1992 Toyota Paseo

Change Vehicle

1992 Toyota Paseo

Available in 1 styles:  Paseo 2dr Coupe shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
Get Value

Est. MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

paseo

by chevyguy from modesto | March 20, 2012

this car is good on gas that about it.i would never buy this car because high cost of repair. the pait on this car peal off.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great first car (I would know)

by PaseoLover(: from Sacramneto, CA | September 27, 2011

This car is indeed my first car and hopefully, it will be with me for a long time because i have some mad love for my Paseo. It has above average gas mileage, sporty classic exterior, clean basic interior, and its fun to drive (-:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A good little car

by Crank from Lansing M.I. | December 27, 2010

I've had my 92 paseo for ever my bros mom owned it before I got it but it has been hit by 2 semis and Toyota said it was totaled but I'm still driven it and it still got some Balls. I just replaced the stock starter 2 day and it has been sit tin all summer! The rear bumper cover is bungy corded up and it's runnin like a top these little cars just never die!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


130k easy

by Tom Brooks from Chiciago, IL | July 29, 2010

Seems like the car has no issues at all. It's cheap, fun, good gas mileage..and judging from other reviews this thing should go half a million miles...im hoping for at least another good 5 years....but i think it will go 10.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


245k Paseo

by Another car enthusiast from | January 18, 2010

I am 17 years old right now and the 1992 paseo is my second car. My first car was a 1999 mitsubishi eclipse gs. Compared to the eclipse, the paseo has way more leg room to step on the pedals and shifting than the eclipse and a lot more leg room in the back seats compared to the eclipse also. This car also has awesome mileages on it. Thinking about buying a second 1992 paseo as a street race car with a 3sgte engine swap.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nearly 300k

by Paseo Dude from Ohio/Michigan border | July 7, 2009

Purchased as work transportation, this vehicle very quickly became my favorite vehicle to drive. It's quick and handles well while sipping gas. I haven't owned it for it's entire life, but it's proving to be a reliable ride for having nearly 300k miles and having been seriously wrecked once (prior to my ownership).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


226K PASEO OWNER

by loyal owner from Hampton, Va | May 27, 2009

I have had this car since 95 and it was used and with front end damage. It only needs fluids to run.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great first car

by Ambie from TX | October 4, 2008

This is a pretty reliable car because since i've had it, it has 172K miles on it, and i havn't had one problem with it since. Toyota brands make amazing cars!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Paseo

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.