2005 Suzuki Forenza

Change Vehicle
2005 Suzuki Forenza
Available in 6 styles:  2005 Suzuki Forenza 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,771–$7,299
Estimated MPG

20–22 city / 28–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Overpaid???

by Always changing cars from Sterling, Va. | July 12, 2013

I believe I over paid for the Suzuki, especially because Suzuki is having a "Fire Sale", because they are no longer in the market to sell in the U.S.A.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


WORST CAR BUYING EXPIRENCE EVER! STALLED 12X

by Took it for a test drive from Corning | June 17, 2013

Top 5 Auto in Ithaca is a shady place to start, the guy Denny runs his operation out of a camper in an old parking lot. We drive from Corning to Ithaca and all the cars on the lot are beat to he11 I take it for a test drive with my parents (They know a lot about cars) and the check engine light comes on. Not a good sign but we keep going. We are at an intersection going onto route 13 and the brakes don't work well. Slamming them we stop well past the stop line into traffic and then it stalls. The light turns green but we cant go anywhere. Cars honking and then the light is red again but were still in the middle. My dad gets out to push (DOWN ROUTE 13!) in the rain. We finally manage to get back to the dealership by avoiding all red lights and shifting into neutral to slow down without braking, Denny didn't even apologize and told us that it was planned to be serviced the next day which was a lie.. We got out of there fast! DONT GO TO TOP 5 AUTO. DONT DRIVE THIS CAR. also huge dent in driver side bumper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


reliable

by aka from Cambridge, MA | February 18, 2013

It always starts but the one BIG problem is the front struts. I have to replace the mounts every year for the past 5 years. The ride is ok especially if you buy the proper sized tires. I always starts and always did and does run good. The other big problem is that there are no dealerships anywhere near me and I've complained to Suzuki USA that there should be some advertising promoting the car but they do not seem to care.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great car

by My car enthusiast from WI | April 28, 2012

Purchased used 2005 Forenza with low milage. Comfortable nice looking car, handles well easy enough to park, love the sun roof and the radio controls on steering wheel. Affordable for those of us on a budget yet it is a car one feels proud to drive. Had expected the milage to be a little better as the sales person had given me a higher number than I am getting which averages about 25 mpg which I can live with. Overall I am so very happy with this car as it has so many features that you wouldn't expect to find in a lower priced vehicle. I would certainly recommend this car to anyone looking for quality and comfort at an affordable price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


suzuki forenza 2005

by paul from Atlanta ga | December 2, 2011

Good car,very few problems,much cheaper than comparable,gets good mileage and styling is decent,would buy another without hesitation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nice for the Price.

by mikekar from Miami, FL | September 20, 2010

Starts and runs great just like a toyota. Initially handling felt cheap, slips rather than grips around corners, however you will get used to it. 1st major repair was a power steering pump that failed on me. At first it made a resonating sound leading me to believe an exhaust or exhanust gasket problem. Before I could react ( on the same ride home) the noise got loader and within seconds the their was a light thump (the fluid bursting from the vehicle) and then the power steering pulley overheated and separated taking the serpentine belt with it. After I called and discoverd this was not covered with under the 100K warranty I attempted the repair myself. Repair was not bad. Took half a day. Very tight area to work in so be patient. Also with small car you need to work both above and below the vehicle and remove the wheel well splash gaurd for access. The serpentine belt is extremely tight fit and difficult to put back on. It is either a 2-man job or you will need a special tool. In order to perform repairs you need to now your way around an engine because no repair mannual can be found for this vehicle neither online nor in the autoshops. Fortunately I have perfromed a complete teardown and repair of an engine once before. Only conplaint is that engine performance and efficiency could be better. For example, the corrolla gets about 25% better gas milage than me and best me in acceleration from a standstill. Radio, environmental control, and overall ergonomics are greaet and easy to adapt to. Turning on AC is like opening the freezer and standing in front of it, ice cold. Cleaning the car is easy, both inside and out. A quick weekly scrub with a little tlc will leave the vehicle looking and smelling new. The pioneer tools for changing a tire are like a small childs toys. I once needed to swap out a flat for a spare and it took me nearly three hours. This is a big surprise becuase I could lift nearly 500 lbs in my prime and I am still a very strong guy today. It may just be that the mechanic shop overtighted the accorn nuts, however this was the first time in my life I have ever had difficulty replacing a tire so I think that sturdier tools should have been included in the spare tire kit. Routine maintenance like chaning oil, filters (air, fuel, oil), spark plugs are not particularly difficult. Just remember to have a littel extra patience with the small space you have to work with. One again for the price it is a decent, reliable, and cofortable slightly quirky ride. ()v()

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


WORST car i've ever owned.

by Amanda from Arizona | April 7, 2010

I would NEVER buy this car again, nor would I recommend it to a friend. This car has given me SOOO much trouble and so many problems. I have a 2004, it only has 86k on it and I just dropped $1,350 into it because my motor just blew!! I've already had to replace the radiator, AND the alternator! Absolutly HATE it. Drivers side window quit working, sunroof quit working AND leaks, its awful. This car made me never want to buy any kind of Suzuki EVER again. I'm in the market for a new one now which is why I'm on cars.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


best car ive ever owned

by lovable from mountain view ,ar | January 8, 2010

I bought my 2005 suzuki forenza at a used car lot it is the best car that i have ever owned it is very dependable cheap on gas easy to handle it goes really good in the snow it is really nice on the inside and the outside they are a nice car for a couple or a family i would recommend this car to anyone that i know i love my car i will not get rid of it for any thing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


the lemon car

by the lemon car from Bato Rouge , La | October 8, 2009

I think, I've bought the worst car in the world. It have been in the shop so many times,I can't count on my hands and toes. They can't never find out what's wrong with the car,I even had a manchanic who works there told me "He felt like he was married to my black car". The speakers always blow out everytime i try to play my music in order to listen to the music we have to bang on the doors which is very ghetto. the engine light is always on "they claim they fixed t but did not.The fuel pump has been replace sever times. Brake lights never goes off when the car is fully turned off the brake light pops on automatic."i recommend no one get this lemon car". i repeat NO ONE!.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Nice Package 2005 Forenza Wagon

by Highway Traveler from Daytona Bch, FL | June 4, 2009

Was looking for Toyota when i bought this car.Once i drove it i was hooked.Great solid handling,comfortable,good performance (manual) and great on gas.I drive 1 hour 15 minutes to work daily,2 and a half hours round trip,this car has just been outstanding.Great quality for such a low price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Suzuki Forenza

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.