2012 Suzuki Kizashi

Change Vehicle
2012 Suzuki Kizashi
Available in 9 styles:  2012 Suzuki Kizashi 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$7,865–$18,389
Estimated MPG

20–23 city / 29–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

52 000 km review

by Franko from Moncton, NB | August 31, 2015

Not a single problem so far. The original tires (Dunlop 7000 Sport) only lasted 35 000 km and I had to change the wipers. Best car I've ever owned hands down...the handling is amazing and it is almost impossible to get stuck in snow. The gas mileage could be better...but it is expected for a heavier car. I do not get bored of it's look....a lot of people are asking me what kind of car it is everywhere I go (no Suzuki emblem in the rear). I usually change car every 2-3 years, but I plan on keeping ithis one for 10-15 years...yeah that is how I love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


best car(s) ever

by Weshoot2 from Vermont | August 10, 2015

I just traded in my 2011 AWD S with 164,370 miles for a 2012 AWD GTS Sport with 18,926 miles. The old one required one set of brakes and spark plugs, each side's headlight bulb, four license plate bulbs, and lotsa tires. Service was performed sporadically. The car was driven manically. Best car I've ever owned (since my first in 1972).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best overall car for the $.

by Prowler from CT | June 16, 2015

I cannot tel you how many BMW's and Mercedes look me over when I am on the highway. This car offers all you could ask for in a car in the price range! Way to go Suzuki!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love it

by Car lover from Providence,RI | February 6, 2015

Bought my STS used with 30,000 miles. Nearly 2 years and 20K later and this car has been flawless. I was worried about the CVT but it has been perfect. EVerything still original - including tires,brakes. This car is refined,fun, elegant and luxurious. I travel the MassPike at 80mph and this Kizzy is loafing along. It astounds me Suzuki went bankrupt. How this car was not a runaway hit boggles my mind. People in parking lots ask me what this car is. I find strangers checking this car out and peeking inside all the time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The best car I ever owned

by Franko from New-Brunswick, Canada | January 30, 2014

I drove a lot of cars in my life (Acura TSX, Audi A4 Quattro, BMW 328, etc.) and I can say that it's the best car I ever owned so far. The intelligent all wheel-drive system is incredible and better than my previous Audi A4 Quattro. Furthermore, you can chose to put it FWD or AWD whenever you want. I removed the badge in the back and I had around 15 people in 1 year asking me if it was a Lexus, Audi or Mercedes (the car looks really good!). I also had around a lot of people behind me for a few seconds, passing me by and turning their head to verify what kind of car I had (what a great feeling every time). I am currently at 23 000 km... not a single problem. The only cons are that I find it really hard on gas and it lacks of power (not enough HP for a heavy car like that). It's hard to tell for the gas because I am only doing city. I almost bought the new Acura ILX or a Subaru...but after looking at all the specs and the price.. it was the best choice and I don't regret it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


What a value

by Me from Upstate, NY | October 2, 2013

Being young and a single mother, I needed a car that I could rely on, with all wheel drive and a little bit of power to still be some fun but not eat a ton of gas either. this car is exactly what I was looking for with extremely affordable pricing!!! The handling is amazing and I feel like Im driving a rental half the time. I originally thought that it was too good to be true, but it turns out....this was the deal of a lifetime for me! I got an almost brand new car with some of the extras for only $15,000!!! The only issues that I have with it at all are that Im a very petite person and sometimes it feels too "roomie" for me. I feel like Im reaching for the radio or heat/ac controls sometimes. Also, the steering is VERY tight!!!!! I can't stress this enough! I've had the vehicle for 3 weeks now and Im still getting used to it. Other than that.....I LOVE my Suzuki Kizashi! What a great car for a reasonable price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Probably 1 of the nicest cars i have onwed

by Diggz from Halifax Nova Scotia | September 9, 2013

Title says it all I have owned quite a few high end cars such as Infiniti G35x Mercedes Benz S-Class a few nissans here & there and this car is very high on my list seats are comfortable dont mind the CVT if you owned an Altima SL before you know what to expect It really is to bad Suzuki did not point out some of the highlights of this car that some higher end vehicles have mine is the Sport AWD SLS modle so it has everything like rain sensing wipers power passanger seat 10 Speaker Fosgate system the handling of this car in a corner is very stable this car has amazing headlights at night the body style is far beyond its time everyone who sees the car ask and says it looks better than some of the other cars i have had my 1 and only complaint truly is the bluetooth other than that I think Im in love !!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Can't beat it for the price

by Car Guy from Minnesota | August 28, 2013

We bought a used 2010 GTS with 20k on it. We have put 20k on it since the purchase. We were looking for an AWD car so we looked at used Subarus and others. For the price/reliability/content we couldn't pass up the Kizashi. The car has been solid with zero issues. We switched to synthetic oil and our mileage went way up. Currently averaging 24 mpg in the city and consistently get 34 mpg on the highway. On a few tanks we got 40 mpg highway. My only complaints are the CVT from a standing start is slow to accelerate. Once you get moving a bit then it takes off. Also it does have a bit of road noise, could just be the tires too. The electric steering has a different feel to it. Not bad, just different than I am used to. Overall this car is just a plain bargain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Nicest car for the money

by ncasianp from New Orleans, LA | July 29, 2013

Test drove a 2012 left-over but new SE and were impressed with fit/finish, steering/ride and overall feels. Bought the car after some more research. Other than disliking the feel of CVT, we are pleased with the car. We even tracked down and purchased another Kizashi with manual transmission. Swapping vinyl steering wheel and shift knob with leather covered ones (brought out the cruising control) as well as updating with aftermarket navigation units made Kizashi close to perfect. Our previous cars were 2002 BMW M Coupe and 2000 323i Wagon!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nice ride

by Commuting Enthusiast from San Rafael, CA | February 20, 2013

Disclaimer: owned for 3 weeks, too early to talk reliability. Hushed, yet composed ride, good handling w/18s, very high feature content and creature comforts for the price. Not too fast (in automatic), a bit on the chunky side, so not a gas sipper. Can be hurried via shift paddles, CVT in '12 works just fine. Quiet safe vibe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Services for this Suzuki Kizashi

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.