1991 Toyota Camry

Change Vehicle

Search Inventory Near You


Asking Price Range
$334–$3,762
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

255K and going strong

by Frank from Atlanta, GA | May 3, 2012

I really Love this car. through all the he@# I put it through, it's still standing and working. I can't believe it. no major problems. acceleration is a lil sluggish at 250K but that is expected. bought this car when I started college at 100K, I'm now about to graduate Medical school driving the same car. will be sad to part with it when I graduate. built tough. nothing better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great car easiest car to wok on!

by dexter from orlando fl | March 2, 2012

Everything is easy to get to and work on. I have people all the time ask if they could buy my car. If you keep up the maintenance it will last forever. Great gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Will run forever it seems

by TLover from New Albany, IN | August 5, 2011

bought this car new in 91' and although it is 20 years old and "tired" it still provides reliable home to work transportation. I have decided to donate it to Volunteers of America. I certainly have gotten my money's worth but the sad thing is I now worry abourt the quality of the late model Toyotas or I would buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best they ever built

by Toyota Fan from West TN | January 3, 2011

91 camry deluxe with 242k on it and it's still running with 383k. 4 cylinder stick shift. Just normal wear and tear maintenance. That is reliability in my book. Toyota will never beat the 2nd generation camry for overall reliability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Over 220,000 Miles

by Economy Driver from Houston, TX | November 20, 2007

I bought this model used at over 180,000 miles. With some repairs to pass inspection it has taken me 2 years reliably to 221,000 miles at 30 MPG average. Transit to work and back is 30 miles at 60 - 70 MPH.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by lover from org | October 6, 2007

i love it but i am looking for a new or used car but i would recommend this car to friend or to anyone else

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Will be missed.

by Toyota all the way!! from Salt Lake City, Ut | March 17, 2007

Great car and I am so thankful to have owned it! Longest I have ever had a car. I got over 30 mpg on the highway one time. I have no complaints, I just wish I could drive it forever. Never did any work on it except for the usual wear and tear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


very good ,looking for a second camery

by ERIC K. from Rockhill S.C. | September 8, 2006

We pruchsed car with 170,000 miles on it. Both my wife and I drive the car. I repaired the radator and one headligte adjuster. we have put on 10,000 miles with no other problems. I Drive 56 miles to work 6 days a week 30 of these miles 75 MPH ON HIGHWAY, AND GET 31 MPG ON AVREGE. Car rides and handles like a new car. now wife wants one of her owne so do I.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Loyal (130,000-150,000 miles)

by High school student from San Diego, CA | May 11, 2006

The 1991 camry is really reliable even after 15 years of use. Initially, I hated that I was stuck with my uncle's camry; however, after a year of use, the camry has been really loyal in that it is really mechanically stable. I have not had any problems with this vehicle even when I drive at high speeds. I have driven over 20,000 miles since I got the car mostly because my school is about 23 miles away from where I live. And through all that, the camry has been reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Camry

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.