2014 Toyota RAV4 EV

Change Vehicle
2014 Toyota RAV4 EV
Available in 1 styles:  2014 Toyota RAV4 EV 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$22,580–$32,356
Estimated MPG

78 city / 74 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

The closest thing to a Tesla...

by Mr. Green from Orange County, CA | October 13, 2015

With it's all Tesla drivetrain the Rav4 EV comes with some impressive performance and features. The 41 kwh battery pack is the largest of any production EV that isn't a Tesla Model S or Model X. The range is impressive considering the Rav4 EV is not the most aerodynamic car despite Toyota's efforts to streamline it as much as possible. The trade-off is a compact SUV with much more interior space than a Nissan Leaf, VW eGolf or Fiat 500e. With enough to comfortably seat 4 full size adults and luggage the Rav4 EV loses no interior space to it's electric drivetrain. The battery pack hangs on the the undercarriage and all the motor, controller and charging hardware are tucked away under the hood. Fit and finish leaves some things to be desired on the interior. This is a Toyota and everything works but it doesn't do so with panache or grace. Toyota designed the interior to be functional and most importantly - cost effective. This doesn't mean cheap, this just means the interior doesn't resemble anything you'll find in a Lexus. Handling is actually quite good for a vehicle that weighs just over 2 tons. The low center of gravity of the battery pack helps keep body roll to a minimum and reduces diving and squatting when braking or accelerating. Speaking of acceleration - the Rav4 does it quite well. Speeding up to traffic speeds on the freeway and surface streets is not a problem, although it will cost if you want to conserve your range. For short trip the acceleration is actually much more fun than it should be since you get tons of torque at any speed, anytime you want it. If you're in the market for an electric car and don't like the current offerings of compacts and sub-compacts this is a great alternative. It's roomy, it has a range of about 110-120 miles depending on your driving style and you're more likely to use it as an everyday car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Kit kat

by Kitkat from | August 15, 2015

I love my car. Economical. Comfortable. You can just about take it anywhere.lots of room for shopping, luggage or whatever you need. Lots of leg room.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very nice ride

by carnut from Minnesota | October 28, 2014

I had the 2012 Toyota Rav 4 to trade, simply because i was looking for a better ride, and not such a truck feel as the 2012 seemed so stiff. The 2014 Toyota Rav 4 is a much better feel at the wheel and so is the ride, not so stiff feeling, takes bumps in the roads nicely like a regular car. Much better vision when backing, and all around. A big change, in looks The 2014 ride is very quiet and smooth.. It is smaller then the 2012, but comfort and room is ample.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


love this car

by lucky rav 4 girl from Beaufort, Sc | September 22, 2014

The rav 4 is a great car. This one is replacing a 15 yr. old Rav 4. The car handles beautifully. Quick on the pick up,while being good on gas consummation.The interior is neat looking and comfortable. Dials and levers are placed properly so you can give your full attention to the road.I like the pull up door in the back. I tis easy to lift and better than a swing door. The cargo area is roomy. The ride is smooth and the back up camera is a nice touch. I give it a 5 star rating.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I love my Rav4 EV

by Mawrph from Rancho Cucamonga, CA | September 5, 2014

I have owned many Toyota vehicles over the years and they have always been reliable, fun to drive and stylish. I have found the Rav4 EV to be all that and more. It drives so quiet and smooth and I like not having to go to the gas station. I owned a 2003 Rav4 EV, which was my favorite Toyota and this one is looking even better. It has all of the features you could ask for, such as satellite radio and navigation, is very roomy for people and cargo and has a good range. I can go over 100 miles on the normal charge setting (80% charge).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Had been using Toyota Car since 1968

by Fil from Texas | September 3, 2014

Toyota cars are very reliable and need the least maintenance you can afford. Haven't had been stalled for any reason except for tire change.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Smoothiest Riding Car I've Owned

by Charmayne from Olean, NY | June 13, 2014

This is my 5th Toyota and I fiind it the easest to drive. The ride is extremely comfortable. I love the way it handles..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


to early to determine

by looking for reliability from spokane wa | April 16, 2014

so far it has been a good investment so far but it is too earrly to tell but for the price, it had better earn a good reputation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Toyota RAV4 EV.


Featured Services for this Toyota RAV4 EV

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.