2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Change Vehicle
2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$4,844–$14,796
Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 21–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Suzuki GV

by ARICAR from Bolivia South America | July 21, 2011

A great car for the money i spend for it! It`s 2008, but in excellent condition! Is not the roomyest or fastest, but enougth in this class for almost all needs in the city and dayli activities

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Never again

by Suzuki Owner from Rochester, NY | October 10, 2010

horrible gas mileage, quirky electronics, poor sound system, not user friendly dashboard-would not recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


MOST RELIABLE CAR I HAVE OWNED

by LOVE SUZUKI from Naugatuck, CT | August 20, 2010

This is my second Suzuki and I love them. Suzuki is underrated in the United States they make a very relaible car that is very cheap to maintain. I would recommend a Suzuki to anyone who wants a SUV with 4 wheel drive but cant afford the huge sticker prices of other models.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Small SUV

by Mike from Jacksonville, FL | July 29, 2008

It's standard features and interior quality as well as interior comfort are among the best in class, it has better Off-Road performance than an FJ-Cruiser or a Jeep Liberty and offers better gas mileage than both. Has a stronger standard engine than a Rav4 or CRV, has the most distinctively and attractive exterior in it's class and has a suspension as firmer as a sedan and it also rides and feels like one too. No wonder AP calls it the compact-suv of the year. Kudos to Suzuki for making one of the best compact suv's we've seen recently on the market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very well built suv

by John from Los Angeles CA | July 27, 2008

Very nice car. Lots of standard features. Driver info center similar to infiniti's. Really gots off-road prowess. This is truly the compact suv of the year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Driver woman

by None from Florida | July 26, 2008

This is a fun car to drive. The remote ignition is really a sweet addition. First Suzuki I have had, and I probably will continue to keep it. Of course, right now I could use even better gas mileage, but whatever auto I am driving, I wish for more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Compact SUV i have driven recently

by Thomas from Dallas | July 19, 2008

Great small SUV. Very comfortable, great gas mileage (currently my GV is getting 19mpg city and 26mpg highway). Acceleration is quite good, i drive the automatic 5-speed transmision with rear-wheel drive and acceleration from 0-60 only takes 8 seconds although a stronger engine would be nicer. Interior is very attractive and very useful. Exterior styling is the best one i have seen on a SUV lately. I also own a CRV but the vitara definately is way more fun to drive and is also way more attractive and powerful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great in Offroad Conditions

by C from Nebraska | July 18, 2008

I find this to handle like a dream on unpathed roads and in off road conditions!!! Everyone who regularly drives on gravel should own one! I also love the key pod, tire pressure indicator, and exterior light (don't have to shut off) feature. Negatives- no sunglass holder compartment or navigation system

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


suv of the year

by happy customer from ny ny | July 3, 2008

I love my Grand vitara. This car rides great and the gas on it is good. Since I got the car, I got acouple of people from my job where planing on going there

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best SUV in its class

by Chris from New york | June 11, 2008

When I first went to Suzuki it was cause they called me in for an auto loan they have approved me for. I didn't know any thing about the Suzuki line and at first I didn't want to go with it. The sales man showed me the car and explained all the features on the car and the 7 year 100/thousand mile warranty. I ended up buying the car and its now 3 months later and im still in love with it. I love the way it drives and handles I have not had any problems with it so far. Two of my coworkers even went out and got the same grand vitara in different colors. Well I love my grand vitara and Im sure any one else will.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Services for this Suzuki Grand Vitara

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.