2008 Toyota Tacoma

Change Vehicle
2008 Toyota Tacoma

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 13 styles:  2008 Toyota Tacoma 4x2 Regular Cab 109.4" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$10,821–$27,697
Estimated MPG

15–20 city / 18–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

08 taco access cab

by Ron from Ron ; In Garland, Texas | July 30, 2014

Excellent truck for the money. Couldn't ask for a better deal than I got thru Tommy O Rouke at Reliable Chevrolet in Richardson, Texas. Thanks Tommy. You took good care of me through out the process. I'll see you next time I need a vehicle. Thanks Reliable, Integrity goes a long way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Perfect!!

by utility vehicle from | March 15, 2014

Outstanding customer service. purchased my toyota tacoma, everything damaged or needed they were willing to help as soon as possible. Quick loans approved right away for anyone. recommend for anyone to buy their car here

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


great for everything

by small pickup owner from | January 30, 2014

This is the best and most comfortable pickup I have drove that gets any good gas mileage. I have the four cylinder and 2wd but does good in the snow. I wish it had a split bench seat but other than that, everything is superb. I like having the manual transmission and this is a good truck for everyday use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Cool Looking Truck

by Pathfinder from Columbia, MO | November 4, 2013

Researched new and used Tacoma and Frontier. Almost bought new Frontier but then found 2008 Tacoma with 50k miles, one owner for $2.5k below retail blue book. Glad I decided on the Tacoma. TRD Sport package adds nice features. I went with Tacoma primarily based on excellent reliability experience with other Toyota's and online reviews. Plus I like the looks of the Tacoma over the Frontier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


a very solid well performing truck

by welldigger from Clearwater Fl | February 11, 2012

I bought the truck in 2010 and so far it has worked out well. My only complaint is that it riders very rough on city streets. I tried adjusting tire pressure, to no avail. Mine is a four cylinder and gets poor fuel mileage for a midsize truck. All in all i am very happy with the truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best midsize truck

by first time taco from chicago | September 26, 2011

This is my first toyota and p/u truck....and its frickin awesome.I got the tacoma prerunner TRD sport. I get consistent 20.3-20.6 mpgaround town and 23 highway. Real good for a p/u. Rides great looks great for a four door truck plenty of power. Plenty of cabin room, front and back seat. Also enough bed space if you get the 6ft bed. Only bummer I found is the tailgate doest have a lock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2nd Toytota Truck I've owned

by Truckdriver from Florida | January 2, 2011

I'm comparing my '89 1/4 ton to my '08 Tacoma: the performance is poorer! My first truck had six cylinders and averaged over 25 mpg with the a/c on. Current 4 cylinder is working hard in the rolling hills in the south eastern USA. Rear windows locked closed now. Overall reliability is still quite good, but they took some good engine out and replaced it with a poorer product. Payload is adequate on the flat terrain only. 4 wheel drive remains satisfactory. Cockpit display is uncluttered, and visibility is safe to the sides and rear for the driver. If you need a light truck to do occasional work, go 6 cylinder or 1/2 ton.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My dream truck

by ClosetRedNeck from From NJ to NY ADKs | December 22, 2010

Wanted a Tacoma for awhile since trading in my '96 Ranger for a Civic. This one is fire engine red and looks really sharp. Acceleration is a bit sluggish for a 6 cylinder. The seats and interior are very comfortable with one exception: the door arm rest is hard as granite. Radio and speakers not bad for stock. Handles well in rain and windy conditions. Holds the road. Can't wait for a snow storm to really test it. Although I miss the gas mileage of the Civic this truck is a lot of fun to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Powerful little light pickup

by TDLAX from Commerce City, CO | July 27, 2010

Don't underestimate this truck's power based on its looks. This is made to blow your mind. This can pull out a 3 ton SUV out of water with little issues involved. The car is quiet, almost too quiet to a point where I must check to see if the gauges are reading correctly. The power switch on the car is rather unique and the interior is spacious if you think about it. The exterior is nicely styled and you can do many things to customize it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Worst Paint ever

by J from Florida | December 5, 2009

The dark blue paint is really easy to scratch. Turning radius is like a school bus. Gas mileage is not bad and the output from the 2.7 is adequate. The paint is horrible!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Tacoma

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.