See Also: 2002 Suzuki Aerio

2002 Suzuki Aerio SX

Change Vehicle

2002 Suzuki Aerio SX

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  Aeiro SX shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,153–$5,513

Estimated MPG

26 city / 32 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

4 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

2002 Aerio 4dr auto

by azfelix from Arizona | March 30, 2010

Purchased used with 89k. After three years mileage is 149k. Car handles well, good mileage of 29mpg with mixed use with heavy a/c demands. Fabulously roomy interior and trunk. No frills interior has shown little wear and tear. Unique styling grows on you. High seating for good visibility, but retains car handling. Reliability issues since purchase include a/c failure, from wheel bearing failure, auto transmission sensor failing, oil leak, oxygen sensor failure in exhaust, cd player tempermental, bumper tow hook insert covers loose/lost. Original 195/55/15 tires pricey to fit on alloy rims, but can substitute 205/50/15 which are more common and less expensive. Mixed feelings given amount of significant repairs needed thus far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


A hidden gem

by B-Deff from Appleton, WI | December 16, 2008

Suzuki Aerios are like the perfect secret. It's a hard-to-find car that will last forever and is a blast to drive. It has plenty of headroom (something other Japanese cars like Hondas and Toyotas sometimes lack), has a spunky engine, performs well in winter. I drive my Aerio around to conventions all around the midwest, racked up tons of miles and any repairs it needs is routine maintainence and oil changes. And the best part - they are totally affordable. I bought mine used at 52,000 miles for $7,500. If you discover this hidden gem for sale, buy it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


SUZUKI MEANS 100,000 MILES

by LITLMUEL from PIEDMONT,OKLAHOMA | February 4, 2008

I HAD 198325 MILES ON MY CAR AND THE TENTIONER BROKE ON MY TIMMING CHAIN,FELL INTO MY CAM GEARS AND BROKE THE TEETH OFF. SUZUKI FIXED IT AND IT DIDN'T COST ME A PENNY!!!! THEY DIDN'T EVEN TRY TO MAKE EXCUSES ON HOW TO GET OUT OF THE REPAIR. i WILL BE BUYING ANOTHER SUZUKI!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Sporty Little 4 - Door

by SweetMelinda from Owings Mills, MD | April 30, 2007

The Aerio SX has been my favorite car. It is loaded with cool features that most do not think of, like a storage drawer under the front passenger seat and multiple storage compartments and a built in water bucket under the back floor panel. When driving you can really feel the road. The only bad thing I can say is that the black velor seats are a little hard to keep clean.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The Coolest Car I Have Ever Driven

by Zippy from Baltimore, MD | April 27, 2007

Pleasure to drive, lots of power for a small car, tight steering and great gas mileage. This review is for the SX model hatchback. I was not as impressed with the four door sedan but the hatchback drives like a sports car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Own it, but sold it after 6 months

by Family car from Los Angeles, CA | November 25, 2006

Not a long term reliable car after a few months driving, the parts seem to fall apart. door handles really easy to break

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

Featured Services for this Suzuki Aerio SX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.