2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Change Vehicle
2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara
Available in 6 styles:  2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$5,544–$11,752
Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 23–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Love it.

by Suzuki Fan from Wiggins, Ms | April 4, 2014

I love this car. It looks nice and is reliable. The ride is rougher than others but it's not too bad. I average about 23-25mpg on the highway, but it depends on how I drive it. The only complaint I have is about the headlight bulbs. They seem to burn out fast. I still see older grand vitara's on the highway, and i hope to get 250K out of if.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Worst new car I've owned

by jmcphoto from Rochester, NY | October 24, 2013

Tires wore out in less than 20k miles, front brake caliper and rotors failed at 10k miles, tire pressure module defective since day one, anti lock module failed at under 20k, rear suspension sounded like a solid axle with no springs or shocks when hitting bump. Poor layout for interior storage in rear, only about half the useful space of my 2001 Forester. Dishonest dealer and no help from Suzuki. Bought new for warrantee, day to find fault, no parts in inventory, return week later, sometimes fixed, sometimes not, then start process over. V 6 felt weaker and rougher than 4 cylinder Forester, manual transmission shifting poor feel for front engine rear drive vehicle, vaguer that cable front wheel drive transmissions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Grande

by 2007 Suzuki Owner from Philadelphia, PA | December 28, 2010

I've had it over 3 years and have had no problems with it. The only things I've had to do besides oil & filters is replacing the tires because of the amount of miles I drive to work every day. I'm on my (3rd set of new tires)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Surefooted Vehicle

by Mountain Driver from Evanston, WY | December 17, 2010

This car is the most sure-footed vehicle. Driving 50K miles on winter mountain roads I always felt safe and in control. I could have used a little more passing power near the summit but overall not bad performance. The seats became a little uncomfortably stiff after 600 miles in a day but unnoticeable in normal driving and shorter road trips. Amazing amount of space to haul your stuff when the back seats are folded down too. Had to give it up after 2 years due to job difficulties but am considering getting another one now. Great value for the money. A safe and reliable car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


love it

by suzuki from Maryland, germantown | October 26, 2010

ez car to drive and fun small but powerfull 5 passenger nice leather interior and also very good off road vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Such a great vehicle I bought another

by 07GV from | August 21, 2010

I also have a 2006 GV and have always thought it was a good value compared to other SUVs. Strong engine, reliable, drives well, still fairly rugged, good 4wd system. I like the Suzuki gives all the options as standard. I bought this machine for its engine and 4wd system and have not been disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Disappointed

by Dirtragger from Pennsylvania | March 1, 2010

I can't believe the great reviews on this vehicle. It rides like a hay wagon over bumps, the gas and brake pedals are very awkward and is difficult to see out of. Even with 4-wheel drive it has lousy traction with all-season tires. Had to get new front brakes after only 15,000 miles, I suspect the discs are undersized. The hood fits down like an ugly cap and cuts off the top of the headlight beams. The only thig I like about it is the headroom and storage space - even the gas mileage is nothing to write home about - not recommended!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


best suv there is

by Gary from Chicago IL | July 30, 2008

Best suv i'ved owned so far. Gets great gas mileage, i am currently getting near 23mpg combined (19mpg city/27mpg highway). The interior is very comfty and very well equipped. It uses regular gas. Ride comfort is very great and the engine feels strong, suv accelerates quickly and unlike it's competition it truly does feel as an SUV engine. I just love this car, it's just one of the best suv's there is currently on the market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Bought one got another

by GRANDPARENTS from GRANITE FALLS NC | January 5, 2008

WE LIKED OUR FIRST GRAND VITARA SO MUCH,WE GOT ANOTHER ONE .THE EXPERIENCE WITH THE DEALERSHIP WAS EXCELLENT. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ANYONE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Car I've Owned

by Kathy from Astoria NY | November 2, 2007

Dealer and vehicle both top performers. The vehicle is tight and has performed well both on and off road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Services for this Suzuki Grand Vitara

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.