1995 Toyota Celica

Change Vehicle
1995 Toyota Celica

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  Celica 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$1,522–$6,798
Estimated MPG

22–28 city / 29–34 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

95 Celica GT Convertible

by GT from DE | May 28, 2014

Bought my neglected blue Celica 3 years ago with about 125,000 miles for a great deal. Have driven another 56,000 miles and still going strong. After purchase, replaced timing belt, plugs, water pump, hoses, gaskets, belts, brake pads, flushed fluids. Installed new radiator, alternator, battery & tires past 3 years. Overall, price of car plus servicing cost effective. Average 25-29 (+/-) mpg city/highway driving. Celica was driven daily until past winter when weather forced me to get a 4x4 (naturally another Toyota). Celica (almost 20 years old) started right up after 2 months of sitting, put the top down & off we went. Love driving this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


94 Celica GT

by Perfectionist from Ellicott City, MD | January 31, 2012

Bought my Celica GT 5speed as a temporary second car. I fell in love with the car and decided to keep it around and spend some money bringing it up to speed. The seats were particularly impressive as I often have chronic back pains on long drives. However the seats in the Celica were superb. Also I purchased the car with 211K on the dial and everything works. Engine just needed new valve cover gasket. Fantastic car overall with excellent durability. Looks great too. Just had new paint on it since the original paint faded badly and it looks better than new cars. Absolute keeper. I love my Toyota.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


95 Celica ST

by Hitman from Melbourne, FL | May 10, 2011

I have to be honest, this is my first import ever, I bought it for 2k knowing it would need some work which has now grown to engine mounts and a master cylinder all of these are not that hard to install but can be a pain to find being that most everything is discountinued, im hoping that when the new 2012 comes to the states that Toyota will get smart and start making parts again. I would so recommend this car to someone else I really do love the car and glad I bought it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car, best I've ever had for dependability..

by CelicaSilly from Sandy, OR | May 23, 2010

and she is a head turner! I bought mine at @ 134K have put on 15K and haven't had ANY problems. I just change the oil and she's super responsive, starts and drives excellent! You won't go wrong on this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


wow!!!

by basco from Ontario, Canada | October 7, 2009

I purchased this beauty from my uncle last year. He had it since it was brand new, and it still is!! I live in Canada, and I brought the car up from Florida. No rust, MINT condition. I just love it, and where ever I take it, heads turn. Not many cars in Canada that are 15 years old without rust!! It drives and handles great, only have had to do oil changes. Getting ready to store my baby for the winter. I just love my car!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


This is a real head turner. Very fast.

by Celica Club Member from Orange, Va | May 15, 2007

I bought my '95 Celica ST Automatic Sport Coupe 2D back in Sept. of 2006 and I've already put 10,000 miles on it! This car is incredibly respnsive. With the overdrive off, there is a low humming that you'll hear when you are around 55 mph, but I love that. Mine is 12 years old, yet it has 0-60 mph in 9.2 sec. and top speed of 95 mph (because I was afraid of getting a ticket) and this is from a Stock model. I can't wait to see what it can do once I tune it with aftermarket products!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ive Ever Driven

by Spectre from Eden Prairie, MN | December 14, 2006

I just bought a used 95 Celica GT last year and in the year that I have owned it I have had no complaints about it. It has a smooth responsive ride and good looks. Mine has a manual transmission and it fires off the line from a dead stop. The interior is somewhat minimalistic, it suits me fine and the stock speakers are great even being 10 years old! I would highly recommend this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Celica

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.