1993 Toyota Camry

Change Vehicle
1993 Toyota Camry
Available in 10 styles:  Camry 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,091–$5,059
Estimated MPG

18–22 city / 24–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

Nickeling and Diming Since 200k, but Still Great

by Nightwing from Chicago Suburbs | September 22, 2014

I've had this car since '98. It's been a great car, but for the past 10 years it's been a money pit with something new going wrong every year. I've repaired it, because it's been a great car and the ergonomics have been just about perfect for me. I'm at crossroads now with another repair and whether to repair or replace. There's rust eating away at the back that might be working it's way internally over the next couple of years and I don't know if I want to keep it around to see how long it takes. Still, I might keep it one more year to get 250K out if it. It's at 241K.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I've always wanted one

by A school Photographer from Kansas city Mo. | December 6, 2011

this is a great car. it is comfortable and well maintained. I would go anywhere at any time in it. Cars.com helped me finding the car i wanted in my area. Everyone had a clear concise web site.I am glad I used Cars.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


302k miles and still going strong!

by Live behind the wheel from New York, NY | January 3, 2011

This is the best car ever! I bought it used in 1996 with 41,000 miles and have been driving it strong every since! I've had several brand new cars between then and now and none of them can compare to my Camry. It's very comfortable to drive and I never hesitate on driving it long distances because I know it never will and never has let me down or left me stranded anywhere. Engine and Transmission are still original. With 300k miles, I keep impeccable records for the car and I've only ever replaced struts and mounts x2, brakes and rotors a few times, distributor, radiator and alternator over the course of 14 years! My LE is definately a keeper for life!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


More bang for the buck

by Toyota lover from Lakewood,CA | May 15, 2010

Its' like a new car ! With only 86K miles when bought and garage kept, the interior was nearly new and with Camry reliability, what else is needed ? OK, I had to put $1,200 into replacing parts BUT, I can see this car going another 100,000 miles with only little repairs and maint. On top of this - they no longer make a this body type since '96, so this gives it a rare image look to it as I drive around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


They CAN BE great Cars!!

by Crystal from | April 9, 2010

I got my 93 LE Camry 3 years ago...i got it from new york so i knew it was gonna have rust underneath but i took a chance cuz ive had alot of friends have a 90's camry... It was great for the first year or so but then my distributor went bad so the car wouldnt start but it was a easy fix. These cars are known for the door handles breaking off on the outside of the door..they are plastic so if i were looking to get another one i would pick a car with a common color..i have a skyblue camry which is what made me fall in love with it but with my handle broken it is nearly impossible to find another one.. Ive had to replace the driverside window motor another comon problem and my passigner side window just fell off track the other day.. The headlights are weak...but when it comes to the engine it is great... The engine in this car is one of the very few older engines where if the timing belt breaks it wont mess up the whole engine all you have to do is replace it which is what happened to me at 113,000 miles.. So over all ive had quite a few problems but all minor easy fixes. I still have it and will be probably putting it up on here soon to sell cuz i have 3 kids now and its a little tight but its great for 4 people very roomy. If you maintain it u will get great gas miliage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


310,000 miles and going......

by toyotaman from Monterey, California | July 3, 2009

This thing has 310,000 original miles and its still going, I would not drive anything other than a toyota.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


GREAT CAR / SOME PROBLEMS

by DAVER from fishers in | May 1, 2009

HAD 75000 WHEN I GOT IT, HAVE 216000 AND STILL RUNNING EVERY DAY. HAD ALL THE GASKETS REPLACED, FRONT DRIVE SHAFTS REPLACED A FEW TIMES, HAD 2 MAJOR TUNE UPS, THE AIR CONDITIONER JUST WENT OUT, AND THE WINDOWS ARE ACTING UP, BUT OVER ALL THE CAR HAS BEEN VERY DEPENDABLE, I MIGHT TRY FOR 300000 ??

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


camry

by Sam from new haven | February 7, 2009

you can traveler miles and miles in a strach wothout a sound of engine in the pessenger cabin; the soundless jouney and great running, camry never fails in the rout.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


1993 Camry XLE V-6, 3.0

by Mashed Potatoes from Houston, Tx | January 23, 2009

This was a hand-me-down car from my brother. It was his second car and he gave it a beating, including minor wrecks and a cracked radiator. I began driving it about two years ago and it's been a great first car. I would prefer this over many newer cars, even with 157,000 miles. They have done a good bit of work on it...injector replacement, main head gasket, entire brake set, and springs among others. The only problem are the headlights, they're pretty weak. If you treat the car well and do regular maintenance, it will run forever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


It had a long life

by Prefers sportier cars from | January 3, 2009

So the camry xle v6 was a gift from my aunt 5 years ago. the car ran great for 3 of those years but the last 2 years it was in the shop a lot; 1 thing after another until the engine failed a block test then we said okay we're done. it had a good life, very fun to drive, but died with only 155,xxx miles on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Camry

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.