2003 Toyota Sienna

Change Vehicle
2003 Toyota Sienna
Available in 3 styles:  2003 Toyota Sienna 4dr Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
$2,064–$8,696
Estimated MPG

19 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

Solid All-Around

by Tory from California | July 12, 2014

My family has owned an '03 Sienna since buying it new, and I was checking online to see how long it might last. We have something like 160K miles on it; a friend had the same model with over 200K, but that is the most I've heard. Recently, we replaced the brake pads for I don't know how much (maybe a few hundred?); maybe two years ago, we replaced the battery for like a hundred. The engine in this thing is strong (though I try to be gentle with it nowdays) and the gas mileage could be worse. Doesn't change directions quickly, or at least I wouldn't recommend trying: turning too fast makes it feel like it's going to roll over! I don't know if it is possible to do better for a large car. Smooth ride, though. Good for moving large items since four seats can be removed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent minivan

by Crasster from Cedar Hill | June 2, 2011

We bought this used in 2005 and at the time it had 43,000 miles on it. We now have 147,000 miles on it. No problems at all. We drive it easy and like a baby and it treats us well. We changed the timing belt at 140,000 miles and which is 50,000 miles past the manufacturers suggestion (because on the 1998-2003 models it is a non-interference engine and will not hurt your motor if it breaks but merely strand you) - the belt looked new and probably could have gone much longer. It's a fantastic van, and now days the price is nice and cheap. With good proper maint, it can last you many years. If I could take a wild guess, I would not be surprised if we could go another 147,000 without major problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


maine sienna

by mom2swk from | September 22, 2009

this vehicle has 3 catalytic converters and I have had to replace 2 of them at $700 for just the part each time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Vehicle I've Owned

by Bruce from Toronto | February 1, 2008

We've driven our 03 Sienna CE for 5 trouble free years and 70,000 KM's. The only serious issue so far has been a faulty catalytic converter which the dealer replaced under warranty. Minor problems are in the area of body hardware, i.e, sticky door handle in hot weather, a broken cup holder, and little squeeks and rattles. Overall the van handles well and has sufficient power and pickup for a heavy vehicle. We feel safe and confident in this van and we would not hesitate to buy another Sienna.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great addition to any family

by Soccer Mom from Barnegat, NJ | October 1, 2007

This van has been to Florida twice, Maine once, and Massachusetts four times and it is still as tight as it was from the day we bought it in February 2002. The ride is better than my neighbour's Odyssey, and the transmission shifts with exeptional smoothness. The looks may not be "award winning" but the quality is. We have had some problems with the power door, but they were cheaply, and cheerfuly resolved at our Toyota dealer. 120,000 miles, and still truckin'!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Previous Owner

by Previous Owner from Maryland - Washington Metro Area | May 24, 2006

This minivan has been a wonderful additon to our family. Great for family trips quad seating allow room for teens and adults to be comfortable. The rear windows allow passengers to view just as many details from where they are seated. No fussing from children about sitting in the rear. Of all the simillar vans on the market this one as the most comfort. Features for every passenger the fold down seats are removeable. Running board great for seniors and helps get in and out of the vehicle. What I like most is that my passengers are comfortable, with rear ac/heating, the v6 engine performs well, I can get up the highway, as you know Toyota out lasts. No recalls or problems. Economical on gas.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Sienna

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.