2009 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle
2009 Toyota Corolla
Available in 5 styles:  2009 Toyota Corolla 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$7,411–$14,471
Estimated MPG

22–27 city / 30–35 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

47 out of 61 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 61 reviews

LOVE MY CAR!!!

by Smart Woman from | May 29, 2014

I LOVE THIS CAR! I BOUGHT IT NOT TOO LONG AGO AND ITS REALLY ENCONOMIC AND I REALLY LOVE IT I RECOMEND IT

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Good

by Happy owner from Washington | September 8, 2013

Best car ever! Good car, reliable, fast, good gas mileage. Worth every penny. Very comfortable and quiet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2009 Toyota Corolla S

by Highway Commuter from Florence, AL | August 12, 2013

If you are looking for a good beginner or daily commuter (work) car then look no further. Pros: * Gas mileage is great!!! (I avg. around 34) * Exterior design I would say is above avg for right off the lot. * Very dependable! * Plenty of trunk space * Interior design is nice and simple. * The dual glove box is a nice feature. * Easy to wash and clean. Cons: * Interior seating is cramped if you're a big & tall person. * Not a good sized car if you have a car seat. * Hard to get in and out of. * Factory speakers are decent but could be better. * If you are not used to driving a vehicle that is low to the ground, the low profile of the car may be an issue.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


No comfort, no performance, no safety but value $$

by Jim's Car from West covina | July 30, 2013

Toyota Corolla 2009-2011 is no comfort, no performance, no safety crash, but reliable and value for the money. Good to drive this car over the local street not freeway. Easy to find a part and service so cheap...After switch my car for BMW 3 series 2011 with this car is far a lot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


How do you spell reliability (2009 Corolla S)

by Enigma from Bay Area, California | July 13, 2013

Bought mine new in Feb. 2008. Never had any issues & have always kept up on all maintenance. My daughter loved it so much she bought her own in 2012, so the family tradition carries on. Couldn't be happier with my daily commuter. Now have 55,000 miles on it & counting. Toyota has kept their word on performance, reliability & value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Performance from my 2.4

by XRS Enthusiast from Huntington, WV | May 16, 2013

Absolutely LOVE our 2009 Toyota Corolla XRS. This little baby performs like a sports car with the additional luxury of 30+ miles to a gallon! The XRS is well equipped, sporty, and performance that's hard to believe for a little 4 banger (2.4 158hp with 5 speed manual transmission w/OD). As a car enthusiast, most of my personal vehicles have been V8s and this was originally purchased for my wife as a commuter...now our preferred vehicle wherever we go. Never thought that would happen. If you haven't driven an XRS, you haven't truly experienced the best Corolla Toyota has to offer. Too bad they don't all come with the 2.4. If you can find a nice XRS, BUY IT!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ever

by Luvmytoy from Ohio | March 8, 2013

Ordered mine in a standard shift due to living in snow conditions. Excellent manuverability! No spin-outs for me, thanks to my being in control of the shifting of gears! This car handles that with ease. Comfortable interior, great gas mileage (30-33 mpg), sassy exterior. No complaints....I love my toy! Hope to keep it another 10 years, and probably will!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Only Car I've Ever Had

by sports junkie from Southwest Ohio | February 8, 2013

I had a 2004 Corolla for almost ten years, and lost it in an accident. never had to do much to it, but change oil and perform minor maintenance from time to time. I saw one of the reviews said it's not built for speed. Well, I'd have to disagree. I have a lead foot and routinely travel between 0-90mph on long trips and it handles as if you're going 55-60.Never had anything like a fuel line freeze, or a transmission/engine failure. very reliable car, i'd recommend it to anyone. getting ready to purchase another one in a few days!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


1996 Toyota Corolla

by Commuter from NJ | January 7, 2013

This car is great for commuting, gets good gas mileage if you keep it oiled correctly and keep up with the maintenance schedule it provides it will last you a long time, it is not meant for speed, it is meant to get you from point A to point B and last you a long time. The car's interior could use more style and accessories, but it is decently comfortable for a commuter car. i would not recommend it to someone trying to buy a sporty car, or speedy car. it is safe, and good for beginners and commuters, like most corollas are made for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I look smart

by Athena from Weaverville nc | December 1, 2012

I love the style of interior very much. I had a 2003 before but there no button on the gear shift so the car can slip out of gear at slightest touch. Plus it does not have things on le model like cruise control. Overall the cars are a bit more cheaply made. No bumper to keep doors from opening up and dinging car. Other than that very happy with new car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 61 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Toyota Corolla.


Featured Services for this Toyota Corolla

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.