely love everything about this car, improved styling, improved performance and improved gas mileage! Who'd have thought you could improve an already great SUV! Nice job Subaru!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very responsive and well performing vehicle

by Subaru Forester Enthusiast from Oxford, CT | June 29, 2014

Driving this vehicle is a wonderful experience due to the significantly quieter ride and the huge performance gain with the Touring 2.0 XT Turbo. The quietness comes from both a tighter overall interior envelope and the increased power in the turbo engine that eliminates the motor roar accompanying almost every power request for the standard engine package. Well worth the additional cost.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A good car

by None from Cleveland, Oh | June 26, 2014

Like the passenger seat is higher. Car rides very smooth. More visibility in the vehicle. Has a good pickup. It is also quiter on the inside. You don't here to much road noise

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


do not like plastic

by one person's opinion from Sacramento | June 24, 2014

the front bumper is plastic and does not even have 4 holes for the license plate. This is my 4th Subaru and will be my last as I do not like plastic front bumpers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does not recommend this car


Towed a teardrop Trailer and 3thousand miles in 3k

by Fourthsubie from Palatka Florida | June 21, 2014

Went on a trip to East Texas towing my teardrop trailer, averaged 23. 4 mpg wich was pretty good, not one problem, went nicely uphill with the load, My 4th, a little noisier up front than my 2010, maybe the tires or the new chain drive, interior too dark for Florida, would have liked a lighter choice even though the light colored seats are nice. I was not a fan of the red dashboard instruments but I am getting used to it. Love the better hwy 30 plus mpg. Very happy with this car and anyone that drives it, wants it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Dependable in bad weather

by Sassy Subaru Owner from Brookfield, Connecticut | June 20, 2014

Have been a loyal Subaru fan ever since our first Subaru which was purchased in the the mid eighties. Since then we purchased four others, one used and three new. Very reliable in snowy weather. One problem is head gasket, hopefully that was resolved in the 2015 Forester.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very roomy car

by Happy consumer from Port richey fl | June 16, 2014

So far so good only had the car a month mileage as stated very good on sticker mpg called customer service they were great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


slow being convinced but now very convinced

by amac for scooby-doo, aka subaru from South Texas near the Gulf of Mexico | June 15, 2014

1,200 miles in 3 weeks. Family drove to San Antonio for a Camry hybrid and my family felt that I tricked them into a forester. The day we bought it and drove a few hours home, there was a terrible rain storm, and scooby-doo's four wheel drive felt very secure with my family on board. Just before we went, I test drove a forester and I was impressed with dirt driving, handling on curves at a good speed, fun factor and the videos at the dealership showing safety features with 4 wheel drive and eye sight. WOW, that eye sight is the reason I got the premium version. You drive along with cruise control and it automatically controls your speed keeping a minimum distance from the car in front of you. Years ago I accidently hit a car in front of me. This could have stopped that accident or at least made it a lot less impactful. I have drove it a little in the sand at the ocean, which was slow but drove right through without problem. After a rain storm, I drove it in the mud next to a country road and it drove through it without problem but just slowly. Today for the first time I was a passenger in the back seat. I was impressed by the amount of space. Safety and the fun factor got my vote!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Handles really well.

by SUV fan. from Murrysville, Pa. | May 18, 2014

Has all the extras without needing to take a computer class. Very gas efficient,yet has plenty of pep. Nice smooth ride, very easy to drive. Great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love Our Forester

by Happy Forester Owner from South Dakota | May 6, 2014

Had our 2015 Forester 2.5 Limited CVT for 2 1/2 weeks and driven over 2000 miles so far. The car deserves all the great reviews given it by automotive magazines. Adequate power, like the cvt transmission, car is very solid and really handles well. Gas mileage seems to be as advertised. Surprisingly good ride for short wheelbase vehicle. My wife is quite short so would like power seat on passenger side but visibility is still good in this vehicle. Like the safety rating (five star) and all the features of the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Subaru Forester.


Featured Services for this Subaru Forester

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.