2002 Toyota Avalon

Change Vehicle

2002 Toyota Avalon

Available in 2 styles:  2002 Toyota Avalon 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$3,784–$10,696

Estimated MPG

21 city / 29 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Keeps on humming....

by I love my Avalon from | January 29, 2014

I bought my Avalon new in 2002....now has over 187000 miles on it and still runs great. Love my car ...interior leather is still like new. very roomy and comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great value for price

by Qualityman from New Hope,Pa. | February 27, 2013

Purchased a 2002 Avalon, with 147K, and was a little worried due to the mileage. But all the previous reviews convinced me to take a chance that the car would still give me another 40k troublefree. The car runs like a dream, and is loaded with options. So after a month I'm still very pleased I purchased the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car, Not sure if it can be replaced!

by Melody from North Hollwood, CA | March 16, 2012

I have a 2002 Avalon XL and I bought it from my parents 4 years ago they had 80,000 miles on it and now it has 136,000. I have had minimal problems out of it, even after an accident and repairs (salvage title). It runs and feels great. I have a daughter and she loves the backseat and pull out snack tray. The trunk is so big we can even put her bike in the back when we go on trips. Now that I am looking to sale and buy another car I am extremely nervous because I just don't know If I can find a car just as great, spacious, comfortable, and appealing with equivalent value!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


nice car

by wolf from tacoma wa | October 5, 2011

This car is a nice one,the bad thing about it is to replace parts there very expensive not to mention the labor cost involved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car ever made

by Dan from DC | July 30, 2011

I am typically pretty critical, but this car is and has been amazing. It has every option we wanted and has been exceptionally reliable & pretty fuel efficient for it's size.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love My Car!

by Kim from Troy Ohio | June 23, 2011

I have owned my car for about 5 years. I bought it with about 30,000 miles and it has almost 100,000 on it now. I've put new brakes and tires on it and that's it. Not as flashy as some on the outside but a very nice car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


great car for big people

by 6' 4" from Northern VA | March 8, 2011

I bought an '02 Avalon XLS about 18 months ago. It is the nicest car we've ever had. It has tons of room and is a very inexpensive to operate/repair. The steering is not as tight as my Honda's were, but other than that, it has no flaws. I plan to buy another one soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2002 excellant value

by Toyota lover from Las Vegas, NV | March 6, 2010

This is the second Toyota I've owned. Love it. It kind of reminds me of a much more expensive auto. I still can't find it in a parking lot and always have to check my license plates to make sure I've got the right car. Planning on buying another Toyota Avalon next year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by bbc from Tulsa, Ok | February 25, 2009

I bought this car used with forty thousand miles and it currently has over one hundred thousand miles. I have had no trouble at all with this car and will never purchase another type of car again. I'm very impressed and i love my car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Typical Toyota...reliable, reliable, reliable

by Bim from Florida | September 7, 2008

Bought it used and has never been back to the Toyota dealer. I always say it is a really nice car in disguise as the exterior is not that great looking as the newer model Avalons'. When you get inside it looks like an expensive German sedan if you know what I am saying! I would buy another one but I don't have to because it runs perfectly!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Avalon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.