1991 Toyota Pickup

Change Vehicle

Search Inventory Near You


Asking Price Range
$1,617–$8,209
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Where has this truck been !!!

by John from Swanzey ,NH | December 10, 2012

i bought this truck in october for 2900 with 175k on it and it now has almost 177 and im just thrilled with it . it drives like u just bought it off the lot and in the wintertime it heats up quickly and is VERY easy to work on im an absolute fan of it and DO NOT wna get rid of it. it has a lot of storage for tools or whatever u want to keep in it. the glove box is huge to me . its not full of features that i dont use (power windows and locks) it has an actual 4wd shifter not a push button that is unreliable and not trustworthy . ilove this truck so much i wish i had found one 14 yrs ago when i turned 16 and started driving . amazing vehicle wish they still made them like this

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Truck I've owned

by MB from VA | December 5, 2012

Bought it new in 91 still drive it daily. Two seals, brakes and preventive maintenance and thats it. Take it off road during hunting season and have been deep in the woods without a worry it's going to leave me stranded.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


I loved my first truck

by Pat from LaPorte, IN | August 20, 2012

I was the second owner when I bought the truck in 1992. It was the 2 wheel drive basic package. Looking back this truck was unstoppable. I drove several times from Georgia to Indiana during the winter and never had any problems. I wish I still had it today.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


After 250 autos, the only 1 ive kept for 100Kplus

by Ignore The XsPuRtS ! from California | August 14, 2012

If you can find an SR5 V6 4x4. Buy it! ignore the xspurts, they will tell you a cattlelack is a great car, or a chevy cavalier is a sports car, or maybe they will tell you the chevy S-10 is reliable. This is the Best truck ive ever owned................note GMC had 32-35 MILLION cars & trucks in a Classaction suit{ dexcool classaction suit GMC lost} now you may say what does this have to do with this Truck? These Motors were recalled due to defective headgaskets. So what did toyota do? They replaced them ! A Daily Driver, Manufactured in 8-1990, & as of 8-2012 still Trucking. Thats hard to argue with! unless of course your a gMc xSpUrt.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


the little truck that could

by I love my truck from Missoula Montana | May 29, 2011

11 years and never once didn't start on the first turn. Tough, reliable, good on and off road winter and summer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


1991 toyota hilux 22re 4x4 5 speed

by Shawn from Corner Brook, NL | March 9, 2011

Not a more reliable vehicle on the market, best front end you can get. Not many places this truck can't go, you will never kill it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


One of the Greatest Trucks Ever Built

by slava cccp from Fairbanks, AK | August 1, 2010

This is definitely one of the most reliable trucks ever. The 22re is the best engine ever, however 22r is less problematic, but 22re gets slightly better gas mileage and meant for colder weather. The Toyota Pickups are extremely reliable, as long as they get serviced on time (oil, water, grease, timing, and etc)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


1991 toyota pickup ext 2wd auto

by pemiman from nh | January 31, 2010

i bought this truck 3 yrs ago for 500 bucks. it had a wrecked front end from hitting a pole and a bad skip. after finding body parts out of the junkyard and fixing the engine, this truck has NO quit in it. i have loaded it with a ton of pellets, put a rack on it and used it for work, been out in subzero weather with this truck idling for hours on end so i can stay warm. it was the best buy i ever made!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


second to none for the reliability and power

by The Realist from Reading PA. | January 12, 2008

this little truck is amazing.I test drove newer trucks and they're not as fun to drive as the little toyota.At 197000 miles it owes me nothing but a timing chain.It still looks good and people often ask to borrow it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


longtime owner

by RS from Colorado/Texas | February 16, 2007

I have owned this model pick-up since 1993, and I was the second owner. It has been the most reliable vehicle I have owned. The only repairs I have had were to replace the starter, a seal that failed because someone had overfilled the oil, and the clutch after 190k. The engine is still tight and has great power. The interior and paint began to fail during the last few years because of the heat and intense sun in this state.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Pickup

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.