2005 Toyota Sienna

Change Vehicle
2005 Toyota Sienna
Available in 7 styles:  2005 Toyota Sienna 4dr AWD Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
$4,284–$15,092
Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 24–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

19 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

2005 Sienna XLE

by Davids from Tulsa, Ok | May 14, 2014

This is a great minivan. I thought I'd never own a minivan but the number of grandchildren keep growing. I bought it for taking a vacation with the grandkids(no I'm not certifiable), had plenty of room and the DVD player kept them happy most of the time. This Sienna drives more like a car, very smooth and quiet. I thought dual climate control and heated seats were a silly luxury but now I don't think I could live without them. I was going to sell this thing when I got back from the vacation but I still have it two years later, it's just to convient, I just can't part with it. One tip, when you need to change the timing belt take it to the dealer or someone who really knows what they're doing, it's tricky and as I found out can be done wrong, finally took it to the dealer to get it right. Overall it's a keeper!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Perfect Family Van

by krboy from Gilbert, AZ | April 14, 2014

We bought our 2005 Toyota Sienna CE brand new in 2005 and it has been nothing short of a perfect car. Currently, it has 154xxx miles on it, and it runs like a dream. For a Front-Wheel-Drive, V6 powered people-carrier, it handles extremely well and can carry or tow anything. Yes, the CE is the base BASE model, but it has everything we need. Legroom, in the back can be short, especially if the driver is tall like I am, but for a 3 hour trip to Flagstaff, AZ, it does what it needs to. All in all, a great 8-seater van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


JUST BUT THIS SIENNA!

by IMO from CHICAGO,IL | July 23, 2013

NEVER BOUGHT A CAR BEFORE WITH SUCH SPEED, HONESTY, INTERGRITY WITH ZERO DECEPTION,SUCH AS THIS .THANKS TO MR NEHI THE SALES PERSON. WHAT A GUY, WHAT A DECENT AND STRAIGHT FORWARD GUY . WHAT HE SAYS IS WHAT HE MEANS . IF YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR A USED OR NEW CAR GO TO GRIFFIN FORD IN WAUKESHA ASK FOR MR NEHI AND DO YOURSELF A HUGE FAVOUR,HE WILL DO YOU PROUD I GUARANTEE IT.HE IS JUST THAT KIND OF FELLOW. EVERYTHING HE TOLD OVER THE PHONE IS WHAT WAS SIMPLE, NO IFS OR BUT TAKE IT FROM ME I JUST BUT A BEAUTIFU 2005 SIENNA XLE LIMITED AWD AND I DROVE OVER 140MILES TO GET IT THANK GOODNESS THERE WAS MR NEHI TO HELP.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Excellent van

by Hawkeye from Des Moines, IA | December 10, 2012

We purchased the 2005 Toyota Sienna XLE new. Now has almost 160,000 miles and it has been an excellent vehicle. We have not had a single mechanical issue. The only money we have spent on it was scheduled maintenance - oil changes, just installed the 4th set of tires, and timing chain/water pump at about 110,000. The sliding doors and power liftgate have been great with the family. It was the perfect vehicle for a family of five.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


This is phony posting

by 2005 Toyota Sienna XLE Limited from Mount vernon NY | May 27, 2012

They don’t have this Sienna, unless you like wasting you time driving, they don’t have this vehicle I went there my self. What a waste of time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Didn't really want a minivan, but I love this car!

by Bestemor from Minneapolis, MN | March 28, 2012

I'm a grandma with 3 small grandsons, and needed a vehicle that could accommodate 3 car seats. I wanted a relatively recent but not new Toyota (I trust the reliability of the older Toyotas more than the brand new ones). I found it's perfect not only for getting in and out with little kids, but also for adults. It's high enough to have good good sight lines, and low enough that I don't have to climb up into it (had a Land Cruiser before). I love the car-ride (after having a truck), and it has more bells and whistles than I knew to wish for. (Purse hook anyone? Sure, why not? Back-up camera and sensors? Well, of course!) It won't go zero to 60 in a nanosecond, but I wasn't looking for that. I bought the car for practical reasons, but found many other things to like a LOT. (I haven't told my grandsons about the DVD player. They don't need to know that. Yet.)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Upper class van for the middle class family

by Family Man from Maryland | December 20, 2011

After searching for several months to replace our conversion van and SUV, both of which we tried with limited success in having 3 small but growing children, we finally decided on a minivan. Ruling out the Kia Sedona for quality, Honda Oddysey for cost and Nissan Quest for style, we narrowed our search to the Toyota Sienna and Dodge Grand Caravan. What sold us on the Sienna over the Caravan was the thought put into the product as a whole. From its powerful, highly ranked, 6 cylinder engine to its stable AWD control, it was clearly the most dependable choice in our budget. However, taking the kids along and stepping into the van for that first experience of comfort, quality, and convenience made the choice almost effortless. We purchased a Toyota "certified" (highly recommend) 2005 XLE Limited model for just over 15,000 and it looks and runs and feels like new. The effort from Toyota put into every option is a testament to the fact that being condemned to "drive a minivan" is clearly overrated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I love my Sienna!

by Sienna owner from High Point, NC | October 11, 2011

How do I love my Sienna? Let me count the ways. The Sienna has a very smooth ride. The engine is so quiet that sometimes it's hard to tell that it's running. There are 13 cupholders! Even with six of us in our Sienna we've never used all the cupholders. I love the sound system. You wouldn't expect a minivan to have good bass, but you can crank the bass way up. I love that my LE has a power sliding door and stereo controls on the steering wheel! (I love the button that temporarily turns off the sliding door when I don't want my kids opening it). I love the extra mirror inside that lets me see what my kids are doing. I love the stow and go seats! I love that there are power windows on the sliding doors. (I didn't even know vans came with those before I was test driving my Sienna.) I love that there is a button that opens the small rear windows. I love the digital display on the inner roof that tells you your current miles per gallon (or you can switch it to temperature or several different modes). I love the amount of storage space it has! Very roomy for passengers and huge amount of storage space in the back! My kids love that there is a separate AC/heat control located in the back of the van. (You can control it from the front or set it to rear and let the kids be in charge of theirs). I bought it at the end of May and it has never given me any trouble. I love my Sienna LE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Luxury VAn

by Toyota Fan from | March 2, 2011

Like the Lexus of minivans. Rock solid and quite. Full luxury appointments and power everything. Nicest car we've owned

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


DeLuxe Minivan

by SiennaOwner from Rochester, NY | January 3, 2011

We bought our XLE AWD new and have been very pleased with it overall. The climate control system is great with three zones that can be managed separately. It drives like a dream, very smooth at highway speeds even with the run flat tires. Configurability of the interior is a nice feature. Seats can be moved around or completely removed. The rear seat folds into a well in the back so you have have a completely flat cargo area. Mechanically it has been very reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2005 Toyota Sienna.


Featured Services for this Toyota Sienna

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.