2008 Toyota Camry

Change Vehicle
2008 Toyota Camry

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2008 Toyota Camry 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$7,826–$16,634
Estimated MPG

19–21 city / 28–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

19 out of 29 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 29 reviews

Unreliable car ever

by Loyal Toyota owner from New Jersey | April 25, 2014

I bought 2008 Toyota Camry LE and now regret it. It would not start. Took it to a Dealer and cost me over $1,000. They say it has some type of electrical isseu

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Garbage

by A Camry owner from Ensley Alabama | October 27, 2013

I have owned a 2008 Camry for the last 3 years. The ride is rough steering is hard to manage it has a vibration that Toyota keeps telling me they can't find anything wrong. I'm done with Toyota forever. On to the Honda dealership I go.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


mediocre

by mediocre car from Boston MA | October 23, 2013

i was a loyal Toyota owner until this car. From almost day 1 was hit with all of the safety recalls from the floor mat problem all the way to burning oil. The one piece that was nice was Toyota covered everything however once the engine had to be rebuilt at about 75,000 miles the car was never the same. Decided to trade in for an accord at 94,000 while it still had value and move on. The past Toyota products were great and reliable, hopefully they corrected things moving forward, that said, stay away from a 2008.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Strong sedan

by Car lover from | September 26, 2013

Before I inquired about the Toyota Camry I was unaware of the fact that many cars are made of fibre. I used to tease my friend who had an i20 as 80%of its body is of Fibre. Now coming back to Camry, its undoubtedly a strong sedan which has a lot of metal content in it. Some small accidents actually were unnoticed on my car. Also the fuel efficiency of the car is quite good. Also, go in for the Automatic model as it is well suited for a powerful car like Camry :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Benze

by Bennie from United Kingdom | March 4, 2013

I just like this car I will always want this car any time any day, nice car it make my journey more relaxing and comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


worst decision of my life!

by cardreamer from | August 9, 2012

I only have 37,000 miles on my 5 year old Camry XLE and it is in worse condition than my $9K 1996 Hyundai Accent. The exterior is as boring as ever, and the interior is a piece of garbage. There are only 2 good things about this car. 1- The service is pretty good. 2- The leather seats are pretty comfortable, but it's the horrible driving experience that brings the ratings down. In 5 years, i've needed 3 new transmitions and new brakes. There is nothing but cheap plastic inside the car. The GPS that came with car broke got replaced and broke again. The (fake) wood by the cup holders cracked. These are just a few of the problems with this car. My 2008 Camry XLE was definitely not worth $25k. I will never recommend a camry or even any Toyota to anyone, and i will probably never by a toyota again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


best car ever!!!

by camry girl from mountain city,tn | April 10, 2012

I have owned my Toyota Camry for just over a yr now, and of all the cars ive owned i will have to honestly say this is my favorite car of all! Its roomy, comfortable, gets great gas milage, and even though its a mid sized car, its still very sporty looking.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Was expecting so much more

by Car gal from madison, wi | January 20, 2012

Fell in love with the exterior styling of this car, and trusted Toyotas reputation of reliability, but am overall disappinted in the vehicle. The suspension on the SE model is very stiff and city driving is rough. The highway ride is better but just average. The tires are cheap and if you drive on snow, very treacherous. You will need to invest in winter tires. Also having some electrical issues. After owning this car for 3 years and not wanting to invest any more money into the vehicle, I am trading it in tomorrow!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Its my TOY

by Its my TOY from Pawtucket, RI | August 18, 2011

Ive always owned Toyota's. I would not buy another kind of car. This is my 3rd Camry. and before that was a Celica & Corolla.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Very Nice Service

by Jrod271982 from rockland.Ny | July 28, 2011

very professional team Very nice service Great Communication i will go back to them im very happy thanks every one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 29 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Toyota Camry.


Featured Services for this Toyota Camry

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.