2014 Toyota 4Runner

Change Vehicle
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Available in 8 styles:  2014 Toyota 4Runner 4dr 4x4 shown
Starting MSRP
$32,820–$43,400
Estimated MPG

17 city / 21–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

19 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Not an upgrade

by Bruce from Charleston SC | October 15, 2014

I had a 2006 4 runner that was really nice. I am disappointed in the performance of the 2014 and the fuel economy is not that good. A friend of mine bought the 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee. MUCH better value and performance for the money. His 5.7 gets better mileage than my 3.0. Towing on 4 runner is 4700 lbs now, downgraded from the 2006. Jeep is 7400 lbs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Limited 4-runner

by 4-runner from Corpus christi, tx | September 22, 2014

love my new 4-runner. Couldn't ask for anything more, from the comfort to the room, to the awesome sound system! I could not ask for more, and the all wheel drive has really come in handy with all this rain we have had! So happy we decided to go with Toyota and more than anything the Limited 4-runner!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Superb Vehicle for Having Fun

by Jim Reedy's from Sumner WA | September 19, 2014

First off, best Toyota 4Runner I have ever owned. Suspension is sweet and absorbs all the bumps; visibility is excellent; JBL audio system is awesome. What needs improvement: less than stellar navigation system; power performance needs to be upped and more torque needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2014 Toyota 4 Runner Premium

by Windknot from Eastern Washington | September 8, 2014

>1,300 miles >20 MPG city & HWY combined >Using the navigation system sucks >Sound system is good >Rear cargo deck with seats down should be FLAT >Nice to be back in a vehicle with a rear window that can be lowered >Towing light boats = no loss in MPG >Very good viz-ability >Trailer electrical plug could be in a worse location under the rear of the vehicle however I am still not sure how or where.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great vehicle

by car lover from Moberly, MO | August 29, 2014

Its just another improved toyota that just keeps getting better. What else can I say? Better gas mileage than expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love my 4Runner

by Toyota Newbie from Cincinnati, oh | August 28, 2014

I went into Joseph Toyota wanting a FJ Cruiser. Everyone there was so nice and wonderful and helpful. We figured out that the 4Runner was a much bigger and better car for not much more money. Very happy with my choice and excellent salespeople at Joseph Toyota.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Super comfortable and very reliable 4Runner Limite

by Toyota 4Runner Fanatic from The Woodlands, TX | August 20, 2014

Great SUV, my wife and I are both very tall so it's nice to have a vehicle that fits us both but also fits our lifestyle that goes from city driving to off the path on weekends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Price!

by Hank from Spring, tx | July 29, 2014

I recently purchased a vehicle from Farouk at Fred Haas Toyota Country. Farouk is unlike any car salesman I have ever worked with.. He was transparent and friendly - wasn't pushy at all and worked hard to get the deal done. Even after the transaction he has taken the time to ensure that everything with the car was met with satisfaction and that I had a pleasant experience through the entire process.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


ULTRA RELIABLE

by OUTDOORSMAN from TIDEWATER VIRGINIA | July 28, 2014

OWNED A 2003 4RUNNER FOR 10 YEARS.........NOTHING EVER WENT WRONG WITH IT. AT 163K MILES, I'VE GIVEN IT TO MY GRANDAUGHTER. THE 2014 4RUNNER WE JUST BOUGHT IS A MUCH DIFFERENT VEHICLE.........MANY MORE OFFROAD/HANDLING SYSTEMS THAT WILL TAKE A LOT OF FAMILIARIZATION. LOOKING FORWARD TO THAT. THE 2014 IS A COMFORTABLE ROAD CAR AND WITH THE "SPORT" FEATURE IN THE TRANSMISSION, I THINK IT WILL OUT PULL A TRACTOR.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


WHAT A TRUCK

by CDG from YARDLEY,PA | July 22, 2014

I have bought many vehicles over the years and I've fallen out of love with my new cars quickly but I am absolutely in love with my sr5 premium 4runner. I was debating on what suv was rite for my life style because I wanted something that felt luxurious yet didn't feel like an old persons car, I needed a vehicle that I could not feel guilty about throwing plants and building supplies in, yet I wanted the vehicle to also have a sophisticated stance and I found it. I would definitely recommend the up grade to the premium package, I really think that was the icing on the cake really that took this car from good to amazing, the audio system and all the options was a bit confusing at first but that's probably because I dint have time for the salesman to give me a tutorial. I have read review that the ride is not a good as it should be but I disagree, this vehicle definitely rivals my previous LEXUS ride and comfort. I think its a great alternative for a person wanting LEXUS GX470 but cant quite afford. Anyway TOYOTA you got it right this time!!!! Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Toyota 4Runner.


Featured Services for this Toyota 4Runner

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.