2006 Toyota Land Cruiser

Change Vehicle
2006 Toyota Land Cruiser

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2006 Toyota Land Cruiser 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$15,699–$34,047
Estimated MPG

13 city / 17 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Best SUV in the World

by LC Guy1 from Dallas | January 23, 2014

I've been looking to buy one for a long time but never been able to afford it with decent miles and a price. I found one in Houston Land Rover dealership and that was the best car buying experience i have ever had. Sales price was way below market value and the vehicle in awesome with only 65k miles. It rides like a strong suv and it has all the bells and whistles as standard package. I love my LC and planning to keep it for a long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


3rd Landcruiser

by 3x Landcruiser from Seattle, WA | April 23, 2013

Just got the 2006...amazing vehicle and had to search hard to find the right one. I've had a 1998 and '74 FJ40. All have been amazing, reliable and I will certainly purchase again in ~8 years when I need a new one. There is no better 4x4 available in my book. NOTE: Take the thing out into the hills and get off the pavement.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Awsome land cruiser

by western6 from Montana | February 23, 2011

WE bought our 2006 land cruiser in Nov of 2005. it stickerd for 63K , we paid 58K. we dorve the car for six years. No rattles squeks, unlike the suburban we owned before. In bad weather it is the best car money can buy, Very safe built like a tank. We just traded it in on a new 2011 land cruiser. We had to pay a differance of 38K, the new land cruiser stickerd for 76K. cost of ownership is lower than suv's with 70% the sticker.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


superior Product

by Toyota guy from OKC, OK | April 27, 2010

I bought this 2006 Land Cruiser car certified from a dealership in Pensacola, it has 40k on it, I also own a 06 Tahoe. There is absolutely no comparison between these two cars the ride and drive of the Toyota is exceptional as is the fit and finish. The visibilty out of the car is excellent and there are NO squeaks or rattles. Bad fuel economy, but that is to be expected. There is no collapsable mirrors and dual climate control and memory seat would have been appreciated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A GREAT car for the money

by AJ from Pittsburgh PA | April 1, 2007

I have had 2 of these and want to get a new one. I have a 1995 and it is a great one still in excellent condition. And I have a 2006 one I love it. They are extremely big great for big families. They are great luzury cars. They have the most comfortable seats I have ever sat in. They are very very roomy. They run smoothly and you dont feel most bumps. When people on the sidewalks see you riding this car they will look at you and stare at your car, they even do this to my 1995 Land Cruiser. Everyone I know loves this car they always say they want one. I reccomend this car for everyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Solid, well built but has downsides

by Hunter from OH | February 25, 2007

Overall pleased, comfortable, smooth/powerful drive train, great off road and bad road condition capabilities, roomy, and great historical reliability, a bit frumpy styling.....but...... ....Missing some important features (in my view) one would expect in a $60K luxury SUV (some of these are not identifiable until you own it for a while)...no memory seat, no dual climate control to mitigate the climate system struggling to maintain constant temp, no rain sensing or "one touch" intermittent wiper feature, no high intensity head lights, no heat in seat back/lumbar area, JBL sound system mediocre at best, no third row heat vents and second row vents do not work well, no power fold in mirrors, handling questionable...floats at highway speeds and in windy conditions, a lot of road noise from rear wheel wells at highway speeds and in rain/slush conditions, third row seats limited utility, NAV very difficult to use for even the simplest operations ....few other nits too.... Don't get me wrong this is a good/solid vehicle just not great... Like white bread...plain and simple and solid and reliable....nothing sexy and limited creature comforts.....but at close to the average US annual salary one would expect a few more upgrades....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Landcruiser 2006

by Toyota Fan from Richmond, VA | May 31, 2006

This vehicle drives like a dream. The features are fantastic and it is extremely reliable. The only downfall is this baby is a gas guzzler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser.


Featured Services for this Toyota Land Cruiser

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.