2003 Toyota Camry

Change Vehicle
2003 Toyota Camry

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 9 styles:  2003 Toyota Camry 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$3,899–$10,535
Estimated MPG

20–24 city / 28–33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

The best value you will get.

by Brandonhhh from Canada | June 30, 2014

Love my camry. It is a 2003 SE model with 306,000 miles. 493,000 kilometres. Never has it needed anything besides brakes, tires and oil changes. Each tank lasts about 400 miles or better. Highly recommend this to any student, parent or grandparent who is looking to save on repairs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Happy Car Buyer from overland Park,KS | November 25, 2013

I've been driving Toyota Camrys for many years and highly recommend them to anyone who needs a good reliable used car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Least Reliable Car I've Owned

by Khol from DFW, TX | April 18, 2013

We purchased a 2003 Camry LE in August of 2012 with 95,500 miles and a I-4 engine. Early on their were problems with the suspension; the car would rock up and down on long turns. At the same time a check engine light came on due to emission problems. After getting this issue resolved the started went out. After getting this replace I found that the rear defrosted did not work. Before I was able to get around to fixing this problem the oil pressure and check engine light came on. After taking it in to get looked out the mechanic found that the oil was extremely dirty and had metal in it after only had been replaced 2 weeks prior. Apparently a bearing is going out in the engine and it will have to be replace with only 102,000 miles. Overall my experience with this car has been terrible. Now I am stuck with a lemon. If you are considering a Camry look at an Accord. You can easily put 200,000 miles on the engine. Just do your research and beware of what you buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


great dealership :)

by ksaba from NEW CASTLE, de | March 26, 2013

i purchased a toyota camry from hertricks in dover delaware on saturday 3-23-2013. the saleman (Luis) was excellant..he know cars as well as maintaining them becuz he use to be a mechanic..the dealership is very clean and everyone was very friendly to me ans my sister in law...thanks again to Luis who got me the car i have always needed SAFE RELIABLE and at A GREAT PRICE :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Don't buy this vechicle

by Dee from Louisville, KY | February 20, 2013

I test drove this car today, literally 10 minutes ago and the car is terrible. Before I even drove off the lot it took 4 tries to get the car on. Once it was on, I made a turn to get out the parking lot and the steering wheel started squeaking as I turned. I began riding for about 5 minutes, stopped at a stop sign and the car broke down. So I was sitting there for 10 minutes with the mechanic trying to get the car to work with no success. I had to ride back in a pick-up truck and I left. Pictures look good but in person it fails. Hope I helped

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great car!

by Lau from Philly, PA | December 18, 2012

Moving from a Toyota Celica to a Camry, it's been a huge difference for me. It is much more comfortable and spatial. And just tested: ~26MPG, very satisfied with such a huge car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2003 Toyota Camry LE

by Tony R. from Macon, Georgia | December 6, 2011

I bought this car for my adult daughter after her car was totaled in a accident. I own a 2008 Camry and the 2003 Camry seems to be in as good of shape. The 2003 had 87,000 miles on it when purchased and was a one owner. I plan to buy a used Camry in the future to replace my old truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Camry - Reliable

by Camy from Orlando | October 15, 2011

This 2003 Toyota CamryGreat is great on gas, 22mpg city. I Love the auto door locks. Spaceous trunk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


WOW

by Camry Girl from Noblesville, IN | March 13, 2011

I have owned 2 now working on number 3 of these cars!!! Nothing but oil changes for all of them my first one was a 1994 Camry bought it w 131.000 miles at 4500.00 best money I ever spent on a reliable car. She ran and ran until I totaled it she made it to 198.000 and still ran like a champ>>I'd still have it if the lady wouldn't have pulled out in front of me, my daughter was in the car at the time and she didn't get hurt at all thank goodness, me either besides the airbag, thanks to that car!! Now I have a 2001 shes a good one two but I wanted the 02 and up model and now i have the money so I'm going for it and I have no doubt in my mind that it will do the job and never let me down!!! The only thing I have ever had to replace on the 94 was timing belt and water pump in 5 yrs and my 01 nothing at all so far!!! Cant wait to get into the newer one!!!! I have a little 7 yr old and I don't have the time or the money to keep dumping into a car and be broke down somewhere, so trust when I say trust in the Camry!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Reliability and comfort

by Car and driver from Chicago, IL | December 31, 2010

The 2003 Camry XLE marries comfort and style with Toyota's reliability. Regular maintenance ensures that this vehicle will keep going in style for hundreds of thousands of miles. Interior features that are great for this model year include heated seats, 6 way adjustable seats, CD and cassette, cruise control, daytime running lights, large trunk with split/fold rear seating and the best feature: pleanty of storage options. The exterior has updated body styling with an available spoiler. Creature features that came with later models: lumbar support, heated seats that are adjustable (high heat or low heat, back and/or seat), dual climate control and day time running lights with automatic dashboard illumination at night. This is a great model year that with proper care will bring years of driving pleasure :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2003 Toyota Camry.


Featured Services for this Toyota Camry

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.