2004 Suzuki Forenza

Change Vehicle

2004 Suzuki Forenza

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  Forenza 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$1,481–$7,653

Estimated MPG

22–24 city / 30–31 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

love it love it!

by smiles from oregon | December 14, 2013

I have owned my 2004 suzuki for 9 yrs and it is a good car, I can not complain it rides great it looks great, I have all the bells and whistles and they all still work lol, I recommend it, I don't think you will regret it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


CAR EXCEED WHAT I PAID FOR IT

by OWNER from PLANTATION,FLORIDA | September 22, 2011

I AM THE OWNER OF THIS CAR AND LET ME TELL YOU THIS CAR HAS BEEN GREAT FOR THE SEVEN YEARS I'VE OWNED. IT HAS ALL OF THE BELLS AND WHISTLES STILL IN GREAT WORKING CONDITION- NO ISSUES. I'VE DILIGENTLY KEPTED UP ON ALL OF THE MANTENANCE. MY PARENTS TAUGHT US HOW TO LOVE AND RESPECT OUR THINGS & THE PAY OFF WOULD BE GREATER & LAST LONGER. MAKE AN APPT TO SEE THE CAR-I PROMISE YOU WON'T BE SORRY. IT REALLY IS A GREAT CAR.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


No problems with Forenza 2004

by Owner from Columbus | November 15, 2009

I bought my Forenza used, 90.000 miles, two years ago. I am still with the car and will keep it, at least, for two more years. The car never broke, no mechanical problems. The only regular expense is the oil change. I don't understand of people complaining about changing tires, air filters or checking brakes. I did that for every car I had before and the Forenza is no exception. But I can't count that as a bad thing. Looks like in the US the cars had to come from God himself and never have anything to do for years and years. This is not real anywhere and wouldn't be real here.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Wrong investment

by Dohtur from Indianapolis, IN | June 13, 2009

There are bunch of problem going almost every day. Check Engine Light come at 32,000. It coming and coming back at the same time, June each year. I fix everything through the dealership, they are nice people, and that is not their fault, there is Suzuki quality. Overall, that is the WORST car that I had in my life, 8th or 10th car. Do not buy it! FORENZA is a biggest scam that I have in my life. (It’s sad, since I bought this junk only because I had Esteem, which was a extremely good car.)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


the worst car I have owned

by catfish from charlotte,nc | February 11, 2008

purchased the vehicle in 2006. In July 2007 it started having a hard start problem. Took it to two dealerships and contacted Suzuki manufacturer, and they are still unable to fix it. It is now February 2008 and I am stuck paying for a car that does not run. Customer service is of no help.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Amazing Car

by Skills_chick07 from St. Peters, MO | April 27, 2007

I test drove the vehicle just the other day, my thoughts during the entire ride were wonderful handling, very comfortable, and defaintly a car my friends and family would be proud to ride in. Great car the whole way around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Nice Car

by Jez from PA | April 3, 2007

My mother has a 2004 Forenza and its a cute little thing although it is very roomy inside. She does not have all the features but who needs them. It also makes for a very smooth ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Bad Car

by briancoo from Des Moines, IA | July 21, 2006

Car does not have cruise control and always breaks down. Had to replace whole transmission after two weeks on road 1,000 miles. I always had to take it into the shop. After almost two years of ownership I had to replace timing belt, waterpump, brakes, tires, etc. Do not recommend buying!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Suzuki Forenza

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.