2010 Subaru Outback

Change Vehicle

2010 Subaru Outback

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2010 Subaru Outback 4dr AWD Wagon shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$12,303–$24,855

Estimated MPG

18–22 city / 25–29 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

53 out of 58 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 58 reviews

Subaru overview

by Subaru Dave from Chicago, IL | February 13, 2014

This is the third Subaru I have owned and by far the performance, MPG, and All Wheel Drive system are all better than my 2000 or 2005 Outbacks. Exterior style and interior design are more updated than ever before. Subaru has come a long with the Outback and they are truly reliable and safe in all weather conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


It's a Subaru

by MonDak from Laurel, MT | December 13, 2013

This is a great car. If there is a problem, it would be interior space, but then it isn't a Suburban. The comfort of driving this vehicle isn't excellent, but it is better than good. The car is fantastic in the snow, gets great mileage for a car of this class let alone a vehicle that is full time 4 wheel drive. If safety is a concern, this is a plus. Though we own the Outback, we just bought the 2014 Subaru Forester .... this should tell you what we feel about them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2010 outback

by Luv subaru from Albany ny | November 25, 2013

Love the blue tooth. Hard for Robot to here me. Sunroof was broken. Battery went kaput. Scratches InLeather. . Drives well. Still really like it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great technology

by subaruhoohoo from cleveland | March 19, 2013

This design handles so well with the CVT transmission, the ability to correct when yaw occurs, a suspension that provides comfort over rough roads and the basic stereo system that provides great sound.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love this car!

by Outdoor enthusiast from Fort Collins, CO | March 20, 2012

This is my 4th Subaru - 3rd Outback - and I love this new design. Much more interior room and greater comfort for all sizes. The CVT transmission is very smooth and I am getting great gas mileage. One trip to the mountains I got almost 40 MPG! Usually about 25-30 MPG in town, which is still great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Won' buy another Subie

by Jo Car from Phoenix, AZ. | March 7, 2012

Purchased a new 2010 Outback with the CVT transmission and after about 12,000 miles the brake / interlock system started making noise. The shift lever has an annoying click everytime I come to a stop and the brake pedal slams back to the home position when letting off the pedal. The dealer and company rep. say this is a complaint they get often but is just a "characterisitic" of the car and I'll just have to get used to the noises. This sounds like a failure waiting to happen and probably after the warranty runs out!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


First Subaru

by Qaviator from Seattle | January 23, 2012

Very happy with our new outback. Great ride, quiet cabin, terrific safety ratings. Big payload. Power's adequate and fuel economy very good for this size vehicle. If your priorities are: Safety, Utility, efficiency, reliability, this is a great choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


best bang for your buck

by manny from Los Angeles | November 28, 2011

I own a 2010 outback 2.5i Premium. Its always fun to drive when raining or snow. Took this baby to Lake Tahoe loaded up and did not have problems going up the mountain with a 4 cyl. MPG is better than the CRV front wheel drive. I was getting a combo of 26.3 and highway of 29.7

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


BEST SUV / WAGON TYPE VEHICLE

by Jeff from Northern New Jersey | November 16, 2011

At 25,000 miles, my Subaru Outback 4 cyl CVT remains impressive in every way. I can drive it 550 miles from NJ to Ohio without stopping and still arrive feeling great. (31.9 mpg) It's been flawless in all weather conditions. It averages 26 mpg around northern NJ. The lowest average occurred when I spent several hours negotiating the October blizzard. That night and the following state-of-emergency days resulted in a stop-and-go 23 mpg average. The Boxer engine coupled with the CVT is super-smooth and the combination has plenty of power for any merge or pass. I came from a beautiful Acura TL and don't miss it at all. I test drove every luxury SUV (including the Cayenne) before deciding on the Outback and it definitely was the right decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by new2subaru from Minnesota | October 21, 2011

We really enjoy this car-roomy, smooth ride, good mileage, great styling. Can't wait to drive it in the snow!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 58 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Subaru Outback.


Featured Services for this Subaru Outback

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.