2004 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle
2004 Toyota Corolla

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2004 Toyota Corolla 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$4,226–$10,050
Estimated MPG

32 city / 40 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

25 out of 26 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 26 reviews

Reliable car

by go pats from Boston, MA | January 13, 2014

Bought new in 2003 and still going strong at 130k miles. Burns no oil, no leak what so ever. Never had any major issues. Replaced O2 sensor, one of the front bearings, water pump - I think that's all except tires, breaks, spark plugs etc. Only complaint would be the engine vibration felt on the steering wheel. Seems like I will drive this car 10+ more years (unless I want to buy a new one)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Still Going Strong! Corolla LE Automatic

by yogi1ab from Portland, OR | May 13, 2013

The Loves: Very close to 40 MPG highway; good conformable ergonomics (adjustable driver seat height); controls are cleanly designed and easy to read at a glance; roomy and comfy back seats; classy styling all around. Have had no malfunctions on this car to date. Easy to maintain with oil changes, tires, fluids, belts, etc. The Boos: The compartment for the engine's air filter is poorly designed and doesn't seem to want to close correctly/securely after replacing the filter -if not closed tightly, you could get bad crud all up in your engine which could damage and greatly reduce its lifespan! The plastic headlights started turning that that ugly milky translucent a few years ago. But the back tail light lenses still look brand new still, go figure! Overall, this has been a great, worry-free, reliable car. Can't believe it is almost 10 years old! Still drives like a dream.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best reliable car our family has owned

by Toyota Corolla owner from Washington County, Rhode Island | April 12, 2013

Toyota Corolla LE is a dependable commuter sedan! GREAT on gas mileage, low maintainence, no worries, trouble free. Very Easy to drive a 5 speed manual on highway. Would even recommend the Corolla for a teenager in high school or college or one who travels many miles a day!. 100% RELIABLE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2004 Toyota Corolla LE

by Toyota Family from Slocum area/ North Kingstown/ Saunderstown , R.I. | April 12, 2013

2004 Toyota Corolla Sedan LE 5- speed manual. Worry Free ! Great on gas mileage. We purchase the Corolla Brand New at TARBOX TOYOTA NK and it's been the most Reliable Car that we 've owned! Regular oil changes and tires rotated is all this little Corolla LE needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Car Everyone Should Own

by Toyota Gal from Suffolk, VA | December 23, 2012

I love my 2004 Corolla. It is economical, dependable, had very low mileage and in excellent condition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've ever owned!

by Corolla lover from Richmond, VA | July 2, 2012

I purchased my 2004 Toyota Corolla new. It now has almost 200,000 miles on it and all I've ever had to do is oil changes (I do them every 3000 miles as I do a lot of driving), one set of brake shoes, one battery, replaced one headlight and, of course, tires. The clock did stop working a few years ago, but it wasn't worth spending $300 to replace it, so I just use my watch. I get great gas mileage - 38 combined - which is wonderful as I drive 100 miles every day to work and back. I will certainly look at the new models before purchasing anything else, as I have faith in the Corolla.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love my Corolla!

by Bossmare from Richmond, VA area | April 29, 2012

Purchased new from dealer in 2004. Now has 190,000 miles and I still love and trust it. I drive 100+ miles per day - highway and 2 lane roads - still get approx. 38mpg! Have replaced brake pads once, purchased one new battery and changed the oil every 3000 miles. That's all! Highly recommend the Toyota Corolla. It's peppy and easy to steer. A bit noisy at high speeds, but I just turn the radio up a little! Never have had any problems with anything but the clock, which is digital and works now on and off, but I don't care. Even with almost 200k miles I still feel safe driving it and will look for another just like it when I finally decide to say goodbye!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I've owned this car

by Johnson from Las Vegas | February 28, 2012

very good , strong car !Very reliable, did not need anything other than gas, insurance, and oil change service time in 3000 mils.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


i love this car

by lil moon from accra | December 19, 2011

the best car ever used.i love it there is no car like this.i bought it used but its work like a now one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Awesome Car!

by Bridzerm246 from Rochester, Ny | May 14, 2011

I bought this car because I need some good mpg's as the price of gas is over 4$ a gallon. I did not expect 40mpg's! It handles amazing! It's a real fun car to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 26 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2004 Toyota Corolla.


Featured Services for this Toyota Corolla

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.