2007 Toyota Avalon

Change Vehicle
2007 Toyota Avalon

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2007 Toyota Avalon 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$9,077–$18,117
Estimated MPG

22 city / 31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

26 out of 30 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 30 reviews

Excellent car

by Susan from Carmel | September 24, 2013

I am totally satisfied with this vehicle it drives beautifully,as though it was brand new, I am also pleased with the dealer, they were terrific to do business with

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car ever

by Steve from | August 17, 2013

I bought a 2007 Avalon for my wife in 2009 and we still have it. This car is awesome for us. It may lack Aux input and it does have a cassette tape player, but other than that it is the same as a 2013 model. I did a side by side comparison with the 2013 model and it came out ahead of the 2013 in many categories. This car rides like it is on a cloud and the stereo is awesome. This car does not have a sports car ride as far as handling (not stiff), but the comfort is unmatched even in more pricier cars. This is the most comfortable car we have ever had and look forward to many more payment free years with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Big MPG in a BIG car!

by Smoothidle from Oviedo, Florida | January 9, 2013

Coming from Acura CL and before that Honda Accord Cpe, going to this car was a big change. I needed space in the rear. The coupes had really nice front seat areas, but the back was not so good. I researched cars with large back seats. Several cars were commonly recommended online: Avalon, Azera, Grand Marquis. The Grand Marquis was relatively old architecture and pretty heavy. Mileage around town..not so good, but probably the quietest car on the highway. Azera seemed like it was a little small and the selection in the used market was pretty bad. Avalon seemed to provide the best value, the best mpg, the most room in the back, and was great driving. This is a long car more than a wide car. The wheelbase is longer than a midsized car, so its not like driving a midsized car around corners and such. All in all, I think the Avalon proves to be a great decision for someone wanting a larger interior without a larger gas bill. My Avalon avg's about 22 in town and 29 on the highway. I needed to improve my backseat situation so I bought this car. The legroom in the back seems like it is way more than you will ever need. The seat has some division in it, but its not bumpy going across. You could lay across the back seat without obstruction. Easy three adults across the back. So far have put 12k miles on and everything has been consistent. Ride pleasure, MPG, integrity. No problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Met expectations but?

by denver88 from denver, co | August 26, 2012

Bought my first used csr in 25 years, wanted an Avalon, the car interior design is mostly much above average, the placement of the cigarette lighters used for powering devices is a bit awkward, could use one for back seat, this is the limited edition so many upgrades, irritating humm in transmission, engine has good power and shifting is clean, get a low mileage car, get it toyota certified to 100,000 and drive worry free, the paint appears to chip easily, overall very pleased with this car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


spacious family car

by Toyota Tony from Des Moines, Ia | May 7, 2012

Fantastic car, like a Lexus with Lexus like features, the laser cruise control doesn't work in direct sun light and thats the only cruise control the car has, but when it works out of the sun light it works nicely, but do not think it is very economical in or around traffic. Bought an 2007 Toyota Avalon Limited which is what i recommend especially if you don't want to pay for a Lexus

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Bad car, bad service, bad factory rep response

by No longer a toyota owner from Holland Michigan | December 5, 2011

I purchased this car (CERTIFIED) from a toyota Dealer, (a customer loaner) with 7,000 miles on it and a 100,000 mile warrantee. It developed an piston slap at 32,000 mile that got increasingly worse. 2 seperate dealers told me that the piston slap was "normal" and the factory rep would not even consider looking at it. claimed "some piston slap is normal, and they all do that". Sold it to the Toyota dealer at 88,000 miles, (I couldn't take the noise) and they have it on the lot -- Yes piston slap and all. DON'T BUY ONE OF THESE CARS - dealer service as well as factory support SUCKS!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Best Car I have ever had

by Toyota Lover from Oklahoma City, OK | October 5, 2011

I have owned my Avalon for three years now. I use it as my commuter car when driving to location. I put approx 2500 to 3000 miles per month on my Avalon. I have NEVER had any problem with my car, and have just over 138K on it now. This is by far the best car I have ever owned. Being that I am only 32 years old, I was shocked to find out that this is considered a retirement car. It is fast, fun, comfortable, has good lines, has room for the entire family, and I can drive around Executives in style. I plan on putting at least 300K on this car before I trade it in on a new one. No hesitation, hands down, the best most well rounded car I have ever driven.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Everything I expected

by joey158 from Bowie, MD | July 13, 2011

2 friends each had one. Liked what I saw and felt. My Lincoln LS was far too expensive to maintain any longer. No brainer, really! Recommend highly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most comfortable ride

by Proudmomma1699 from Natchez,MS | May 23, 2011

I have to admit that this car is as cozy and Comfy as riding in a limo. I traded my 04 Nissan maxima of 7 yrs that I purchased new and it was a fun and stiff ride but compared to the Avalon it's OMG!!!! I now know what I've been missing. This car is roomy and shifts out fine to me. I didn't have to sacrifice giving up the Max for speed because the Avalon LTD has it. I do hear some wind noise at times but oh well, what is a perfect car? I think I made a wise choice for the blizzard pearl color car with low mileage and well kept. I have enough space between the car seat and my seat so the little one can't kick the back of the seat. Everyone thinks this car is new and I have to admit that it is a beauty with a nice smooth ride and easy handling. I'm just glad I didn't purchase the STS for this as I think I've got the best bang for my buck because of the room and lowered insurance premiums!!! My Avalon is hot with quality interior and added wood grain, the nav is not so hot tho.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


almost perfect car

by buckeyebob from Westerville,Ohio | February 25, 2011

I have owned 3 Avolons over the years and love 99% of the car in all aspects. One small problem with my 2007 XLS and thats stopping the car. This car is built on a GS430 FRAME . The brakes are not ''big'' enough to stop this car for the size and weight. You have to put some extra effort on the brake petel to stop this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 30 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 Toyota Avalon.


Featured Services for this Toyota Avalon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.