2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Change Vehicle
2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Available in 2 styles:  2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$14,267–$26,159
Estimated MPG

16 city / 20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

FJ Criuizzzer

by Ray-Ray from Nashville, TN | August 30, 2014

A fantastic vehicle. Smoother than I thought. Very sporty, good pickup, great features, lots of space, fun vehicle. Could be better on gas mileage but not bad for a 4x4.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Coolest SUV on the market

by Car lover from Clinton New York | July 18, 2013

Just purchased my FJ cruiser and have to say how much I love this truck! This vehicle just feels nice on the road! Have not done any four wheeling with it yet but hope to soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


FJ: Go Anywhaer

by Logpile from Alaska | June 1, 2013

The FJ has a Go Anywhere look and attitude that is backed up by ability. This truck has a unique look that is at home in a city going out to eat at a 5 Star restaurant or going out to your favorite camping spot. It is always a head turner even wearing a coating of fresh mud and dirt as a badge of duty and honor. Over all I enjoy the ride and of the truck and love the ability to Go Anywhere.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


FJ's are great

by The Bugman67 from Helena, Alabama | November 30, 2012

If you are wanting a car that is fun and safe and has power...then an FJ Cruiser is for you. An FJ has a very distinctive look that is a simple and clean design both outside and inside. When I drive it, I feel very safe. The only flaws that an FJ Cruiser has is big blind spots and not so great gas mileage for city driving. Other than that, a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


BEST BUILT VEHICLE ON THE PLANET!

by Oil Camp Manager from Edmonton Canada | August 15, 2012

Canada's oilfield outback puts vehicles through the toughest test in the world - from muskeg swamps to 50 below weather. The fj trumps all vehicles on our sites, including the hummers and jeeps. It is not a Toyota, it is built by HINO and is only marketed and maintained by Toyota. Hino is a commercial truck manufacturer in Japan - the fj is built to commercial quality. Buy this vehicle if you want a vehicle that will last 50 years and will not break down......challenge - try and find an fj owner who does not think their vehicle is the best built in the world.....you will not find one....check out the fj on youtube...there is nothing else like it. ..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


the SUV I was looking for

by outdoor enthusiast from Destin, Fl. | November 1, 2011

without cars.com I don't think I could have found this SUV. The information they provided was key to my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


this is a great car

by sports cars lover from indianapolis | October 14, 2011

this unique experience driving it it is strong fast and stylish i heightly recommend to test drive it and to own it it is wonderful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Trail teams edition 2008

by Ani from Bay area, california | August 23, 2011

I bought my 2008 trail teams fj cruiser about three months ago and I absolutely love it!! Third time is the charm, I actaully had my eye on two of these same trucks and right before I was about to go look at them, someone bought it right out from underneath me. I finally found mine in Nevada. Just from the car ride home to the bay area I had fallen in love. Everything on the truck is awesome, from the exterior look to stereo, it is an amazing truck. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


awesome vehicle

by geofj from long island | May 30, 2011

this fj has all the power and reliability you would expect from toyota. plenty of power, rides smooth on the road. the 4x4 works great in the snow, and on the beach. the gas mileage is what you would expect for a vehicle this size. if you want better mileage, get a mini cooper. i have 40k and hoping to get 300k out of it. as long as this truck is your personal taste, get it! runs great and kicks butt in the snow. people who complain about the blindspots should understand what you are driving. the only negative is the suicide doors. not good in parking lots. getting in and out of the back seat is a chore for adults. otherwise it's an awesome vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


sports car lover turned FJ lover

by FJ noir from phoenix | April 15, 2011

After owning Acuras for the last 8 yrs, and paying for premium only gas, the FJ is a great vehicle and not a gas guzzler like most think. I actually spend less and still enjoy the power of a V6! Love this vehicle for on and off road!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser.


Featured Services for this Toyota FJ Cruiser

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.