2010 Toyota RAV4

Change Vehicle
2010 Toyota RAV4
Available in 12 styles:  2010 Toyota RAV4 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$11,918–$22,094
Estimated MPG

19–22 city / 26–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

54 out of 58 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 58 reviews

Happy with my Toyota...

by Toyota Enthusiast from Hartford, CT | June 17, 2014

My salesperson Jean Eddy Mores did an excellent job. I appreciate going out on the rain to check my Toyota :) He made sure our needs were met, he was very courtious and patient. I never leased a car before. This was so easy the sales person went with us all the way. Now he is a friend. Thank you for looking a masculine car for my husband... Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great Ride and Comfort

by Love Used Cars from Orchard Park, NY | October 7, 2013

Easy to maneuver; great rear view for backing up. More room inside than many of the co.mpetitors that are larger

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very good SUV

by Family dude from Boston, MA | September 14, 2013

Great on gas, very spacious and good for long trips!. Mine came with third row seat which is awesome. So far no a single complain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Satisfied owner

by kt2c from Jacksonvilee, NC | August 1, 2013

I have only driven this car a 1000 miles, but it starts when I put the key in. It was a good value. See me next year for a more informed review...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wrong Car

by sleeper4 from arlington, Mass | June 28, 2013

We ended up buying a 2012. I believe it was listed on cars.com by a Caddy dealer. I know it's buyer beware, but many of the prices for the RAV were way over for the time period and year we were looking for. Also, they tried to lure you to them with untrue promises. We were lucky and car runs fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Wow what a great car

by new RAV owner from Fort Dodge IA | May 16, 2013

We traded in a Corolla for the 2010 RAV4 and although we have only had it for a short time, we LOVE it. My husband rarely drove the Corolla but I can see he is going to be using the RAV alot. Being retired I was looking for a vehicle that would provide great comfort and thought the looks of the RAV were great. We got the limited and are very impressed so far with all the features. I am so happy I searched and found the car I have been wanting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love my Toyota!

by Angela's Campmobile from Murfreesboro, TN | May 10, 2013

I got great customer service and they really worked with me on the price. I had a budget to stay within and they worked with me to make that happen. I love owning a Toyota! It is very reliable to drive and looks good, which makes me look good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Happy so far

by Satisfied from | March 22, 2013

Very happy with the vehicle so far. Had it less than a month so can't really comment on reallity so just gave a 4 star based on others reviews.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love the v6

by trad from 05301 | March 11, 2013

Fourth RAV4 and so glad that I went for the v6 version w/ this one. I would not go back to a 4 cylinder. The problem is that for 2013 that's all you can get. I'd miss the power. This car has been super reliable and fun to drive. I can get anywhere (snow and mud) and enjoy the gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Great Vehicle-TOYOTA PLEASE FIX TRANS WHINE!

by Luv my RAV4 from Chicago | November 25, 2012

The car is very nice inside and out. Ne never had any trouble with the car. Value is great. Quality is very good except for the nagging transimission whining noise from 20-50 MPH or so that has been on all ravs for about a decade. This at times leads to transmisio n failure, and most of the time it is no problem. Now there is a TSB on it with a mount fix that leads nowhere then a trans replacement that does the trick. Good luck convincing them to do anything without a lot of pressure. Getting back to the vehicle, it really is great though besides the noise. It is soo much more than you realize at first. The inside may appear plain but it is actually just nice and simple and de cluttered. LOTS of room and handles GREAT!! Acceleration is like a rocket. There are times where it does not down shift at low speeds like 25mph and is a shocker. Dealer said it is normal due to drive patterns and fuel economy needs. Glove box has a plastic shock that pops off the stub all the time so that you just leave it. The map lites are in the same area as the dome lite in front so when you push it you forget to turn it off thinking it is the dome lite. Then there is not a battery saver that shuts this off. Base steering wheel even is soo comfortable. It has really nice tapers on the spoke coroners. Runs great on 87, great MPG and Power. Tires tend to round or wear on the sides befor e the middle, it may be the tires or the stabilzer makes the car feel so square that when you take an off ramp you go fast and puts a lot of load on the edge of the tires. Love this car. Evey through the little things, no doubt a must have car!! Love it love it love it!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 58 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Toyota RAV4.


Featured Services for this Toyota RAV4

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.