See Also: 2004 Subaru Impreza

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Change Vehicle
2004 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  Impreza 4dr Sedan WRX STi shown
Asking Price Range
$1,203–$21,883
Estimated MPG

18 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Super friendly dealer with good prices

by Subaru lover from Wildomar, Ca | February 11, 2013

George returned my phone call promptly, easy to deal with, great customer service! Good prices and solid service. Allowed me to take a car to the shop of my choice for inspection. Even gave me a ride back to return my rental car! All in all a great place to buy a car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best car i have owned or will ever own

by YOUNg MONEY from Vancouver BC. | July 23, 2012

its got the power. Its got the looks. Its got the comfort. These are just the general comments i can give you of this car. I have owned it for 4 years and have not had any problems. With a new exhaust and some nice mods like a turbo, this car can hit greater speeds than m3's and porsches

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2004 Wrx

by Plunker from Washington, pa | January 7, 2012

Awesome car. Fast, reliable, aggressive look. Very fun car, decently comfort for sports car. Turbo sounds legit. Goes very well in snow and extreme conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love the WRX

by Manny from | December 26, 2011

Rode in my cousins WRX-STI and had to get my own WRX. Next step will be the WRX-STI SO MUCH FUN TO DRIVE!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wrx

by Subaru Guro from Spokane | April 6, 2011

Probably the best awd car around. If you buy one try to get one with out all the mods. That means someone drove the heck out of it. A one owner clean with proven service records is worth its weight in gold. The best car Ive ever owned. (beware of rebuilt titles) That silver 04 looks perfect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Over Priced

by Subie_boostin from Chicago | February 28, 2011

Dont get me wrong its an amazing car overall but for the price you guys are asking for is way too much since its just a stock 2004 wrx and its automatic which makes no sense to me at all because for the same price your better off just buying an STi...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Subaruski1

by Subaruski from Chicago,IL | May 13, 2007

This car poeple who like sport cars. This car is funny and fast. It has a strong face. Subaru Has a boxer motor. There are not a lot of parts to change.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Everything you need, nothing you don't

by Kotenka from MA | November 26, 2006

The closest to Subaru WRX is BMW 330xi, but you are going to pay $44k instead of $28k *and* you can't get short-throw shifter or conical air intake (vastly improves low-range torque)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Zooooooooooooom

by IL WRX Driver from Chicago,IL | June 2, 2006

WRX model is superfast and fun to drive. AWD provides a safe and solid feel of the road. As far as performance, handling, and overall price go, this it IT. Comfortable and pratical on all levels. You get some incredible band for the buck. Compalints would include the pathetic cup holders and location of them. Cheap/cheesy latch assembly on the center console that tends to break easily. Attempts at cost cutting by making paint very thin, & carpeting thin and cheap looking.. No granted the WRX is not purchased for stereo and sound quality. However Sunabru must IMPROVE stereo systems dramtically. I am currently averaging 23.4 mpg . I have gotten as high as 29 mpg on a hot day driving strictly on the tollways of IL. Highly recommend these superfast 4 door sedans. Room for some improvement, but overall it's a solid investment and driving machine

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX STi.


Featured Services for this Subaru Impreza WRX STi

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.