2010 Toyota Sequoia

Change Vehicle

2010 Toyota Sequoia

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 11 styles:  2010 Toyota Sequoia 4dr 4x2 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$22,820–$42,348

Estimated MPG

13–14 city / 18–19 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

2010 Toyota Sequoia

by Kari from dublin toyota 94568 | May 5, 2014

Third car purchased from Dublin Toyota - Always a great buy and great service. Umesh walked me through another great purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Riding in style

by Marie.S from Raleigh, NC | April 28, 2013

This car is more than I ever imagined, definately worth every penny, from the features, to the price and warranty. I couldn't be happier to have this car. Then there is the salesman John who was so very, very kind, helpful, and patient. He made sure me and my family had everything we needed, and he was always prompt and on top of everything, not pushy and arrogant like most salesmen I have met, I just love him. Steve out loan officer was also very nice and helpful, I have never met such nice people when it comes to conducting a sale like this. I truly appreciate all of your hard work and getting us a great deal!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2010 Toyota Sequoia

by Sean from Chicago,Il. | December 19, 2012

This is an excellent running vehilcle, I expect it to last a long time. It has some design flaws like radio knobs so far away from driver and passenger but you get over it. In addition, it's a 5.7L V-8 gas hog. Last but not least, it's a boring looking vehilce with little in the way of good looking, it's very large. It's the Sequoia Limited, not the SR-5

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


picked it over Tahoe

by skitow from Central NY | July 30, 2012

I rented a Tahoe and liked it well enough, but my car dealer friend said the value drops precipitously on the Tahoe once you near 100k. We put aboui 24k a year on our vehicles. He has 250k on his Saquoia and he loves it. We had a Jeep Comander before, then Grand Cherokee before that. Rented a Sequoia on a ski trip a couple of years ago and everyone on the trip liked it. The Sequoia is great for towing - can't wait to try it in the snow. My 4 rating for interior design is because the central controls take a little getting used to because you have to reach a bit for them. Nit picking, but it's the only criticism I could come up with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love this vehicle!

by VA from Roanoke, VA | August 8, 2011

I'm two years into my 2010 Sequoia 4x4 Platinum and I couldn't be happier with the decision. I drove every ute out there before deciding on this rig and the fit and finish of this Toyota surpassed the Escalade by the proverbial mile (attractive exterior, amazingly cheap and difficult interior), and beat out the Infinity in value and reliability. My family of 6 rides in comfort and protection - vehicle styling gets ohs and ahs wherever we go. I would recommend this SUV to anyone in the market for a full size, powerful and reliable machine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Overall good vehicle but a few dislikes

by Another good Toyota from New York,NY | June 13, 2011

I bought my 2010 platinum 4wd with optional trd intake,trd big brake kit, and trd 22' wheels about 1 year ago and have about 10,000 miles on it now. I have had no major problems with the vehicle. I love the power of the engine. For a vehicle of this size i think that it has great acceleration.Surprising fuel economy. I like the carlike handling and the air suspension.Very comfortable ride over nyc's famous potholes and very easy to maneuver in tight spaces due to excellent turning radius.Like usb port that allows easy charging of all portable devices. Like ipod/iphone connectivity. Excellent radio with great speakers.Excellent 2nd row lgeroom and like chair adjustability Like 3rd row electric folding chairs. My dislikes with the vehicle are the low quality nav system(poor graphics compared to competition,no 3d buildings and view), said nav system's inability to be adjusted while vehicle is moving,the cruise control's inability to be used WITHOUT the radar,useless remote starter(WASTE OF $!!!!) that doesn't let leave vehicle on while running and u unlock vehicle from outside to enter it,no fan speed adjustabilty from wheel, not able to just sync from driver and passenger climate only. Have optional trd big brake kit(front brakes only).Was installed at factory. Front brakes recently began to mysteriously OCCASIONALLY squeaking in stop and go nyc traffic. I say mysteriously because dealer where i purchased vehicle was"unable to reproduce condition after 20.5 mi road test" but say that the brakes have plenty of life left and dont need replacing. Like i stated, has a few minor problems, but is overall a good vehicle. Would definitely buy over chevy tahoe ltz or nissan armada platinum due to excellent value for the moey,toyota longevity and resale value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Off to a bad start

by Willing pay for quality from Columbia SC | September 17, 2010

2010 Platinum 4WD 2 months old. Major problem @ 4000 mi with vibration at hwy speed. Universal joint bad--replaced only to persist = bad driveshaft (which was the underlying problem). This is apparently characteristic of the NEW Toyota (ho-hum quality). For $60K I expected more. Stereo is nice. Nav is lame. Air cond front seats are sweet in SC.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Much Better Than A Minivan

by Dee Cee from San Francisco, CA | July 30, 2010

While I cannot disagree that minivans are very practical for most families, I am super satisfied that I decided on the Sequoia over a minivan for my large family. The Sequoia is very spacious and comfortable for all of my 8 passengers, and the 3rd row is actually roomy for all 3 adults, unlike the minivans. I also wanted an AWD/4WD vehicle. Only 1 minivan had an AWD option for 7 passengers, so the Sequoia fit the bill perfectly. The ride is surprisingly comfortable and quiet for a large vehicle. A few things that I'd change would be to upscale the dash/interior, add side mirror turn signals and back up sensors as standard items, and improve fuel economy. I love my Sequoia, and my kids love climbing it too. Overall, large SUV roominess and power with Japanese carmaker drivability and dependability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great SUV

by suv owner from Lakeland, FL | April 5, 2010

I have mine with about 1500 miles and it will pull my trailer that weights about 8700 lbs. and you don't know the trailer is back there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Toyota is not my mother

by Toyota is not my mother from Boston MA | November 7, 2009

This 2010 Toyota Sequoia is my 4th new Toyota purchased. My platinum has every possible option available. I am very happy with the vehicle overall, However, Toyota's legal dept is ruining Toyota. The Navigation and factory remote starter are useless. As soon as the vehicle is in motion the NAV locks up so that not even your passenger can enter a new address or search for fuel or food. So basically you are forced to pull over into the break down lane (which is not only illegal buy dangerous) to update your NAV. Also the RADAR cruise control does not work when the windshield wipers are activated. Give me a break Toyota, I know how to drive in the rain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Toyota Sequoia.


Featured Services for this Toyota Sequoia

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.