2007 Toyota Land Cruiser

Change Vehicle
2007 Toyota Land Cruiser

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  Land Cruiser SUV shown
Asking Price Range
$20,118–$32,978
Estimated MPG

13 city / 17 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Greatest Real SUV

by Florida Guy from | December 5, 2009

The Land Cruiser is by far the best, most honest premium truck based suv available. The Land Cruiser is a legend in itself around the world. I love my 07 for its elegant, yet truck like looks and off-road capabilities. Creature comforts are on par with it's competitors from Land Rover and Mercedes, but come as a more dependable package than those. My family enjoys taking this truck out on weekends for camping, fishing and recreational off-roading. The interior is large and very comfortable. These vehicles are known for their reliability. I had a 1995 Land Cruiser that I managed to rack up over 300k miles before selling and buying my current 07. I will once again buy another Land Cruiser in a few years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The Best Vehicle

by DOC from NC | December 12, 2007

As you can see by my ratings I am a Land Cruiser guy. I have owned a Landcruiser since 2001. I decided to upgrade to the 2007 model because I plan to keep it a long time and knew Toyota was planning a new model in 2008. The navigation is great, the stereo is more than I hoped for a factory install and the new interior look is refreshing. So far I have had nothing but fun driving this baby around, and I would recommend this vehicle to anyone considering the Sequoia or anty other larger SUVs. Drive both and you'll feel the difference!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Not designed as a "bells and whistles" vehicle...

by Doug from TN | December 10, 2007

After reading the previous reviews, in which most complaints center around a lack of luxury items in the Land Cruiser ("LC"), which are generally provided by Chevy, Cadillac, Lincoln, etc. in their vehicles, I think it's important to note one point: ...most of those bells and whistles will wear out, and shortly after the 3 year/36 mos. warranty has expired. Therefore, if you want to keep the vehicle for a long time, you can plan on paying a lot to fix those items repeatedly after 4-5 years, or let them stay in disrepair. The Land Cruiser, properly maintained, is easily a vehicle you can keep for 10-15 years / 200k miles... Or, you can buy an Escalade, watch every nifty tech item wear out in a few years, then return and buy another - the car companies will love you... But when you've wasted all your discretionary income on cars over the years and attempt to retire with insufficient savings, you'll know why... Buy a dependable Toyota, drive it for 20 years, and place your money in appreciating assets, not repeatedly in depreciating vehicles...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Disappointed

by Ron from Pittsburgh PA | October 8, 2007

I bought one a year ago and although it has started up every day it has not been a pleasure to drive. few observations from my ownership experience: 1. Very sloppy handling, a lot of roll in turns and driving in snow not as predictable as my previous Quattro 2. Toe of wheel alignment caused outer tire tread to wear out at 14K miles, $1,250 in new tires already 3. Faulty seat belts 4. Malfunctioning CD changer 5. Gas mileage below advertised 6. Sparse amenities for $60K class vehicle 7. Bluetooth and sound system have poor audio capabilities 8. Seat heater buttons activated by placing something on the console...poor location 9. No outside auto dimming rear view mirrors 10. No ability to control rear temperature from front seat 11. No ability to control all cabin lighting from front seat Looking forward to trade in day.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Outstanding SUV

by Fire Service from CA | July 1, 2007

This is a SUV with lots of history and a proven record. If you want bells and whistles go buy a domestic and enjoy. If you want a reliable SAFE SUV, buy the Land Cruiser. This SUV is a tank, yes at times it will perform like a tank. It will not tow a lot, it will not do 0 - 60 in any record breaking time. What it will do is save you life in a accident. I have been in the emergency services for over 20 years and this is the SUV tha I put my family in to be Safe. I have seen hundreds of accidents and this is by far the SUV that has consistently performed the BEST! As for styling and looks, you either like it or you don't. These are not hidden features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Like Diving a Boat

by Herb from Buffalo | April 21, 2007

Unattractive (aka ugly)---yes... handles poorly--- yes, missing important features----yes, drives like a boat----yes bank on the reliability and smooth straight away ride to make you happy...otherwise you will wish you purchased something a bit more 1990's ish..... the Land Cruiser was one of my worst purchase decisions... the speaker used for the blue tooth is like talking through a can attached to string.... This has to be Toyota's highest margin vehicle...as they put next to nothing into it for the price they charge..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Over priced behemoth

by Curt from Columbus, OH | April 1, 2007

Reliable so they say and I believe it but this vehicle is a poor value no question about it. Might have been cutting edge 10 or 15 years ago but every other $60K suv has blow it's doors off in design, power, fuel economy and features. Reliability aside, Toyota has great ideas they just never fully execute on them...this vehicle is a prime example. Luxury NOT. missing a lot when compared head to head with others including, Touareg, Escalade, LX470, etc. Unless you are off to the Baja for an off road vacation spend your money elsewhere. What luxury vehicle has no memory seats? no leather or wood other then the steering wheel? no central control of interior lighting? no dual climate control? no floor lighting? no in dash cd changer? no power fold in mirrors? a poor excuse for a "premium" sound system? For $40K-$45K this is a very nice vehicle and a good value. Nicely assembled and comfortable. A redesign is absolutely needed at its current price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Old dated dinosaur that is well built and solid

by Hunter from Ohio | March 20, 2007

After owning this vehicle for a few months I am disappointed by the lack of lux features for a $60K+ price tag. Poor value overall. Missing memory seats, rain sensing wipers, handling poor in windy conditions, excessive body roll overall sloppy handling characteristics, JBL sound system horrible, interior has more plastic than a plastic factory, cheap and unattractive trim, interior lighting poor and not controllable by driver, no heat vent in third row, no auto fold in mirrors, seat backs do not heat, no floor lighting or storage console lighting, excessive road noise from rear wells in rain and slushy conditions....more historical relaibility a plus and it is certainly put together nicely but what was put togehter is lacking in many ways for the price tag. I hear Toyota is redesigning and redefining this vehicle in 2008 or 09...not a moment too soon...just wish I had waited had I known.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Very good!

by 4x4 lover! from Denver, CO | December 1, 2006

This suv is good in a couple of ways, but the only thing I don't like about this vehicle is that it has its old looks. But everything else is good! Like the Bluetooth, DVD/Navigation, 275 hp, and more!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best SUV dollar for dollar

by Kenyan Guy from Saint Paul, MN | November 19, 2006

Not only does the Toyota Landcruiser have an unprecedented offroad history but among other things Toyota quality, and third world proven dependability. Whenever traveling around the world where pavement is not common, the only option is a Landcruiser. Dating back to the 1940's, the old trucks can still be seen on the road today. With a sophisticated 4WD system, luxury ammenities, outstanding resale value, and excellent quality the only SUV that can compare to the cruiser would be the LX470. The best SUV dollar for dollar SUV is not a truck that can get you from A to B but one which will effortlessly get you to your destination where ever that may be.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 Toyota Land Cruiser.


Featured Services for this Toyota Land Cruiser

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.