2015 Toyota Prius

Change Vehicle
2015 Toyota Prius
Available in 5 styles:  2012 Toyota Prius 4dr Hatchback shown
Starting MSRP
$24,200–$30,005
Estimated MPG

51 city / 48 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Can't Believe I Bought This Sensible Car

by Lady J from Hanford, CA | March 28, 2016

I used to think these cars were made for tree hugging environmentalists. I habitually enjoyed passing them in my other car too. But I started a 100 mile daily commute last month. That changed my mind so I came around to the Prius. The dealer even had rebates on the remaining 2015 models. In addition to the 50 mpg, the car is well equipped with plenty of features too. I especially like the front and side airbags. It also comfortably seats my family of 4.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


purchase

by new Prius owner from massachusetts | February 22, 2016

car is great, just as I had seen it in line. I was able to do almost everything on line though some tried to get me to come in great car for work commute of 85 miles each day. too bad this site was no help n the procrss

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by TA from Carson City, NV | January 7, 2016

This is our third one and they have been Great. Will look at replacing one of our older ones in the future with a Prius.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


LOVE IT LOVE IT & LOVE IT!

by Luv my Prius from Tampa, FL | January 6, 2016

This is my first hybrid and everytime I visit the gas pump I ask myself why I waited so long? At 6' 3" and 245 pounds I find the car very comfortable. Plenty of room for 4 adults and lots of storage. I love the layout of the dash and instruments. The build in GPS and smart phone features are awesome. I calculate that I will save myself nearly $200 a month on fuel expenses. The 0% financing and rebates are AMAZING. Great warranty for trouble free driving. I honestly don't think I will ever drive anything but Toyota Prius' ever again. Wish I would have made the plunge years ago. I first thought was that the car must be under powered and sluggish. WRONG! She has plenty of get up and go and has a better MPG average than my Harley! If you have been thinking about a Prius, I strongly recommend it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


wanted one for a long time

by finally from College Station, TX | December 3, 2015

Nice car overall Don't like the split rear window Seats could be softer (for us oldies) fantastic mileage I like the interior and the displays

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


saves money

by Methane from Midwest | September 29, 2015

Most of all is the mileage you get with a Prius. But also a money saving feature is the 0%loan that Toyota offers. The drawback is, although its new, it is usually last years models that offer the 0% loan

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Our second Prius

by Bob from Northern Indiana | July 7, 2015

Since our 2009 Prius is the best car we've owned yet, we decided to see if a 2015 could best it. So far so good. This is a reasonably comfortable car at a decent price. Our main reason for buying Prius is to reward the effort automakers are putting into fuel efficiency. Prius is tops in this category currently. We've been able to exceed the EPA estimates for overall and year-round driving even in a colder climate. Our 2015 is noticeably quieter than our 2009 which could get a bit noisy on long road trips. Would I buy it again? Yes, and yes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good Car to Date!

by First Time Hybrid Buyer from Milwaukee, WI | June 30, 2015

This is the first hybrid we have purchased, but it is our fifth Toyota. We bought the car because it's a Consumer Reports best buy, has good value for the money, offered great incentives (both rebates and financing), and is an IIHS Top Safety Pick. We have achieved better than the EPA average fuel economy in many instances. On one occasion, I had over 67 MPGs in urban driving. The car is quite roomy on the inside and the seats were comfortable on a 500 mile road trip to Michigan and back. As for the downsides, the car is a little loud at higher speeds on the freeway. We cruised certain stretches of highway at 80 mph, and the car can drone a bit at these speeds. It is also difficult to read the radio display in direct sunlight, especially while wearing sunglasses. But, overall, it is a good car. We look forward to the ownership experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Happy with my Prius

by Happy camper from New Bedford, MA | May 11, 2015

Great car. Great gas mileage and range. Comfortable ride, roomy, stylish.. I've had my eye on the Prius for 12 years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


seating

by fatjack from 14617 rochester ny. | April 10, 2015

spend a few bucks and upgrade the interior...I am 300lbs. and uncomfortable . iam buying another 2015 and I hope seats get better.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Toyota Prius.


Featured Services for this Toyota Prius

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.