2010 Toyota Highlander

Change Vehicle
2010 Toyota Highlander
Available in 9 styles:  2010 Toyota Highlander 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$14,787–$28,127
Estimated MPG

17–20 city / 23–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

22 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

I wish we still had this car

by justin from savannah GA | June 3, 2015

I miss this car so much because this car was a great car it car had like 80k miles on it and still ran fine this car was so reliable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Comfort

by Growing Family from Ann Arbor, Michigan | March 12, 2015

With a growing family, our RAV4 (2008) wasn't large enough. We purchased a 2010 Highlander. I can't believe the difference in space. It has SO MUCH room! The gas mileage isn't the best, I had wanted a Hybrid, but they are hard to find used. I also went from having a Limited RAV4 to an SE Highlander. I miss some of my options, but I plan to install them after market. It did come with the power moonroof, heated leather seats and heated exterior mirrors. I'll install a remote starter and bluetooth myself. Overall, I'm pretty happy. I got a great deal and I find that this is such a comfortable ride!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Buy So Far

by fooferny from | June 1, 2014

I am so pleased with my new Highlander. There is just enough room for my family of 4 without feeling like I am driving a van. This car handles the road easily and is a perfect fit for us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Reliable SUV

by Crystal from Knoxville, TN | October 9, 2013

Reliable small SUV, good MPG, fair amount of room with 3rd row seating, features on Limited model are nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Family SUV

by Sunees from Woodbridge, VA | August 12, 2013

I bought a Highlander, I realy like it. I had Toyota Rav4, its not bad but Highlander is better than Rav4. Highlander is very comfortabe for long drive, gas millage is also not bad I got 22/gal. Seating capacity is 8 so its good for family. Anyway I like it...........

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Shopping for another Highlander

by Toyota fan from Duluth, MN | June 12, 2013

I have a 2005 Highlander with 180,000 miles. The only repair needed was a front wheel bearing. I get up to 24 mpg on trips, 19 in town. Runs like new, but we take a lot of long trips, so I'm looking for a new or nearly new. highlander. It is very comfortable, good in Minnesota winters, and hauls a lot. Best car I ever had!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very happy with it!

by Car Guy from Chicago | May 18, 2013

Bought a highlander limited V6 with all the options except rear DVD player back in April 2010. Have not had any issues. This crossover is just that, some SUV functionality but a car like ride. It's got a pretty decent pick up for its size. The pros are that its very reliable, a smooth ride, very nice interior, dare I say even fun to drive. The cons: once you add all the options, it starts to get pricey. I would think harder next time about adding so many options. It has third row seats, which is very handy, but forget about storage space without a rooftop container. Bit thirsty. Overall, very happy with this crossover.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Just what I was looking for

by Dudley from Mount Vernon, IN | December 22, 2012

After much research, I decided I wanted to purchase a Toyota Highlander, but did not wish to pay the price for a new model. I searched only for 2010 Highlanders with fewer than 30,000 miles, and found an immaculate 2010 Highlander AWD V-6 with 16,800 miles, tan leather interior, back-up camera, auto heating and air (thermostat), heated outside mirrors, and other extras. I have owned the vehicle one month and have been quite pleased overall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great SUV thus far

by SUV owner w/ dog from Chicago | July 30, 2012

This review is 100% unbiased, as I'm a previous Jeep and Honda owner and have never been a Toyota fan. However, after endless research and test drives, the current model Toyota Highlander (2008-2012) seemed the best overall deal for me in this class. Planned on buying 2008 but found a good deal on a 2010 instead. Here is what won me over vs Pilot or Grand Cherokee: 1. best overall fuel economy (money) +++ 2. low maintenance (less money) 3. 2nd row configurable captain's chairs (kids) ++ 3. 3rd row foldable seat (more kids/pets) Until Jeep improves their fuel economy or Honda improves the clunky look of their SUV, I'll probably stick to this model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Wonderful SUV

by Kathy in Highlander from Missouri | July 29, 2012

It's the car that made me not hate the SUV - they're big and gas hogs, but it's so much fun to drive, so safe, and so plush that it's worth compromising. Will be hard to go back to a high MPG subcompact!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Toyota Highlander.


Featured Services for this Toyota Highlander

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.