2013 Toyota Sienna

Change Vehicle
2013 Toyota Sienna

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 10 styles:  2013 Toyota Sienna 4dr FWD Passenger Van shown
Starting MSRP
$26,585–$41,475
Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 23–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 29 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 29 reviews

Buyer Be Aware

by Joy from Cleveland, OH | June 9, 2014

Loud squeaky noise in cabin of all the Sienna's. Toyota is aware of and will do nothing about. Car performance is good, just can't get pasted the noise. Can't believe a big manufacturer doesn't know how to fix the problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


This car eats rear brakes

by Need to drive vans from Grand Rapids MI | May 23, 2014

I own a 2010 Sienna with 78K miles. I am now on my third set of rear pads and rotors. Know three other Sienna owners with the same problem , one a 2012 model. Toyota claims there is no problem. Will not buy another Sienna. Can,t afford $500.00 a year on brakes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Poorly designed, premature failure

by Stan the man from Buffalo, NY | April 28, 2014

we have a 2006 Sienna, we drive about 12K a year. It now 72K, water pump leaked, radio failed, the plastic nozzle of water spray to the windshied broke, horrible on gas for this size, the middle row of 2 pilot seats were horrible to put back in. It broke some plastic latches, dealer shy away, of course. Power door failed the day we picked it up. I am tied of spending more to maintain, I don't feel very comfortable to go longer distance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Versatile Vehicle

by jr from Washington state | January 28, 2014

I have owned 4 previous Mini vans and three full size vans. This is the nicest one yet. I like the versatility. You can remove the middle seats and fold away the rear seat and have a roomy cargo van. If you need to move some people, just restore the rear seat and you have a five passenger vehicle. If you are close to home, the middle seats can be installed and you can accomodate eight. This van has a tight turning radius, so it is easy to manuever in parking lots and other places where it gets a bit cramped.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


OK

by Jake123 from Michigan | December 26, 2013

We had a Ford Winstar until the deer decided to run out in front of us.... So repalced with a Sienna, We liked this van much better than the Town And Countrys we were looking at. But then it snowed.... ALOT and we are having a hard time gettin up hills and going thru the snow. The traction control light just blinks and the wheels spin. The tires are in very good condition. It took 3 tries to get up a hill the other evening. Had to get a running start and don't take your foot off the gas. Our Ford never had a hard time with this hill or going thru the snow. This is a big Dislike. Living in Michigan we need something that we can transport the family in safety especially during the the Michigan winters. Other than that the van rides very nice and the seats are comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


never sit in the very back seats EVER!

by Have Faith in Modern from washington | November 20, 2013

Love the car, very nice interior design, with one catch, the very back seats are horrible. Headrests need redesigning heated seats are a must in this car if i need a minivan will buy another. Wish it will be a hybrid though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Not like the TV Advertised

by BName from Ohio | November 17, 2013

Everything started out fine with the van. Then it all turned bad in a few months of ownership. The floor mats are just horrible. They show the wear of a ten year old car. The middle cup holders do not come off. That means when you have kids or other passengers riding in the back they have to step all over the cup holders and leave foot prints. Oh wait did I mention that rodents eat the fuel lines? Yep, they surely do. Since they are made of plastic, the Warranty does not cover that kind of environmental issue? Oh but wait, you can make a claim with your insurance company to cover the repairs.(Thanks Toyota) Did I also mention that is was still under the Manufacturers original warranty? What a way to stand by your product and most importantly your design! What a way to offer a peace of mind (that's what your tv commercials say.) I am still waiting for that peace of mind feeling. Yep it still has not arrived.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


2013 Sienna replaces Sequoia

by Bob from Mullica Hill, NJ | October 17, 2013

Traded my 2008 Sequoia Platinum edition in for new 2013 Sienna Limited. The Sienna is a totally different vehicle with more cargo space and much easier to step in and out of. Had 49,000 miles of carefree driving in the Sequoia, was the best SUV we ever owned. But the family needed a more accessible vehicle. After one month and 840 miles of driving we have made an excellent choice. Ride, handling, interior cargo space and many quality appointments have made us very satisfied with this choice. And talking with a few Sienna owners prior to this purchase verified that this is a great van. Zero negatives from anyone, they all stated that they would buy another if necessary. Have purchased 9 new Toyota's since 2002 , expect the same reliability from this one. And the run flat tires are standard on this AWD van, another nice feature. Can drive home then call AAA.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Chevrolet Express

by MD Oberg from Minneapolis, MN | September 30, 2013

The AWD and interior space & comfort is what led us to this car. It is a very good package. It has many more options then were previously available in a van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great vehicle for the family!

by Minivan Mom from Poetry, TX | September 19, 2013

I love my Sienna; it is quiet and provides a smooth ride. We have 3 small children; it's nice to not worry about measuring for car seats because there is plenty of space. The kids love the dvd player. I love the power-sliding doors!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 29 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Toyota Sienna.


Featured Services for this Toyota Sienna

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.