2005 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle

2005 Toyota Corolla

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2005 Toyota Corolla 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$4,931–$11,115

Estimated MPG

26–32 city / 34–41 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

24 out of 31 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 31 reviews

Great Fuel Economy

by happy camper from Denmark, SC | April 20, 2014

I live 64 miles from work (128 miles round trip x 5 days) and I am averaging 37 MPG. Great little car with super gas miles. Stick shift took a little getting used to, but definitely enjoy this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


This car not bad

by Anup from Silver Spring, MD | February 24, 2014

This car is not bad. The exterior looks bad the corolla s is better than the corolla le. When you get a Toyota Corolla get the Corolla s .. Laters

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Bad communication between salesman and manager

by John from IN | December 16, 2013

I went to buy a car and salesman gave me different price than manager. Don't go there because it is just waste of time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Best years toyota built a realiable car

by Corolla xrs from Long Island NY | November 15, 2013

Looking around for a while till my 2004-06 corolla xrs popped up best cars out there for realibility & dependability !! Cars till this day holding there value!! Glad I pulled the trigger & got my 05 XRS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Built solid

by JR Toyota lover from New London, OH | August 8, 2013

This is my first Toyota and I'm finding that it's a sturdy and reliable car. I would consider buying another Toyota for a second car in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Gets the job done

by Ricky from NY | June 15, 2013

This is corolla is my first car, and 3 words safe reliable and fuel efficient. I love this car very much and would recommend it to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Toyo Coro 05 from Johnson City, NY | April 8, 2013

I was driving around a 99 Pontiac SunFire and was looking for something that would last me a while longer. I have only owned my 2005 Toyota Corolla for about a month now and I have put about 1,000 miles on it so far, both highway and city. The drive is great and I have made 2 long distance trips with it. No problems have occurred, no problem with overheating. I checked and this car does have model recalls but none that affected my car so that was great. I think the handling and the acceleration of the car are good for a smaller car. I bought the car with only 25,555 miles on it and for the price I paid it was a steal! Nothing wrong with the interior design and VERY minor uses of wear and tear on the body of the car. I have been enjoying my newer car and hope to do so for many years to come!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great for Commuting

by Corolla Owner from St. Louis MO | October 1, 2012

I have owned a 2005 Corolla since new. It has over 100,000 miles on it, and has continued to run strong with recommended maintenance and few other repairs needed. The 5-speed manual gets great mileage, a combined 37 mpg average on my commute (70% highway). On some long highway trips I have calculated 42 mpg. It's cheap, simple and gets me where I need to be without any problems!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Absolutely love them, I have 2!!

by DFH from State College, PA | July 24, 2012

Great cars, fuel efficient, fun to drive. Perhaps not the most power car I have owned, but power enough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


solid value

by jack from Philadelphia, PA | November 21, 2011

Toyota Corolla S is peppy and handles well, but fuel consumption is a little disappointing. The heater and air conditioner work well. I would recommend this model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 31 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Corolla

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.