2009 Toyota Avalon

Change Vehicle
2009 Toyota Avalon

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2009 Toyota Avalon 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$12,315–$22,271
Estimated MPG

19 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Best car I've ever owned

by Best in comfort mid-size car from Peachtree City, GA 30269 | May 30, 2012

I was sceptical about buying a car that I haven't seen or driven...but wow! What a surprise! I am so delighted! Thanks Toyota for an affordable luxury car!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2009 Avalon Limited

by toy-fan from tx | April 9, 2012

We have updated our '02 Avalon xls and are very pleased with this pre-owned certified '09. It is in nearly perfect condition with 26k miles. It performs well up to our expectations and makes a wonderful road car. The only complaint so far is the entry control for setting input for the GPS system. It's done with the joystick and if not pressed squarely in the middle will just move the selection window and have to be repeated. The enter button needs to be totally independent of the joystick. Beyond that we are very happy with this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best value for the money

by Enjoy my Avalon from san antonio texas | December 13, 2011

This is my second Avalon with 85k ...used as my company car ...purchased it for personal use . Again great value for the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car

by sudalh from Elkhart Lake, WI | September 21, 2010

Car rides like a dream and we get 33.0 mpg frequently. My only fair rating would be for trunk size because the speakers project downwards. Very quiet which especially nice if you're wearing hearing aides. Wish I would have found this car lots sooner!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Interesting Ride

by Car Man from Sammamish, WA | April 23, 2010

this floaty yet reliable ride is a bit pricy, i leased this and has been a good experience. Maybe a new camry or four runner might be good, i just cant decide

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2nd Avalon

by NC Girl from Rocky Mount, NC | March 13, 2009

Had an 06 now an 09....satisfied completely, comfortable, average 33 mpg on a trip....back seat reclines--easy sleeping!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Perfect car But....

by bmallek540 from Beaufort, SC | February 20, 2009

This is the perfect car. It handles great, rides very smooth and uses regular gas (in a 6 cyl). Vented seats are so, so my drivers side does not work well and I'll have to see a dealer for repair. the Nav system (gps) is horrible. Outdated maps and POI's, very cumbersome and the voice command is even more miserable. Other than that, if you don't need a gps system this is the best car going.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The best car I have ever bought.

by l from SF from San Francisco | July 26, 2008

This car is great. It gets between 35-40 mpg all of the electronics are great. I do wish that Toyota would add the side trim on the higher end model and that the side view mirrors folded back. I would certainly recommend this car to my friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Toyota Avalon.


Featured Services for this Toyota Avalon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.