2004 Toyota Camry

Change Vehicle

2004 Toyota Camry

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 9 styles:  2004 Toyota Camry 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$4,430–$11,718

Estimated MPG

20–24 city / 29–33 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

Great staff !!!!

by Kelly from New Jersy | November 16, 2013

When they say team work they mean it . Call them to confirm a price I saw online was correct went there and it was even cheaper than what I saw so I decided to purchase two cars from them one for myself and one for my son . Big shout out to the staff there .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


They posted wrong model

by tee from nj | August 25, 2013

went on sat to this dealer first they posted xle instead of le car had two flat tire, wont start i wasted 3hrs only to talk to a manager after they told me to go for lunch break came back car wont start. they seem to care about big buyers i came for a 4k car. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. took an hour to even find the car in d lot> what a shame

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Wrong Model Posted

by Halo from IL | November 26, 2012

This Camry is not even SE as there are no Alloy Wheels, no Sunroof no Fog lights how is it possible its SE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


best little car in USA

by MR. camry from Kansas City Ks. | April 2, 2012

this is the only car to buy when it comes to reliability. Very safe and sound car. has not fail me yet almost 200,000 miles on her.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nice car, good value for someone to get around in

by G35 Guy from Sacramento | February 28, 2012

I recently drove this car at Maita and the staff was nice and the car while clean and a nice car was not for me mainly due to it being a bit to "plain" for me as well as kinda slow as well. It would be a great commuter though and I would reccomend it to someone who wants a nice car that will last a long time with a teensy bit of sport...I didnt buy the car though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


237,XXX and counting

by Text from St. Louis, MO | January 15, 2012

Bought the 4-cyl SE new in May 2004; passed 237K miles a week ago. Wonderful on long trips, long commute. Back seat comfortable for adults. Plenty of trunk space. Full-size spare (never used - yet). 27-32 mpg highway (almost all of my driving). Only a couple times in the mountains and sudden passing when I wished for a little more power. NO mechanical problems, although did have the charcoal cannister (pollution control in fuel system) replaced around 200K. Still running smoothly. Do have regular maintenance by local mechanic and the dealer. Will likely replace -- someday -- with another Camry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2004 Toyota Camry

by Demo from Charleston, Arkansas | January 10, 2012

Love it. Seems to be a great car for the dollar ! Car looks like brand new. We brought it for our son. We are hopping it will last him thur collage. My wife and I would love to drive it every day.........it's fun to drive ! Highly Recommend !!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Camry lover from Canton, MA | June 21, 2011

My aunt bought this car new in 2004, she only drives two miles to the train a day, so the car still only has 45,000 miles on it, and runs amazingly, just like brand new. She has the LE with the 3.0L V6. It has a ton of pick up, and the 5 speed auto shifts great. It gets great gas mileage for a pretty large V6 sedan (about 23 mpg on avg) This has been a great car and I hope to inherit it when she gets the 2012 Camry :D

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The best car for middle class people.

by Salman from Chicago | December 2, 2010

I have been using Toyota Camry for last 20 years and it is indeed the best car in terms of money, reliability, and of course in gas consumption. I bought it on Cars.com and I would recommend people to use it but be patient. You would definitely come across a good car and in a good price. Cars.com is a good place to shop a car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Good Solid Dependable car

by Regular Guy from Media, PA | October 31, 2010

I've been happy with my 2004 Camry. Solid and dependable. Have had it for 76,000 mikes and 7 years. Runs and look great. No squeeks or rattles. I average over 26 MPG on a mixed driving loop. 2.4 liter 4 cylinder automatic. Normal brakes and tune-ups. Only issue was a Oxygen sensor at 65K miles. Hope to keep this car for several more years. Looks and runs great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Camry

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.