2008 Suzuki Forenza

Change Vehicle
2008 Suzuki Forenza
Available in 6 styles:  2008 Suzuki Forenza 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$2,670–$8,302
Estimated MPG

19–20 city / 27–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Terrible Car with Everything Going Wrong

by MKL from NY | June 19, 2014

At 109,000 miles my Forenza had basically died. The tire pressure light would go on and off, the antifreeze was leaking out of the water pump (which had been changed recently) or head gasket, the throttle body was shot, and it had a hard time starting whenever it got muggy or wet outside. The only good thing about this car is that it was hard to lock your keys inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


A Value Pack

by bil from PK | April 26, 2014

Roomy, Dependable, Comfortable, Fun to Drive , Cheap to Buy and Run Interior is great, Exterior is Great, Mpg is disappointing however but considering the value additions you tend to forget that

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Take Care of your car, it will take care of you.

by The Transporter from TX | January 16, 2014

I bought the 2008 Suzuki Forenza July of 2012 with only 61k miles on it, now it almost has 80K miles on it. This is my first car that i bought, i've been drawn to the Forenza mainly because there isn't very many of them around. This is a GM Daewoo car branded as a Suzuki, its also branded as a Chevy, Holden, & Daewoo. I checked the CARFAX and its been well maintained. I upkeep the maintenance by getting regular oil changes and tire rotations. This car has been really good for me and is very reliable, never had a mechanical problem. I do alot of driving in the car since i do transporting, sometimes driving 400 miles in half a day or driving 1000+ miles for nearly 15 hours straight. This car handles driving 75mph on these TX highways with no problems. From a full tank to half quarter tank i manage to squeeze out 280 miles on its range (going 75). Doing the math is about 28 mpg, it may not be impressive today but for me its no big deal and im glad that it runs well and im not too harsh on it for that. Everything inside the car works as it should with no complaints, the A/C is freezing cold and the steering wheel is kinda small. The cruze control works perfectly for those long trips. It is a great car, they are cheap and many have low mileage. I really enjoy driving the Forenza. You know having the windows rolled down, music playing, wind brushing through the car....there is nothing like the feeling of cruising down the highway with the sun setting in the west, just you, your car, and the open road. Its an experience. Take care of your car and it will take care of you. I hope to drive this car for more years to come.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


transmisson mess

by bummer from Beaverton, OR | April 21, 2012

Bought the car with 9,000 miles on it. Within a year had to have the transmission rebuilt.(Warranty) Then AGAIN right after the warranty was up (of course) it starts skipping third gear just as it did before.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Decent Car for the Price

by Forenza from | September 15, 2011

I brought this car from a dealer with 36,000 miles on it and it runs decent. No problems so far. Wont recommend it for long trips, since its not getting more than 30mph.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most disappointing New Car I've ever bought

by susan from Kinston, NC | May 6, 2010

The Easy Care Gold Warranty is not worth the paper it is written on and it cost me 1200.00 -the car had 5 miles on it & was purchased new. If you want to throw money to the wind buy a Suzuki, Forenza. The dealership went out of business within a year - the only people that work on it are limited. The transmission started slipping at less than 44,000 miles - its now in the shop at the time of this review -the warranty covered the sensor 144.13 and my portion is 354.00. I bought a car with warranty so that if something sucah as this happened - the expense would be minimal. But that didn't occur. When this car is paid off - needless to say it will be out of my yard. This has been a really learning experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Quality

by John from Alabama | June 13, 2009

Nice quality car to get you from point a to b. Gets ok gas millage. I average about 26 mpg. I like the overall ride of the car, but it has a lot of road noise. it comes with a very good sound system. these cars don't hold there resale value, so its best to buy one used.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


good for what i paid

by poor guy from la | March 30, 2008

I paid $9000 with 12km on it. I love it. Seat is very comfortable. I slept in for 13 hours and I did not have back pain when I got up. I did same with Lexus LS 430, I had major back discomfort that required accupuncture treatment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Value

by Michael from Plano, TX | December 14, 2007

I went from a mini van to a compact car. However, there is ample room for the driver and passenger. Best to put kids in the back and no adults. There is a feature in the passenger front seat that can tell whether an adult or child is in that seat and therefore turns the passenger airbag on and off. It is stylish and I like the metalic exterior colors. It doesn't have the power of a V6 but it gets up and goes. In fact, it handles speed very well; especially turning corners and maintaining itself as a little giant on the freeway. The insulation is not that great as when you turn up the radio, you can hear it down the street with the doors closed. It is comfortable and has 15" wheels standard. Much better than 12 or 13 inches. I expect it will last a while with a great warrantee. Great value for the features. Although it would be nice to have cruise control and keyless entry standard on all of them. The 2007 base comes with these standard. They should have kept that with the 08. Great car, great price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Suzuki Forenza

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.