2003 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle

2003 Toyota Corolla

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2003 Toyota Corolla 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$3,781–$9,773

Estimated MPG

32 city / 40 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

28 out of 31 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 31 reviews

VERYYY RELIABLE!

by G from Los Angeles, CA | September 16, 2013

230,000+ miles and barely any problems. Would recommend this car in a heart beat, if you are looking for a durable and inexpensive car. MPG is great!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nice reliable family car

by msbollu from Westborough, MA | March 19, 2013

I bought this a month back and use it to regular commute to office and some errands. This is a nice and reliable family car. I recommend it. Though this is old if budget come in to the picture and you have this car as an option i would say definitely try it out before you finalize on a car. This also has good resale value so overall it is a good car. I liked folding back seat feature so i could carry heavy items in my car for a short distance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


New to Toyota

by heykay59 from Meadville, PA | January 1, 2013

2003 Corolla is new to me, i've always been a Chevy girl but had wanted to try a Toyota.. Not disappointed at all! This little 4 cylinder runs great, has a lot of get up and go.. Drives / handles wonderful in the snow. I could not be more happier with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ever

by Penteca from Neenah ,WI | July 3, 2012

Very good on gas peppy for a 1.8 quality all around the doors shut easily owned chevys before and the doors didn't shut this nice would buy another Toyota hands down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Car buy i've had.

by DAP from Fairfax ,VA | October 24, 2011

Engine condition and performance was sound. Price was affordable. 3months after there has been no complaint. It was a valuable price. Fuel consumption is excellently economically. ............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


most reliable car

by kk from | July 25, 2011

good car, best car i have owned most reliable , great gas mileage, but few rust propblems on body...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Value for the Money

by CNomination from Chicago, Il | July 24, 2011

For someone looking for a clean and dependable car, I recommend this one. The car is clean and hums along without any weird sound. Tires, brakes, electronics all work fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


BULLETPROOF

by LOVEMYCOROLLA from MARYLAND | July 10, 2011

THIS CAR HAS LASTED ME SO FAR 157,000 MILES AND IVE ONLY CHANGED TIRES, ESSENTIAL LIQUIDS, AND A BEARING. GAS MILEAGE IS THROUGH THE ROOF AND I REALLY COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE IS THE SMALL ENGINE IF YOU LIVE IN MOUNTAINOUS REGIONS. I FOUND ON ROAD TRIPS IT STRUGGLES UP THE HIGHER GRADE HILLS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A wonderful car

by long-time toyota owner from Springfield, VA | June 7, 2011

my first toyota was a 1970 Corona, predecesor to the Camry. I most recently owned a 2003 Corolla CE, an absolutely flawless car in all respects, reliable, economical to maintain and drive, great gas mileage, comfortable, roomy and so much more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car For The Money

by Rebel 5quirrel from Chicago IL | May 31, 2011

My dad bought a 2003 Toyota Corrolla in Decebber of 2002. It has been the best car hes owned. Only time its been in the repair shop was recently in November of 2010 when it was rear ended with very minor damage. Otherwise only maintnence, The only real problem we had was a plug for the A/C went out but i cost $60 to fix and took 5 minuets to fix. The corrolla is fun to drive. I personally love how it accelerates. you really can feel the power when you floor it. I'm 16 and buying my first car and am considering a toyota tacoma because from this car i know i can trust a toyota

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 31 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Corolla

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.