We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

2005 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle
2005 Toyota Corolla
Available in 4 styles:  2005 Toyota Corolla 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$3,062–$8,978
Estimated MPG

26–32 city / 34–41 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

28 out of 35 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 35 reviews

Pretty Good for the most part

by PeterM from Raleigh | July 6, 2016

I bough my 20005 corolla new, we drove it everyday for about 3yrs and the transmission gave out after 66,000 miles, just after the warrant expired, we haggled with the dealer and they gave us a new transmission valued at $5000, then it was a cracked radiator in 2013 I still drive it and it has 237000 miles on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Still going after all these years

by TrishT from Louisiana | April 11, 2016

I have never had major work done on this car. It has 163,000 miles and I still get 35-37 MPH on the highway. Changed the battery once, the brakes a couple of times, bought new tires and kept the oil changed. That's the extent of the repairs on it. For the past 5-6 years, my check engine light will come on when it gets cold weather and won't go off again until someone turns it off. They have run it through the computer several times and can't find anything wrong. So the light stays on, but I just ignore it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


05 Corolla LE

by Yota Owner from Raleigh, NC | November 25, 2015

Bought this car brand new in '05. Paid 12K. Never one repair in ten plus years. I keep the oil changed and had to change the brakes around 90k. Car now has 150k. Great car for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Worth the money

by Anthony from New york | August 23, 2015

I bought car brand new in may 2005 and its still in my driveway as of 2015. It has 250,000 miles and its all original. Decent interior and exterior because of the s package. Would recommend this for people looking for reliable transportation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Fuel Economy

by happy camper from Denmark, SC | April 20, 2014

I live 64 miles from work (128 miles round trip x 5 days) and I am averaging 37 MPG. Great little car with super gas miles. Stick shift took a little getting used to, but definitely enjoy this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


This car not bad

by Anup from Silver Spring, MD | February 24, 2014

This car is not bad. The exterior looks bad the corolla s is better than the corolla le. When you get a Toyota Corolla get the Corolla s .. Laters

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Bad communication between salesman and manager

by John from IN | December 16, 2013

I went to buy a car and salesman gave me different price than manager. Don't go there because it is just waste of time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Best years toyota built a realiable car

by Corolla xrs from Long Island NY | November 15, 2013

Looking around for a while till my 2004-06 corolla xrs popped up best cars out there for realibility & dependability !! Cars till this day holding there value!! Glad I pulled the trigger & got my 05 XRS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Built solid

by JR Toyota lover from New London, OH | August 8, 2013

This is my first Toyota and I'm finding that it's a sturdy and reliable car. I would consider buying another Toyota for a second car in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Gets the job done

by Ricky from NY | June 15, 2013

This is corolla is my first car, and 3 words safe reliable and fuel efficient. I love this car very much and would recommend it to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 35 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2005 Toyota Corolla.


Featured Services for this Toyota Corolla

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.