2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Change Vehicle
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
Available in 8 styles:  2006 Toyota Camry Solara 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$5,178–$14,682
Estimated MPG

20–24 city / 29–33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

25 out of 26 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 26 reviews

Topless in Florida

by hunter62 from Jacksonville, Fl | April 29, 2014

I did a lot of research, looked at several different Solara's and finally bought the 2006 convertible. I feel I got the best price I could. There was a problem with the stereo with the top up but it was just a bad switch that was easy to replace. I have had no other issues with the car. The car has a lot of bells and whistles to learn. This car looks really sharp with the top down and is quiet with the top up. My first rain storm was interesting, the noise of the rain hitting the rag top is like being in a tent during a rain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Couldn't have chosen a better car!

by Toyota won me over from Tea, SD | January 19, 2014

I bought a 2006 SLE Coupe in 2007. Having never owned a Toyota, I wasn't sure what to expect. They have definitely won me over with this one! I have put 100,000 miles on it and it runs like the day I bought it! The only money I've had to put into this car were for brake pads and tires...unbelievable! There are airbags completely surrounding the vehicle so I feel very safe driving this too! The car has a lot of power and a lot of trunk room. There is not a lot of room in the backseat, but that is to be expected in any 2 door. I absolutely love owning this car and would definitely buy a Toyota again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


HAPPY

by Happy Daddy from Georgia | October 27, 2013

I just picked up my used 2006 Solara convertible and boyyyy it still looks and feels delicious!!!! It drives smooth, feeding all the horses in the V6 engine and I am not complaining. I am hoping I would not be a guest of the State Highway patrol. i wonder why Toyota stopped its production.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


LOVE this car!!!

by Solara Fan from Washington, DC | September 26, 2013

I am in love with my Solara!! First of all, it is SUPER comfortable and drives quietly and smoothly. Just drove to Denver from Virginia and back and I got 28 mpg on the interstates. I have only had this car less than a month, and I don't really know much about cars, but I am completely happy with all aspects...except ONE! Getting out of the backseat is a hassle but I suppose its to be expected with a two door car. Don't really know but it takes me a lot of huffing and puffing to extract myself from the backseat. (I was back there because I let my two sons drive it!). But, since I will rarely be in the back, all the good things outweigh the one bad thing, in my opinion.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


VERY SWEET RIDE

by SKIPPY POINDEXTER from NC | July 12, 2013

This site helped me find the right car that was within driving distance. Pretty much decided this was the car I wanted before I got to the dealership. All that was left was to agree on the price and sign the paper work.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Looks Greats

by Mander from Jersey City | April 3, 2013

Overall good experience with Shady Aboelnassr, very comfortable sales experience. I believe I bought his best car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


I love this car!

by Swede from | December 18, 2012

I bought this car new in 20005 and I have driven it all over the eastern US. It is fabulous. The only issue is rear visibility. When the top is up you have to use side mirrors to back up!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


LOVE My Solara

by CrashN2Me1306 from Taylors SC | January 22, 2012

LOVE my Solara~ bought with the highest 'trade in value' and 'resale value' in mind.... I couldn't be happier~

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


great buy

by toyota fan from severn, md | December 27, 2011

I bought this car for my son. It is used, with 65k miles. The previous owner took excellent care of it and kept it very clean. We are very happy with the purchase experience via cars.com. Thanks so much for the great selection. I will recommend this site to everyone and go here again if I need another vehicle in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Love the convertible

by Geezer33 from Central Ohio | October 26, 2011

Bought a Black, one owner, certified 06 Solara SLE Convertible with 31000 miles on it. Room for 4 adults, excellent trunk space with top down (unlike the hardtop of Chrysler & Volvo) and Toyota reliablity. Driven it about 4000 miles since June 2011. No problems, no worries, great ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 26 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Camry Solara

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.